Mount Kilimanjaro: 5-Day Guided Trekking Trip By The Marangu Route Mount Kilimanjaro: 5-Day Guided Trekking Trip By The Marangu Route Mount Kilimanjaro: 5-Day Guided Trekking Trip By The Marangu Route Mount Kilimanjaro: 5-Day Guided Trekking Trip By The Marangu Route Mount Kilimanjaro: 5-Day Guided Trekking Trip By The Marangu Route Mount Kilimanjaro: 5-Day Guided Trekking Trip By The Marangu Route Mount Kilimanjaro: 5-Day Guided Trekking Trip By The Marangu Route Mount Kilimanjaro: 5-Day Guided Trekking Trip By The Marangu Route Mount Kilimanjaro: 5-Day Guided Trekking Trip By The Marangu Route Mount Kilimanjaro: 5-Day Guided Trekking Trip By The Marangu Route Mount Kilimanjaro: 5-Day Guided Trekking Trip By The Marangu Route Mount Kilimanjaro: 5-Day Guided Trekking Trip By The Marangu Route
Afrique > Tanzanie > Arusha
Listing ID: 95011

Mont Kilimandjaro: Trekking Guidé De 6 Jours Sur La Route De Marangu

Il s’agit de la route la plus ancienne du mont Kilimandjaro, la route de Marangu. Aussi connue sous le nom de Route touristique ou Route de Coca-Cola. C'est l'itinéraire le plus facile, le moins cher et de loin le plus populaire. Durée: 6 Days (approx.)
Annulation Facile - Annuler 3 jours avant pour un remboursement complet
Les bons de confirmation imprimés ou sur mobile sont acceptés
Confirmation de réservation rapide

Jour 1: aéroport du Kilimandjaro à Arusha

Nous enverrons un chauffeur à l’aéroport pour qu’il vienne vous chercher et vous conduise à l’hôtel à Arusha. L’orientation aura lieu à l’hôtel. Nos guides souligneront tous les détails importants de votre trekking et une inspection de votre équipement de trekking aura lieu.

Jour 2: de la porte de Marangu au refuge Mandara

Vous aurez l’occasion de vous familiariser avec vos guides, chefs et porteurs avant de quitter l’hôtel à Arusha. Vous commencerez votre voyage au sommet du mont Kilimandjaro après avoir terminé l’enregistrement du portail. Une grande partie de la randonnée consiste à s’aventurer sur un sentier étroit entouré par la forêt ombrophile à feuilles persistantes. Atteindre Kisambioni est une étape importante car cela signifie que nous sommes à mi-chemin du trek. Nous allons nous asseoir et profiter d’un pique-nique. Nous continuerons à marcher dans les forêts tropicales du Kilimandjaro après le déjeuner. Notre destination finale est la cabane Mandara. Une fois que nous sommes arrivés, vous pouvez décider si vous souhaitez vous détendre pour le reste de la journée ou faire une promenade au cratère Maundi. Si vous faites face au nord-ouest, vous verrez le remarquable sommet Mawenzi, qui ressemble à une couronne dans le ciel avec ses bords épineux. Tournez à l’est et vous verrez les paysages pittoresques de Taveta. Visiter un jour avec un ciel dégagé vous assurera un maximum de plaisir. Vous passerez la nuit dans les cabanes en Mandara, qui peuvent accueillir jusqu’à soixante-dix personnes et sont équipées de lits avec matelas. Il y a plusieurs cabanes et une salle à manger.

Jour 3: du refuge Mandara au refuge Horombo

Nous commencerons à nous diriger vers le refuge Horombo après le petit-déjeuner. L’environnement changera radicalement, car la Route des 5 Jours de Marangu nous oblige à traverser les landes du mont Kilimandjaro, une plaine désertique parsemée de roches et de plantes succulentes. Il y aura un pique-nique à Kambi ya Taabu pendant la randonnée. Si le ciel est dégagé, vous aurez l’occasion d’assister à une vue panoramique sur les pics Mawenzi et Kibo. Nous arriverons aux Horombo Huts vers 15h00 et l’après-midi sera consacré à la détente. Les cabanes de Horombo sont exceptionnellement occupées, mais elles sont considérées comme les plus belles cabanes du mont Kilimandjaro. Les petites cabanes en A peuvent accueillir un maximum de huit personnes et offrent un hébergement convenable aux randonneurs ascendants, descendants et acclimatés. Ils peuvent accueillir un maximum de 120 randonneurs avec une salle supplémentaire pour les porteurs, les chefs et les guides.

Jour 4: du refuge Horombo au refuge Kibo

Après le petit-déjeuner, randonnée dans les landes et la région désertique alpine du mont Kilimanjaro. Après avoir marché environ une heure, nous rencontrerons un petit ruisseau de montagne appelé le fleuve Maua. Une fois passé Maua, vous remarquerez que le terrain devient plus lisse et que la végétation commence à diminuer. Nous aurons un déjeuner appétissant au Middle Red Hill. Nous poursuivrons notre randonnée peu après le déjeuner et passerons les prochaines heures à nous rendre à Kibo sur une pente soutenue à travers la selle du mont Kilimanjaro. La doublure en argent pour voyager à travers un dessert baron est la vue à couper le souffle des pics Kibo et Mawenzi. Vous arriverez à la cabane Kibo dans l’après-midi. Il est recommandé de se reposer et de préparer votre ascension de minuit.

Jour 5: du refuge Kibo au sommet du refuge Horombo

La dernière étape de votre voyage est l’ascension du pic Uhuru, qui porte le titre The Roof of Africa. Nous partirons peu après minuit et commencerons par la marche pénible de cinq heures qui nous mènera à Gillman’s Point sur le bord du cratère. Ceci est considéré comme le moins difficile des chemins d’ascension des trois cratères, mais c’est toujours une randonnée difficile. William’s Point est la première grande halte et il faut généralement deux heures pour se rendre à la hutte Kibo avant d’atteindre la barre des cinq mille mètres. Après trente minutes de marche, vous arriverez dans les méandres rocheuses qui se prolongent sur plus de six cents mètres ou jusqu’à Gillman’s Point. L’inclinaison de Gilman’s Point à Uhuru Peak augmente graduellement, ce n’est donc pas une randonnée difficile. Vous vous sentirez fatigué et cette partie sera longue en raison de la haute altitude. La randonnée au bord du cratère durera environ deux heures. Une fois que vous avez atteint le sommet, nous avons réservé du temps pour prendre des photos et célébrer votre triomphe. Nous commencerons par descendre au refuge Horombo – notre dernier arrêt sur la route. La route qui descend le sommet offre une vue magnifique que vous ne pouviez pas voir lorsque vous montiez la montagne. Vous aurez la chance de vous arrêter à la cabane Kibo pour vous rappeler et savourer des collations riches en énergie. Nous atteindrons les refuges Horombo dans l’après-midi et vous pourrez passer du temps à profiter de vos derniers moments sur la montagne.

Jour 6: du refuge Horombo à la porte Marangu

Nous terminerons la randonnée en descendant vers la porte Marangu après le petit-déjeuner. La randonnée finale est tout simplement magique. Vous marcherez au milieu des dieux dans la paisible forêt de nuages du mont Kilimandjaro. Nous vous conseillons de surveiller vos pas car la piste peut être assez glissante. Nos véhicules vous attendront à la porte de Marangu pour vous ramener à Arusha. Vous aurez l’occasion d’acheter des sodas et des souvenirs pour prouver que la Route des 5 Jours de Marangu a été conquise. Vous pouvez dépasser votre séjour en Tanzanie en étant témoin du Big 5 dans les parcs nationaux de Tanzanie pour le safari faunique.

- Que Vas-Tu Faire

Avant d’aller faire votre voyage, il est toujours essentiel que les gens recherchent la meilleure compagnie de voyage avec des critiques. Sur cette base, vous pouvez commencer à choisir les bons forfaits dans votre budget. Une fois la réservation effectuée, vous passerez à un examen médical avant de grimper et commencerez à observer les paysages légendaires en observant la faune extraordinaire du cratère de Ngorongoro et du Serengeti. Dans l’ensemble, ce voyage sera la meilleure expérience de vie jamais vue auparavant.

- Quoi Attendre

Escalader la montagne, c’est vivre les aventures tout au long de votre voyage. En même temps, cela rendra votre corps en forme avec ce trekking. En visitant la montagne du Kilimandjaro, vous pourrez commencer à explorer les landes de bruyères, les glaciers, les forêts tropicales et plus encore. Assurez-vous d'emmener avec vous les guides locaux qui souhaitent être professionnels. Toutefois, selon votre convenance, vous pouvez choisir le forfait de montée et de safari approprié dans le Kilimandjaro et le réserver. Une fois votre réservation effectuée, vous aurez alors la chance de vivre les meilleures aventures que vous n’ayez jamais vécues auparavant.

Pendant le trekking, vous pouvez vous rendre compte qu’il existe plusieurs itinéraires dans le mont Kilimandjaro et commencer à admirer la nature pittoresque. En dehors de cela, il y a une chance de voir les lions, les léopards, les troupeaux de zèbres et les gnous. Cela pourrait être la chose principale où tout le monde veut faire l'expérience lors de l'ascension du mont Kilimandjaro

- Ce Qui Est Inclus

- 2 nuits d'hébergement au Peace Hotel à Arusha
- Toutes les nuits dans des cabanes
- Professionnel, expérimenté, montagne
 - Tous les frais de parc et de sauvetage
 - Tous les repas à la montagne
- Transferts d'arrivée et de départ
- Guides, porteurs, salaires des cuisiniers et frais de parc
- grandes portions d'aliments frais, sains et nutritifs
- Eau potable propre et purifiée
- Traitement équitable et éthique des porteurs

- Ce Qui N’est Pas Inclus

- Visa Tanzanie: 50 $ par personne à l'arrivée
- Dépenses personnelles (par exemple, blanchisserie, téléphone, boissons, etc.)
- Tours optionnels
- Pourboires et objets personnels
- Vols internationaux et locaux
- Vaccination contre la fièvre jaune

- Savoir Avant De Partir

Que savoir avant de gravir le Kilimandjaro?

C'est une si belle opportunité pour gravir le Kilimandjaro et le rendre possible comme expérience de toute une vie. Généralement, la plupart des gens aimeraient visiter divers endroits pendant leurs vacances. À ce stade, les gens se préparent à l'escalade en visitant le toit de l'Afrique. Cependant, avant de vous rendre au mont Kilimandjaro, il est essentiel que vous connaissiez certains des conseils importants. Une fois qu'il est suivi correctement, vous êtes prêt à vivre les vacances par-dessus le toit de l'Afrique.

escalader le mont Kilimandjaro

Connaître la météo

En général, on dit que c'est la chose importante à savoir pour les gens sur les conditions météorologiques. Il est essentiel de choisir les saisons sèches pour une meilleure escalade. En général, il y a deux saisons des pluies au Kilimandjaro; les voyageurs auront du mal à avancer à ce stade. Assurez-vous donc de rassembler des informations sur la météo idéale et fixez le statut de votre réservation.

Suivre la forme en grimpant

Avant de commencer ce voyage, assurez-vous de rester en forme physiquement et mentalement. Cependant, il ne faut que la bonne santé pour grimper en douceur. De l'autre côté, la plupart des gens entendent l'hypothèse selon laquelle les personnes moins en forme pourraient ne pas permettre l'ascension du mont Kilimandjaro. En réalité, ce n'est pas vrai. Si votre état de santé vous permet d'avancer en avant d'une pente, vous êtes déjà en mesure de grimper sans tracas.

Choisissez votre itinéraire approprié

Pour réserver vos forfaits Kilimanjaro, il est essentiel que vous connaissiez les itinéraires à suivre. Cependant, vous pouvez choisir l'itinéraire approprié selon votre convenance à un prix abordable. En général, quand il s’agit de routes, on peut faire l'expérience de la beauté des paysages, du terrain accidenté et du trafic de créatures sauvages. Donc, selon votre convenance, assurez-vous de choisir le bon itinéraire et de réserver en fonction de celui-ci, puis de le planifier davantage.

Prêt avec le paquet

Il est important pour vous de faire vos valises. Dans le même temps, il faut savoir qu’avec d’énormes charges de sac à dos, il ne sera pas autorisé à le gravir. Pour votre information, vous devez transporter les charges allouées respectives lors de la montée. De plus, il y aura des guides locaux qui vous aideront à prendre soin de vous pendant l'escalade du mont Kilimandjaro. Cependant, avant de laisser votre place au Kilimandjaro, assurez-vous de choisir les meilleurs forfaits du Mont Kilimandjaro.

- Transferts

Kilimandjaro aéroport à Arusha

Nous enverrons un chauffeur à l'aéroport pour qu'il vienne vous chercher et vous conduise à l'hôtel à Arusha. L'orientation aura lieu à l'hôtel. Nos guides souligneront tous les détails importants de votre trekking et une inspection de votre équipement de trekking aura lieu.

Points d’intérêt Associés

Avis des Clients (0 reviews)

Réservez en 3 étapes faciles

3 - Cliquez pour réserver maintenant

Pricing

Price per person:
- Adult (18 to 79): 2,040.00 

Expérience Info

- Best price guarantee
- Duration: 6 days
- Printed tickets are accepted
- Mobile tickets are accepted
- We speak: EN language flag DE language flag ES language flag FR language flag IT language flag

Point de Rencontre

Arusha
Les informations complètes sur l’opérateur, y compris les numéros de téléphone locaux à votre destination, sont incluses sur votre bon de confirmation. Nos chefs de produits sélectionnent uniquement les opérateurs les plus expérimentés et les plus fiables dans chaque destination, ce qui vous évite d’avoir à faire des conjectures et garantit votre tranquillité d’esprit.
- Show Me In The Map

Besoin de plus d’informations?

Send a message to the tour provider.
Your question will be answered shortly.

Mount Kilimanjaro: 5-Day Guided Trekking Trip By The Marangu Route Mount Kilimanjaro: 5-Day Guided Trekking Trip By The Marangu Route Mount Kilimanjaro: 5-Day Guided Trekking Trip By The Marangu Route Mount Kilimanjaro: 5-Day Guided Trekking Trip By The Marangu Route Mount Kilimanjaro: 5-Day Guided Trekking Trip By The Marangu Route Mount Kilimanjaro: 5-Day Guided Trekking Trip By The Marangu Route Mount Kilimanjaro: 5-Day Guided Trekking Trip By The Marangu Route Mount Kilimanjaro: 5-Day Guided Trekking Trip By The Marangu Route Mount Kilimanjaro: 5-Day Guided Trekking Trip By The Marangu Route Mount Kilimanjaro: 5-Day Guided Trekking Trip By The Marangu Route Mount Kilimanjaro: 5-Day Guided Trekking Trip By The Marangu Route Mount Kilimanjaro: 5-Day Guided Trekking Trip By The Marangu Route
Africa > Tanzania > Arusha
Listing ID: 95011

Mount Kilimanjaro: 6-Day Guided Trekking Trip By The Marangu Route

This is the oldest route on Mount Kilimanjaro, the Marangu Route. Also known as the Tourist Route or Coca Cola Route. It is is the easiest, cheapest and by far the most popular route. Duration: 6 Days (approx.)
Easy Cancellation - Cancel 3 days before for a full refund
Printed or mobile voucher accepted
Fast booking confirmation

Day 1: Kilimanjaro Airport to Arusha

We will send a driver to the airport to pick you up and take you to the hotel in Arusha. Orientation will take place at the hotel. Our guides will highlight all the important details regarding your trek and an inspection of your trekking gear will take place.

Day 2: Marangu Gate to Mandara Hut

You will have a chance to familiarize yourself with your guides, chefs and porters before departing the hotel in Arusha. You will begin your journey to the summit of Mount Kilimanjaro after completing the gate registration. A great length of the hike is spent venturing on a narrow trail that is enclosed by the evergreen rain forest. Reaching Kisambioni is a milestone as it signifies that we are at the halfway point of the trek. We will sit down and enjoy a picnic lunch. We will continue walking through the rain forests of Kilimanjaro after lunch. Our final destination is the Mandara Hut. Once we arrive you can decide whether you want to relax for the rest of the day or take a leisurely stroll to the Maundi Crater. If you face the northwest you will see the striking Mawenzi Peak which resembles a crown in the sky with its prickly edges. Turn to the east and you will see the picturesque landscapes of Taveta. Visiting on a day with clear skies will ensure that you get maximum viewing pleasure. You will spend the night in the A-frame Mandara Huts which accommodate up to seventy people and feature beds with mattresses. There are several sleeping huts and a dining area.

Day 3: Mandara Hut to Horombo Hut

We will start heading towards Horombo Hut after breakfast. The environment will shift drastically as the 5 Days Marangu Route requires us to travel through Mount Kilimanjaro’s moorland, a rock-strewn desert plain with succulent plants. There will be a picnic lunch at Kambi ya Taabu during the hike. If the skies are clear you will have a chance to witness the scenic views of the Mawenzi and Kibo peaks. We will arrive at the Horombo Huts at approximately 3:00 pm and the afternoon can be spent relaxing. The Horombo Huts are exceptionally busy but they’re considered to be the finest huts on Mount Kilimanjaro. The little, A-frame huts can house a maximum of eight people and provide suitable lodging for hikers ascending, descending and acclimation. They can accommodate a maximum of 120 hikers with additional room for porters, chiefs and guides.

Day 4: Horombo Hut to Kibo Hut

After breakfast we will hike through the moorland and the alpine desert region of Mount Kilimanjaro. After hiking for about an hour we will encounter a small mountain stream called the Maua River. Once you pass Maua you will notice that the terrain gets smoother and the vegetation starts to diminish. We will have an appetizing lunch at the Middle Red Hill. We will continue our trek shortly after lunch and spend the next tour hours traveling to Kibo on a steady incline through Mount Kilimanjaro’s Saddle. The silver lining to traveling through a baron dessert is the breathtakingly stunning vista of the Kibo and Mawenzi peaks. You will reach the Kibo hut in the afternoon. It is recommended that you rest and prepare for your midnight climb.

Day 5: Kibo Hut to Summit to Horombo Hut

The final leg of your journey is the ascent to Uhuru Peak which has been award the title The Roof of Africa. We will leave shortly after midnight and begin with the strenuous five hour hike to Gillman’s Point on the crater rim. This is considered to be the least challenging of the three crater ascent paths but it is still an arduous hike. William’s Point is the first major rest stop and it usually takes two hours from the Kibo Hut to arrive at the five thousand meter mark. After thirty minutes of hiking you will reach the rocky bends and twists that continue for over six hundred meters or until you reach Gillman’s Point. The incline from Gilman’s Point to Uhuru Peak increases gradually consequently it is not a difficult hike. You will feel tired and this part will take long due to the high altitude. The crater rim hike will last about two hours. Once you reach the summit, we have allocated time for you to take some photographs and celebrate your triumph. We will start descending to Horombo Hut – our final stop on the route. The route down the summit has magnificent views that you could not see when you were climbing the mountain. You will have a chance to stop at the Kibo Hut to recollect yourself and enjoy some energy dense snacks. We will reach the Horombo Huts in the afternoon and you can spend the time enjoying your last moments on the mountain.

Day 6: Horombo Hut to Marangu Gate

We will finish the trek by descending to the Marangu Gate after breakfast. The final hike is simply magical. You will hike amid the gods in Mount Kilimanjaro’s tranquil cloud forest. We advise that you watch your step as the trail can be fairly slippery. Our vehicles will be waiting at Marangu Gate to drive you back to Arusha. You will have an opportunity to buy sodas and souvenirs to prove that the 5 Days Marangu Route was conquered you can exceed of your Tanzania stay with witnessing Big 5 in Tanzania National Parks for Wildlife Safari.

- What Will You Do

Before going to make your trip, it is always essential for the people to search for the best tour company along with reviews. Based on that, you can start to choose the right packages in your budget. Once the booking is done, you will be taken to medical checkup before climbing up and start to view the legendary landscapes by witnessing the extraordinary wildlife of Ngorongoro Crater and Serengeti. On the whole, this trip is going to be the best lifetime experience that never seen before for sure.

- What To Expect

Climbing the mountain is all about experiencing the adventures throughout your trip. At the same time, it will make your body fit with this trekking. By visiting the Kilimanjaro Mountain, you can start to explore the heather moors, glaciers, rain forests and more. Make sure to take local guides along with you that who wants to be professional. However, as per your convenience, you can choose the right Kilimanjaro climb and safari package and book it. Once your booking is done, then there will be a chance of experiencing the best adventures that you never experience before.

While having a trek, you can get to know that there are several routes in Mount Kilimanjaro and start to view the scenic natures. Apart from that, there is a chance of seeing the lions, leopards, herds of zebra and wildebeest as well. This could be the main thing where everyone wants to experience it during the climbing of Mount Kilimanjaro

- What Is Included

- 2 nights’ accommodation at Peace Hotel in Arusha
- All nights’ accommodation in Huts
- Professional, experienced, mountain
- All Park fees and Rescue fees
- All meals while on the Mountain
- Arrival and Departure transfers
- Guides, Porters, cook salaries and park fees
- Large portions of fresh, healthy, nutritious food
- Clean, purified drinking water
- Fair and ethical treatment of porters

- What Is Not Included

- Tanzania Visa: $50 per person on arrival
- Personal Expenses (e.g. laundry, telephone, beverages, etc)
- Optional Tours
- Tips and any items of personal nature
- International and Local Flights
- Yellow fever vaccinations
...................................................................
Tipping Average
TIPS FOR PORTERS, GUIDE, COOKER AND ASSISTANTS GUIDE
Guide between 20 $ per Day, Assistant Guide $15 per Day, porters 10$ per porter per day COOK, $15 per Day.

- Know Before You Go

What to know before you climb Mount Kilimanjaro?

It is such a great opportunity for climbing Mount Kilimanjaro and makes it possible as a lifetime experience. Generally, most of the people would like to visit various locations during their vacation time. At this stage, people prepare for some climbing by visiting the rooftop of Africa. However, before going to visit Mount Kilimanjaro, it is essential for you to know some of the important tips. Once it is followed properly, then you are ready to experience the vacation over the top roof of Africa

Know about weather

Generally, it is said to be the important thing for the people to know about weather condition. It is essential to choose the dry seasons for the better climbing. Usually, there are two rainy seasons can be witnessed on Kilimanjaro; it will be difficult for the travelers to move ahead at this stage. So, make sure to gather information regarding the perfect weather and fix your booking status.

Follow fitness while climbing

Before getting into this trip, make sure to stay fit physically as well as mentally. However, it requires just the good health condition to climb smoothly. On the other side, most of the people are hearing the speculations that the people with less fit may not allow climbing Mount Kilimanjaro, actually it is not true. If your health supports to move ahead of a slope, then you are already fit to climb without hassles.

Choose your suitable route

When it comes to booking your Kilimanjaro packages, it is essential for you to know about the routes to travel. However, you can choose the respective suitable route as per your convenience at an affordable price. Generally, when it comes to routes, one can experience the scenic beauty, rough terrain and traffic of wild life creature. So, as per your convenience, make sure to choose the right route and book according to it then plan it further.

Ready with package

It is important for you to pack with required stuff. At the same time, one must know that with huge loads of back pack will not be allowed to climb it. For your information, you need to carry the respective allotted loads to carry while climbing it. Moreover, there will be local guides which are helpful to take care of you during the Mount Kilimanjaro climbing. However, before leaving your place to Kilimanjaro, make sure to choose the best Mount Kilimanjaro packages.

- Transfers

Kilimanjaro Airport to Arusha

We will send a driver to the airport to pick you up and take you to the hotel in Arusha. Orientation will take place at the hotel. Our guides will highlight all the important details regarding your trek and an inspection of your trekking gear will take place.

Related Interest Points

Customer Reviews (0 reviews)

Book in 3 Easy Steps

3 - Click to book now

Pricing

Price per person:
- Adult (18 to 79): 2,040.00 

Experience Info

- Best price guarantee
- Duration: 6 days
- Printed tickets are accepted
- Mobile tickets are accepted
- We speak: EN language flag DE language flag ES language flag FR language flag IT language flag

Meeting Point

Arusha
Complete Operator information, including local telephone numbers at your destination, are included on your Confirmation Voucher. Our Product Managers select only the most experienced and reliable operators in each destination, removing the guesswork for you, and ensuring your peace of mind.
- Show Me In The Map

Need more info?

Send a message to the tour provider.
Your question will be answered shortly.