Europe > Italie > Lazio > Roma > Vatican
Listing ID: 110247

Rome: Visite Semi-Privée D’une Demi-Journée Du Livre Des Anges Et Démons

★★★★★ 5 / 5 9 Avis
Explorez Rome en suivant les traces du best-seller de Dan Brown, profitez du circuit à la découverte des "anges et démons" de Rome le long du chemin des Illuminati. La chasse au trésor dans la Ville Éternelle suit l’itinéraire des Illuminati. Durée: 210 Minutes (approx.)
Annulation Facile - Annuler 3 jours avant pour un remboursement complet
Les bons de confirmation imprimés ou sur mobile sont acceptés
Confirmation de réservation rapide

La tournée commence au Panthéon où Robert Langdom, le protagoniste du livre de Dan Brown, arrive avec désinvolture parce qu’il a mal compris un indice. Sa destination actuelle est l’église de Santa Maria del Popolo sur la place Popolo, c’est aussi notre deuxième arrêt. L’église est célèbre pour son magnifique tableau et sa chapelle de Chigi, où Robert Langdom trouvera le premier cardinal mort portant l’indication d’une “TERRE” sur sa poitrine. La prochaine étape sera la basilique Saint-Pierre, centre du christianisme.

Au centre de la place se trouve un obélisque entouré d’un méridien avec la rose des vents. Sur le carreau ovale “West Ponente”, le protagoniste trouve un autre cardinal mort portant le logo “AIR”. Langdom se rend ensuite aux archives secrètes du Vatican pour rechercher des informations sur la secte des “Illuminati”.

Du Vatican, vous vous dirigerez vers l’église de Santa Maria della Vittoria, dans laquelle vous admirerez la célèbre sculpture du Bernin “Estasi di Santa Teresa”. Ici, Langdom trouve le troisième cardinal mort portant le mot “FIRE”.

Après cela, vous traverserez les lieux les plus importants de la vieille ville, tels que la place Repubblica et la place Navona, où vous pourrez profiter de la magnifique “Fontaine des quatre rivières” du Bernin et de son obélisque. Selon le livre, Langdom trouve à cet endroit le dernier cardinal mort portant le mot “EAU”.

Depuis la place Navona, vous arriverez au dernier arrêt, le château Sant’Angelo, lieu de rassemblement des Illuminati, célèbre pour le “passetto”, passage caché menant à la Cité du Vatican, raccourci souvent utilisé par les papes pour échapper, et dans le livre utilisé comme une cachette pour l’assassin. Que vous lisiez ou non un livre, ce circuit vous permet de visiter Rome d’une manière tout à fait inhabituelle et intéressante.

- Quoi Attendre

- Visite de Rome 'Angels and Demons ' basée sur le roman de Dan Brown
- Visitez les sites mentionnés dans le livre, tels que la Piazza Navona et le Panthéon
- Profitez d’un moyen unique de faire du tourisme à Rome, même si vous n’avez pas lu le livre
- Prise en charge dans le centre-ville incluse

- Ce Qui Est Inclus

- Guide local
- prise en charge à l'hôtel
- Visite en petit groupe

- Ce Qui N’est Pas Inclus

- entrée au château de Sant'Angelo
- Pourboires (facultatif)
- Déposer

- Savoir Avant De Partir

- Des chaussures de marche confortables sont recommandées
- Ce tour aura un maximum de 14 voyageurs

- Transferts

Votre chauffeur viendra vous chercher à votre hébergement ou à un point de rendez-vous désigné à l'intérieur des murs d'Aurélien. N'oubliez pas de fournir votre adresse complète au moment de la réservation.

Avis des Clients (9 reviews)

★★★★★ Reviewed by Alexander on 2019-08-02
Very very nice guide, a lot of interesting information about rome‘s attractions. A lot of background info about the film „Illuminati“. Much much better than expected!!!! Thank you!

★★★★★ Reviewed by Celine on 2019-08-01
Der Guide war super nett und erklärte uns alles. Bei Fragen half er uns ebenfalls gerne weiter. Äußerst informativ und spannend. Es wird über Szenen aus dem Film und Buch gesprochen. Zu 100% weiterzuempfehlen!

Großartig!

★★★★★ Reviewed by Alexandra on 2019-07-18
Ein grosses Lob an unseren tour guide Laura.

Wir waren mit der Reiseleiterin sehr zufrieden.

★★★★★ Reviewed by Eva-Maria on 2019-06-21
Wir waren 5 Tage in Rom und haben verschiedene Reiseführer gehabt. Mit Laura haben wir 2 Touren gemacht. Ihre Kenntnisse sind hervorragend. Ihr Deutsch ist sehr gut. Sie geht sehr gut auf die Gruppe ein. Es hat sehr viel Spass gemacht!!!!

Very interesting tour.

★★★★★ Reviewed by Amy on 2019-06-18
Guide was very knowledgeable and was really nice going to slightly quieter and unknown churches. It is quite a bit of walking but the guide was constantly telling us little facts which helped. I love the book but this tour gives you the rough outline of Robert’s trail and I would of loved some more less know facts about the book and Illuminati

Réservez en 3 étapes faciles

3 - Cliquez pour réserver maintenant

Expérience Info

- Best price guarantee
- Duration: 210 minutes
- Printed tickets are accepted
- Mobile tickets are accepted
- We speak: EN language flag IT language flag

Point de Rencontre

Rome
Les informations complètes sur l’opérateur, y compris les numéros de téléphone locaux à votre destination, sont incluses sur votre bon de confirmation. Nos chefs de produits sélectionnent uniquement les opérateurs les plus expérimentés et les plus fiables dans chaque destination, ce qui vous évite d’avoir à faire des conjectures et garantit votre tranquillité d’esprit.
- Show Me In The Map

Besoin de plus d’informations?

Send a message to the tour provider.
Your question will be answered shortly.

Europe > Italy > Lazio > Rome > Vatican City
Listing ID: 110247

Rome: Half-Day Semi-Private Tour Of The Angels And Demons Book

★★★★★ 5 / 5 9 Reviews
Explore Rome following the trail of Dan Brown's best seller, enjoy the tour discovering Rome's “Angels and Demons” along the path of the Illuminati. The treasure hunt through the Eternal City follows the itinerary of the Illuminati. Duration: 210 Minutes (approx.)
Easy Cancellation - Cancel 3 days before for a full refund
Printed or mobile voucher accepted
Fast booking confirmation

The tour begins at Pantheon where Robert Langdom, the protagonist of Dan Brown’s book, casually arrives because he misunderstood a clue. His actual destination is the church of Santa Maria del Popolo in Popolo Square, that is also our second stop. The church is famous for his beautiful painting and his Chigi chapel, where Robert Langdom will find the first dead cardinal branded with a “EARTH” on his chest.Next stop will be St. Peter’s Basilica, the Centre of Christianity.

At the centre of the square there is an obelisk surrounded by a meridian with the wind rose. On the “ West Ponente” oval tile the protagonist finds another dead cardinal branded with “AIR”. Then , Langdom goes to the Vatican secret archives to look for information about the sect of the “Illuminati”.

From the Vatican you will head to the Church of Santa Maria della Vittoria, in which you will admire the famous Bernini’s sculpture “ Estasi di Santa Teresa”. Here Langdom finds the third dead cardinal branded with the word “FIRE”.

After that you will walk through the most important places of the old town centre, such as Repubblica Square and Navona Square, where you will enjoy the wonderful Bernini’s “Fountain of the four rivers” and the obelisk. According to the book, in this place Langdom finds the last dead cardinal branded with the word “WATER”.

From Navona Square you will reach the last stop that is Castle Sant’Angelo, gathering place of the Illuminati, famous for the “passetto”, an hidden passage that leads to the Vatican City, a shortcut often used by the Popes as a way to escape, and in the book used as a hideout for the assassin. Whether you read book or not, this tour allows you to visit Rome in a completely unusual and interesting way.

- What To Expect

- Rome 'Angels and Demons' tour based on Dan Brown's novel
- Visit sites mentioned in the book, such as Piazza Navona and the Pantheon
- Enjoy a unique way to sightsee in Rome, even if you didn't read the book
- Hotel pickup in the city center included

- What Is Included

- Local guide
- Hotel pickup
- Small-group tour

- What Is Not Included

- Entrance fee Castle Sant’Angelo
- Gratuities (optional)
- Drop-off

- Know Before You Go

- Comfortable walking shoes are recommended
- This tour will have a maximum of 14 travelers

- Transfers

Your driver will pick you up in your accommodation or designated meeting point inside the Aurelian walls. Please remember to provide your complete address at the time of booking.

Customer Reviews (9 reviews)

★★★★★ Reviewed by Alexander on 2019-08-02
Very very nice guide, a lot of interesting information about rome‘s attractions. A lot of background info about the film „Illuminati“. Much much better than expected!!!! Thank you!

★★★★★ Reviewed by Celine on 2019-08-01
Der Guide war super nett und erklärte uns alles. Bei Fragen half er uns ebenfalls gerne weiter. Äußerst informativ und spannend. Es wird über Szenen aus dem Film und Buch gesprochen. Zu 100% weiterzuempfehlen!

Großartig!

★★★★★ Reviewed by Alexandra on 2019-07-18
Ein grosses Lob an unseren tour guide Laura.

Wir waren mit der Reiseleiterin sehr zufrieden.

★★★★★ Reviewed by Eva-Maria on 2019-06-21
Wir waren 5 Tage in Rom und haben verschiedene Reiseführer gehabt. Mit Laura haben wir 2 Touren gemacht. Ihre Kenntnisse sind hervorragend. Ihr Deutsch ist sehr gut. Sie geht sehr gut auf die Gruppe ein. Es hat sehr viel Spass gemacht!!!!

Very interesting tour.

★★★★★ Reviewed by Amy on 2019-06-18
Guide was very knowledgeable and was really nice going to slightly quieter and unknown churches. It is quite a bit of walking but the guide was constantly telling us little facts which helped. I love the book but this tour gives you the rough outline of Robert’s trail and I would of loved some more less know facts about the book and Illuminati

Book in 3 Easy Steps

3 - Click to book now

Experience Info

- Best price guarantee
- Duration: 210 minutes
- Printed tickets are accepted
- Mobile tickets are accepted
- We speak: EN language flag IT language flag

Meeting Point

Rome
Complete Operator information, including local telephone numbers at your destination, are included on your Confirmation Voucher. Our Product Managers select only the most experienced and reliable operators in each destination, removing the guesswork for you, and ensuring your peace of mind.
- Show Me In The Map

Need more info?

Send a message to the tour provider.
Your question will be answered shortly.