Livraria Lello Estação de São Bento Ribeira Porto Monte de S. Domingos Cais de Areja Guimarães Régua A Basílica do Sagrado Coração de Jesus é uma basílica situada na cidade da Póvoa de Varzim, no norte de Portugal, acedendo-se pela rua Gomes de Amorim, à margem da estrada nacional que segue para Viana do Castelo. Braga Pontevedra Padrón-La-Coruña Caldas de Reis
Europe > Espagne > Galicia > Santiago de Compostela
Listing ID: 44593

Chemin De Saint Jacques De Compostelle – La Voie Portugaise De Santiago

C'est la promenade la plus populaire du Camino de Santiago. Parfait pour ceux qui cherchent à capturer l'essence de la Voie: une promenade agréable, la bonne nourriture et le vin. Ce sera aussi une excellente occasion de découvrir les coutumes locales, de rencontrer d'autres pèlerins et de profiter de l'atmosphère unique de tout cela! Durée: 8 Hours (approx.)
Annulation Facile - Annuler 3 jours avant pour un remboursement complet
Les bons de confirmation imprimés ou sur mobile sont acceptés
Confirmation de réservation rapide

JOUR 1
AÉROPORT D’OPORTO
Aujourd’hui, au moment opportun, un représentant Eco Trilha vous attendra à l’aéroport pour vous assister et vous transférer à votre hôtel. Aucune activité n’est prévue pour cette journée. Nuit à Porto.

JOUR 2
PORTO
Elue meilleure destination européenne 2012 par les citoyens européens, Porto, est l’histoire, l’architecture, la culture, la gastronomie, le commerce, les rencontres et les découvertes. Promenades à pied à Porto, visites du centre historique de la ville et des monuments de Porto. Itinéraire: Torre dos Clérigos, Livraria Lello et Irmão, Avenida dos Aliados, Estação de S. Bento, Ponte Luís I, Sé Catedral, Bairro da Sé et Ribeira. Brève présentation du secteur de l’huile d’olive au Portugal avec la preuve technique de trois huiles d’olive portugaises. Nuit à Porto.

JOUR 3
MARCHÉ À CASTELO DE PAIVA
Notre journée commence à “Monte São Domingos da Serra”, un endroit d’une beauté unique, avec une vue magnifique sur l’embouchure des rivières Arda et Douro. Après avoir profité de la vue, il est temps de commencer notre chemin jusqu’au puits “Fojo”, la première place reliée à l’industrie minière. Après un court arrêt, il est temps de suivre l’ancienne ligne de mine de charbon et de découvrir quelques vestiges de cette époque. Le long de notre promenade, nous pourrons voir la rivière Arda et découvrir de magnifiques paysages jusqu’à atteindre le pont centenaire “Pedorido”. Notre promenade se termine aux mines avec une petite collation. Difficulté: Facile / Modéré Distance: 9 km – 5 miles. Durée: 1/2 journée Nuit à Porto.

JOUR 4
MARCHE DANS GONDOMAR
Notre journée commence à “Areja”, Lomba avec une vue magnifique sur le fleuve Douro. Après quelques informations, il est temps de commencer notre découverte de certains des plus beaux paysages de la région. Notre premier arrêt est à la plage “lomba”, un endroit célèbre pour ses sports nautiques. Après une courte pause, il est temps de traverser le village de “Lomba” jusqu’au “Pé de Moura”, où nous pourrons voir quelques-uns des bateaux typiques utilisés pour pêcher. Sur le chemin du retour, nous aurons le temps de profiter de magnifiques paysages et d’une petite collation à la fin. Difficulté: Facile / Modéré Distance: 9 km – 5 miles. Durée: 1/2 journée Nuit à Porto.

JOUR 5
MARCHER À DOURO
Notre défi pour la journée est de nous rejoindre et de découvrir quelques-uns des plus beaux trésors du Douro … Après un voyage d’environ une heure et demie, la journée commence à Samodães, avec une excellente vue sur le fleuve Douro et la ville de Régua. Il est temps de commencer notre descente jusqu’à la rivière, en longeant les vignes, les oliviers et les figuiers. Notre promenade continue jusqu’à la ville de Régua où nous déjeunerons. Après le déjeuner, il est temps d’emprunter quelques-uns des plus beaux chemins de la région jusqu’à Pinhão, où nous visiterons la gare, célèbre pour ses tuiles. Pour finir la journée nous visiterons un domaine viticole et dégusterons le fameux vin de Porto.
Une excellente façon de connaître la région du Douro, patrimoine mondial … Difficulté: Facile / Modéré. Distance: 9 km – 5 miles. Durée: 1 jour
Nuit à Porto.

JOUR 6
BRAGA – GUIMARÃES
Visite guidée dans la ville de Braga, connue comme la “Rome portugaise”, pour sa concentration de l’architecture religieuse, comme la plus ancienne cathédrale du pays. Fondée à l’époque romaine, avec le nom de Bracara Augusta, cette ville a plus de 2000 ans d’histoire. Nous visiterons le Sanctuaire de Notre-Dame de Sameiro et Bom Jesus.
L’après-midi, nous visitons Guimarães. Une ville historique, exceptionnellement bien conservée et un exemple authentique de l’évolution d’une colonie médiévale dans une ville moderne. (Facultatif: visitez les musées et monuments). Nuit à Braga.

JOUR 7
PÓVOA DE VARZIM
Le dernier jour du voyage nous avons une belle promenade sur la plage. Une promenade avec un moindre degré de difficulté, qui servira à apprécier le paysage, apprendre la communauté de pêcheurs de Póvoa de Varzim et sentir l’air marin. Nuit à Braga.

JOUR 8
BRAGA – REDONDELA – PONTEVEDRA • 18KM
Aujourd’hui, vous rejoignez une partie de la Voie Portugaise de Saint-Jacques. Atteignant le site historique de Ponte Sampaio, le Camino traverse la rivière Verdugo. Pendant la guerre d’Indépendance, l’armée de Napoléon subit l’une de ses plus grandes défaites en Galice sur ce pont, aux mains de la populace armée. En remontant un sentier pavé, nous arrivons à l’église Santa Maria du 13ème siècle. Nuit à Pontevedra.

JOUR 9
PONTEVEDRA – CALDAS DE REIS • 23KM
La plupart de cette étape est à travers bois et campagne le long des vallées fluviales douces avec pratiquement aucune escalade. Plus près de Caldas de Reis, la route traverse la N550 et suit cette route pour de courtes sections. Située entre les rivières Umia et Bermana, la ville de Caldas s’est développée grâce à ses eaux thermales et continue d’être un centre de santé majeur. Les jardins botaniques à côté de la rivière sont magnifiques pour un peu de répit de la promenade. Nuit à Caldas de Reis.

JOUR 10
CALDAS DE REIS – PADRON • 19KM
En sortant de la ville, nous prenons un pont sur la rivière Umia qui nous mène à une fontaine d’eau de source chaude qui a donné son nom à la ville depuis l’époque romaine. En entrant dans les bois une fois de plus, le Camino monte doucement jusqu’au hameau de Santa Marina. En descendant, nous traversons ensuite la rivière Fontenlo. Enfin, en suivant un Camino bordé de pins, nous rattrapons à nouveau la rivière en arrivant à Padron. Padron est célèbre pour être la première terre vue par le navire portant le corps de Saint James. Nuit Padron.

JOUR 11
PADRON – SANTIAGO • 25KM
Le Camino traverse de nombreux petits villages et hameaux avant d’arriver au sanctuaire baroque de A Esclavitude. Sur une colline à gauche se dressent les ruines mystérieuses et abandonnées de la colline Castro Lupario, et quelques kilomètres plus loin, nous arrivons aux plus anciennes croix de chemin de Galice. Comme nous sommes près de Agro dos Monteiros, il est maintenant possible de voir les tours de la cathédrale. Enfin, le Camino passe par les ruines d’un château appelé A Rocha Vella, avant d’entrer dans la ville de l’apôtre. Nuit à Santiago de Compostela.

JOUR 12
SANTIAGO DE COMPOSTELA AU PORTUGAL
Transfert au Portugal après la messe. Nuit à Porto.

JOUR 13
TRANSFERT À L’AÉROPORT (AÉROPORT OPORTO)
Fin du programme Aucune activité n’est prévue pour cette journée.

HÔTELS
Hotel Trindade Porto ou similaire
Hotel Mercure Braga Centro ou similaire
Hotel Rías Bajas (Pontevedra) ou similaire
Hôtel Sena (Caldas del Reis) ou similaire
Scala Hotel (Padron) ou similaire
Hotel Universal (Saint Jacques de Compostelle) ou similaire
Chambres doubles.

Remarques:
Veuillez noter que pendant que nous effectuons des voyages réussis dans cette région tout au long de l’année, certains changements peuvent survenir dans nos itinéraires en raison des intempéries et des changements saisonniers communs aux horaires et aux itinéraires de transport. Cela peut arriver avec peu de préavis, alors soyez prêt à modifier votre itinéraire.
Note: Nous nous réservons le droit de changer d’hôtel en fonction des disponibilités et des prix.
Minimum de 2 personnes. Maximum de 12 personnes.
N’oublie pas tes bottes de randonnée.
Assurance:
Nous vous recommandons de souscrire une assurance vacances appropriée qui vous protège contre les maladies, les blessures et la perte ou l’endommagement des bagages. Cette assurance devrait également couvrir la possibilité d’avoir à annuler vos vacances pour une raison quelconque.

Dates de départ:
Du 31 août au 12 septembre 2018

- Ce Qui Est Inclus

Transferts: Aéroport - Hôtel - Aéroport;
12 nuits dans une chambre double;
Le petit déjeuner est inclus tous les matins dans tous les forfaits touristiques de plusieurs jours;
Brève présentation du secteur de l'huile d'olive au Portugal. Preuve technique de trois huiles d'olive portugaises;
Dégustation de vins;
3 déjeuners ou pique-niques;
Tour de ville à Porto, Braga, Guimarães et Póvoa de Varzim;
Visites guidées de Camino et collations pendant les sentiers;
Les transferts de bagages de l'hôtel à l'hôtel - (La limite de poids est de 20 kg / 1 bagage par personne);
Transfert de Saint Jacques de Compostelle à Porto;
Passeport des pèlerins;
Transfert et guide tout au long des visites.

- Ce Qui N’est Pas Inclus

Vol vers et depuis le Portugal;
Taxes d'aéroport, sécurité et carburant;
Assurance voyage;
Boissons et repas non spécifiés
Entrées autres que mentionnées
Téléphone et dépenses personnelles.

Avis des Clients (0 reviews)

Réservez en 3 étapes faciles

3 - Cliquez pour réserver maintenant

Pricing

Price per person:
Twin Room: 1,999.00 
Single Room: 2,467.00 

Expérience Info

- Best price guarantee
- Duration: 8 hours
- Printed tickets are accepted
- Mobile tickets are accepted
- We speak: PT language flag EN language flag

Point de Rencontre

Porto
Les informations complètes sur l’opérateur, y compris les numéros de téléphone locaux à votre destination, sont incluses sur votre bon de confirmation. Nos chefs de produits sélectionnent uniquement les opérateurs les plus expérimentés et les plus fiables dans chaque destination, ce qui vous évite d’avoir à faire des conjectures et garantit votre tranquillité d’esprit.
- Show Me In The Map

Besoin de plus d’informations?

Send a message to the tour provider.
Your question will be answered shortly.

Livraria Lello Estação de São Bento Ribeira Porto Monte de S. Domingos Cais de Areja Guimarães Régua A Basílica do Sagrado Coração de Jesus é uma basílica situada na cidade da Póvoa de Varzim, no norte de Portugal, acedendo-se pela rua Gomes de Amorim, à margem da estrada nacional que segue para Viana do Castelo. Braga Pontevedra Padrón-La-Coruña Caldas de Reis
Listing ID: 44593

Portuguese Way Of Saint James – Camino De Santiago

This is the most popular walking tour of the Camino de Santiago. Perfect for those looking to capture the essence of the Camino: a nice walk, good food and wine, discovering local customs, meeting fellow pilgrims and enjoying the unique atmosphere of it all.

DAY 1
OPORTO AIRPORT
Today at the appropriate time, an Eco Trilha representative will be met you at the airport to assist and transfer you to your hotel. There are no activities planned for this day. Overnight in Porto.

DAY 2
PORTO
Elected Best European Destination 2012 by the European citizens, Porto, is history, architecture, culture, gastronomy, trade, encounters and discoveries. Walking tours in Porto, visits to the city’s historical centre of world heritage and monuments of Porto. Itinerary: Torre dos Clérigos, Livraria Lello e Irmão, Avenida dos Aliados, Estação de S. Bento, Ponte Luís I, Sé Catedral, Bairro da Sé and Ribeira. Brief presentation of the olive oil sector in Portugal with technical proof of three Portuguese olive oils. Overnight in Porto.

DAY 3
WALKING IN CASTELO DE PAIVA
Our day starts at “Monte São Domingos da Serra”, a place of unique beauty, with a magnificent view over the mouth of both Arda and Douro rivers. After enjoying the view it is time to start our way until “Fojo” shaft, the first place connected to the mining industry. After a short stop it is time to follow the ancient coal mine line and discover some remains of that time. Along our walk we will be able to see Arda River and discover some wonderful landscapes until we reach the centennial “Pedorido” bridge. Our walk ends at the mines with a small snack. Difficulty: Easy / Moderate. Distance: 9km – 5 miles. Duration: 1/2 day. Overnight in Porto.

DAY 4
WALKING IN GONDOMAR
Our day starts at “Areja”, Lomba with a magnificent view over Douro River. After some information it is time to start our discovering some of the most beautiful landscapes of the region. Our first stop is at “lomba” beach, a place famous for its water sports. After a short break it is time to go through the village of “Lomba” until we reach “Pé de Moura”, where we will be able to see some of the typical boats used to fish. On our way back there will be time to enjoy some wonderful landscapes and a small snack at the end. Difficulty: Easy / Moderate. Distance: 9km – 5 miles. Duration: 1/2 day. Overnight in Porto.

DAY 5
WALKING IN DOURO
Our challenge for the day is to join us and discover some of the most beautiful treasures the Douro has to offer… After a journey of about one and a half hour the day starts at Samodães, with an excellent view over Douro River and Régua town. It is time to start our descent until the river, going along the vineyards, olive and fig trees. Our walk continues until we reach Régua town where we will have lunch. After lunch it is time to go along some of the most beautiful paths of the region until Pinhão, where we will visit the train station, famous for its tiles. To finish the day we will visit a wine estate and taste the famous port wine.
An excellent way to know the Douro region, World Heritage… Difficulty: Easy / Moderate. Distance: 9km – 5 miles. Duration: 1 day.
Overnight in Porto.

DAY 6
BRAGA – GUIMARÃES
Guided tour in the city of Braga, known as the “Portuguese Rome”, for its concentration of religious architecture, as the oldest Cathedral of the country. Founded in Roman times, with the name of Bracara Augusta, this city has over 2000 years of history. We will visit The Sanctuary of Our Lady of Sameiro and Bom Jesus.
On the afternoon we visit Guimarães. A historic town, exceptionally well-preserved and an authentic example of the evolution of a medieval settlement into a modern town. (Optional: visit the museums and monuments). Overnight in Braga.

DAY 7
PÓVOA DE VARZIM
The last day of the trip we have a beautiful walk on the beach. A walk with lesser degree of difficulty, which will serve to appreciate the landscape, learn the fisher community of Póvoa de Varzim and smell the sea air. Overnight in Braga.

DAY 8
BRAGA – REDONDELA – PONTEVEDRA • 18KM
Today you join part of the Portuguese Way of Saint James. Reaching the historic site of Ponte Sampaio, the Camino crosses the Verdugo River. During the War of Independence, Napoleon’s army suffered one of its greatest defeats in Galicia at this bridge, at the hands of the armed populace. Heading up a cobbled footpath we come to the 13th Century church of Santa Maria. Overnight em Pontevedra.

DAY 9
PONTEVEDRA – CALDAS DE REIS • 23KM
Most of this stage is through woodland and countryside along gentle river valleys with virtually no climbing. Closer to Caldas de Reis the route crosses the N550 and follows this road for short sections. Located between the Umia and Bermana rivers, the town of Caldas developed as a result of its thermal waters and continues to be a major health spa. The botanical gardens next to the river are lovely for some respite from the walk. Overnight Caldas de Reis.

DAY 10
CALDAS DE REIS – PADRON • 19KM
Exiting the town, we take a bridge over the river Umia that leads us to a fountain of hot spring water that has lent the town its name since Roman times. Entering the woods once more, the Camino make its way gently uphill to the hamlet of Santa Marina. Going downhill, we then cross the river Fontenlo. Finally, following a Camino lined with pine trees, we catch up again with the river as we arrive in Padron. Padron is famous for being the first land sighted by the ship bearing the body of Saint James. Overnight Padron.

DAY 11
PADRON – SANTIAGO • 25KM
The Camino passes through many small villages and hamlets before arriving at the Baroque sanctuary of A Esclavitude. On a hilltop to the left stands the mysterious, abandoned ruins of the hillfort Castro Lupario, and couple of kilometres later, we come to the oldest wayside crosses in Galicia. As we near Agro dos Monteiros, it is now possible to see the towers of the cathedral. Finally the Camino passes by the ruins of a castle known as A Rocha Vella, before entering the city of the Apostle. Overnight em Santiago de Compostela.

DAY 12
SANTIAGO DE COMPOSTELA TO PORTUGAL
Transfer to Portugal after the mass. Overnight no Porto.

DAY 13
TRANSFER TO THE AIRPORT (OPORTO AIRPORT)
End of the program. There are no activities planned for this day.

HOTELS
Hotel Trindade Porto or similar
Hotel Mercure Braga Centro or similar
Hotel Rías Bajas (Pontevedra) or similar
Sena Hotel (Caldas del Reis) or similar
Scala Hotel (Padron) or similar
Hotel Universal (Santiago de Compostela) or similar
Twin rooms.

Notes:
Please note that while we operate successful trips in this region throughout the year, some changes may occur in our itineraries due to inclement weather and common seasonal changes to timetables and transport routes. This can happen with little notice so please be prepared for modifications to the route.
Note: We reserve the right to change hotels based on availability and pricing.
Minimum of 2 persons. Maximum of 12 persons.
Don’t forget your hiking boots.
Insurance:
We recommend that you take out appropriate holiday insurance covering you against illness, injury, and loss or damage to luggage. This insurance should also cover the possibility of having to cancel your holiday for any reason.

Departure Dates:
31-August-2018 to 12-September-2018

- What Is Included

Transfers: Airport – Hotel – Airport;
12 nights in a twin room;
Breakfast is included every morning in all multi-day tour packages;
Brief presentation of the olive oil sector in Portugal. Technical proof of three Portuguese olive oils;
Wine tasting;
3 Lunches or picnics;
City tour in Porto, Braga, Guimarães and Póvoa de Varzim;
Camino Guided Tours and snacks during the trails;
Luggage transfers from hotel to hotel – (The weight limit is 20kg / 1 baggage per person);
Transfer Santiago de Compostela to Porto;
Pilgrims Passport;
Transfer and Guide throughout the tours.

- What Is Not Included

Flight to and from Portugal;
Airport taxes, security and fuel;
Travel insurance;
Drinks and meals not specified;
Entrances other than mentioned;
Telephone and personal expenses.

Customer Reviews (0 reviews)

Book in 3 Easy Steps

3 - Click to book now

Pricing

Price per person:
Twin Room: 1,999.00 
Single Room: 2,467.00 

Experience Info

- Best price guarantee
- Duration: 8 hours
- Printed tickets are accepted
- Mobile tickets are accepted
- We speak: PT language flag EN language flag

Meeting Point

Complete Operator information, including local telephone numbers at your destination, are included on your Confirmation Voucher. Our Product Managers select only the most experienced and reliable operators in each destination, removing the guesswork for you, and ensuring your peace of mind.

Need more info?

Send a message to the tour provider.
Your question will be answered shortly.