Upper Mustang Trek - 17 DaysUpper Mustang Trek - 17 DaysUpper Mustang Trek - 17 DaysUpper Mustang Trek - 17 Days
Listing ID: 54052
AsieNepalPokhara

Upper Mustang Trek – 17 Jours

Le trek d'Upper Mustang offre une expérience de trekking spectaculaire dans la région montagneuse reculée du Himalaya au Népal. Le voyage de 17 jours commence à Katmandou avec des visites des sites du patrimoine mondial de l'UNESCO. Puis nous conduisons à Pokhara et volons à Jomsom le jour prochain et commençons le trekking. Upper Mustang est également connu comme le dernier royaume interdit.

Jour 01: Arrivée à Katmandou (1 300 m)

Après l’atterrissage à l’aéroport international de Tribhuwan, nous serons accueillis par un représentant de l’Himalaya Sanctuary Adventure Private Limited qui nous déposera à notre hôtel. Nuit à Katmandou

Jour 02: Kathmandu: visite et trek Préparation

Nous visitons la place Durbar, le temple de Pashupatinath, le stupa de Swayambhunath et le stupa de Bouddhanath qui sont tous des sites du patrimoine mondial. La place Durbar révèle la vie de la famille royale dans les temps anciens. Le temple de Pashupatinath est l’un des lieux de pèlerinage les plus importants pour tous les hindous. Swayambhunath est également connu comme le temple des singes et Baudhanath Stupa est l’un des plus grands stupas du monde. Nuit à Katmandou.
Repas compris: Petit-déjeuner

Jour 03: Conduire de Katmandou à Pokhara (827m / 2689ft): 5-6 heures

Nous prenons le petit déjeuner puis partons pour Pokhara, également connu sous le nom de Lake City en raison du grand nombre de lacs dans la ville. À notre arrivée à Pokhara, nous sommes récompensés avec des vues magnifiques de l’Himalaya, y compris Dhaulagiri (8 167 m / 26 794 pi), Manaslu (8 156 m / 26 759 pi), Machhapuchhre (6 993 m), les cinq pics de l’Annapurna et autres . Nous check-in ensuite à notre hôtel et nous reposer. Nous aimons faire du bateau dans le lac Fewa et nous promener dans les rues pittoresques de la ville. Nuit à Pokhara.
Repas compris: Petit-déjeuner

Jour 04: Envolez-vous vers Jomsom (2 700 m) et trek vers Kagbeni (2 810 m / 9 216 pi): randonnée de 3 à 4 heures

Aujourd’hui nous prendrons un vol tôt le matin à Jomsom qui est célèbre pour ses pommes, vents forts et le paysage. Nous commençons notre trek sur un sentier ouvert le long d’une belle vallée. Nous traversons le village d’Eaklibatti avant d’atteindre Jomsom qui est idéalement situé au bord de deux rivières. Le village est magnifique avec ses maisons à toit plat et ses ruines d’une ancienne forteresse. Nuit à Kagbeni.
Repas compris: Petit-déjeuner / Déjeuner / Dîner

Jour 05: Kagbeni à Chele (3050m / 10,004ft): 5-6 heures

Nous obtenons nos permis vérifiés puis commençons notre trek sur un sentier longeant la rivière Kali Gandaki. Nous marchons sur le sable au milieu de vents forts avant de monter sur une colline. Nous atteignons le village Tangbe et admirons ses ruelles étroites, ses maisons blanchies à la chaux, ses champs d’orge et de sarrasin et ses vergers de pommiers. Nous continuons notre marche et passons un autre village et traversons une rivière sur notre chemin. Ensuite, nous marchons sur une crête avant d’arriver au village de Chele. Nuit à Chele.
Repas compris: Petit-déjeuner Déjeuner Dîner

Jour 06: Chele à Syanbochen (3 475m): 6-7 heures

Notre randonnée à partir d’aujourd’hui sera un peu difficile par rapport à ce que nous avons connu auparavant. Notre promenade aujourd’hui consiste à franchir deux cols, le col Taklam La (3.624m) et le col Dajori La (3.735). Sur notre chemin, nous profitons de superbes vues sur Tilicho, Yakawa Kang et Damodar Danda et passons par la grotte de Ramchung. Nous descendons plus loin et atteignons le village de Samar. De là, nous marchons sur un sentier au-dessus du village et atteignons une crête. Ensuite, nous descendons sur un sentier raide vers un ruisseau et continuons notre trek vers Syanboche. Nuit à Syanboche.
Repas compris: Petit-déjeuner / Déjeuner / Dîner

Jour 07: Syanbochen à Ghami (3520m / 11,546ft): 5-6 heures

Nous montons au col Yamda La à 3850m. Sur le chemin, nous passons par quelques salons de thé, chortens et de beaux villages. Nous traversons des forêts de peupliers et des champs d’orge pour atteindre le col du Nyi à 4 010 m. De là, nous descendons à Ghami qui est l’un des plus grands villages de la région de Lo. Le village est magnifique avec des champs entourant tout le village. Nuit à Ghami.
Repas compris: Petit-déjeuner / Déjeuner / Dîner

Jour 08: Ghami à Tsarang (3620m / 11,873ft): 5-6 heures

Notre trek commence aujourd’hui par une descente à travers une piste rude et souvent glissante. Nous traversons ensuite un pont suspendu sur le Ghami Khola et commençons à monter. Le sentier est magnifique avec des murs en mani le long du sentier. Ensuite, nous traversons le Tsarang La Pass à 3870m et atteignons le village de Tsarang. Le village se trouve au sommet du canyon de Charang Chu avec une énorme forteresse et une gompa rouge vers l’est. Nuit à Tsarang.
Repas compris: Petit-déjeuner / Déjeuner / Dîner

Jour 09: Tsarang à Lo-Manthang (3 730m / 12,234ft): 3-4 heures

Nous commençons notre trek en descendant vers un canyon et traversons une rivière avant de commencer notre trek ascensionnel vers le col de Lo La à 3950m. Du haut du col, nous pouvons admirer le magnifique village de Lo Manthang. Du col nous descendons à Lo Manthang qui est un beau village fortifié. De là, les vues de l’Himalaya, y compris Nilgiri, Tilicho et Annapurna I, Bhrikuti Peak ainsi que Damodar Kunda (étang) est assez bonne. Nuit à Lo-Manthang.
Repas compris: Petit-déjeuner / Déjeuner / Dîner

Jour 10: Explorez Lo Manthang / Acclimatation

Lo Manthang est une ville fortifiée de la région isolée du Haut-Mustang au Népal. Nous passons la journée à visiter les trois principaux gompas de la ville, à savoir Jhampa, Thupchen et Chhoeda. Tous ces gompas ont été restaurés par des experts au cours des deux dernières décennies. Nous pouvons également trek à Tingkhar qui est un beau village situé au nord-ouest de Lo-Mangthang. Nuit à Lo Manthang.
Repas compris: Petit-déjeuner / Déjeuner / Dîner

Jour 11: Lo-Mangthang à Drakmar (3810 m / 12,500ft): 6-7 heures

Nous marchons sur un itinéraire différent en revenant de Lo-Manthang. Notre sentier traverse le village de Gyakar qui abrite un Ghar Gompa centenaire avec de belles peintures rupestres. Selon une légende locale, quiconque le souhaite au Gompa l’accomplira. Nous explorons le Gompa et continuons notre trek vers Drakmar pour un séjour d’une nuit.
Repas compris: Petit-déjeuner / Déjeuner / Dîner

Jour 12: Drakmar à Ghiling (3 806 m / 12 484 pi): 5-6 heures

Nous commençons notre trek tôt pour éviter les vents forts et descendons pour la majeure partie du trek. Notre sentier traverse un plateau et des champs secs avant d’atteindre Ghiling. La marche peut être relativement difficile car nous sommes le plus susceptibles d’avoir des vents forts sur notre visage. Ghiling est la plupart du temps sec, mais nous avons toujours de bonnes vues sur les montagnes Dhaulagiri et Nilgiri. Nous pouvons visiter le village autour de la soirée. Nuit à Ghiling.
Repas compris: Petit-déjeuner / Déjeuner / Dîner

Jour 13: Ghiling à Chhuksang (3050m / 10,004ft): 5-6 heures

Nous commençons notre trek après le petit déjeuner. Nous marchons sur la même piste qu’avant de monter à Lo Manthang. Sur le chemin de Chhuksang, nous pouvons profiter de superbes vues sur l’Himalaya et les petits villages que nous traversons en cours de route. Nuit à Chhuksang.
Repas compris: Petit-déjeuner / Déjeuner / Dîner

Jour 14: Chhuksang à Jomsom (2 700/8 856 pieds): 6-7 heures

Aujourd’hui est le dernier jour de notre trek et c’est long. Après un peu de trekking, nous arrivons à la fin de nos sentiers de Mustang et rejoignons les sentiers du circuit de l’Annapurna. Nous nous arrêtons pour déjeuner à Kagbeni. Après le déjeuner, nous continuons notre trek vers Jomsom pour un séjour d’une nuit.
Repas compris: Petit-déjeuner / Déjeuner / Dîner

Jour 15: Retournez à Pokhara

Nous prenons un vol tôt le matin à Pokhara. L’avion traverse une gorge entre l’Annapurna et les montagnes Dhaulagiri, ce qui fait du vol lui-même une expérience incroyable. Après l’arrivée à Pokhara, nous pouvons passer le reste de la journée dans les loisirs. Nuit à Pokhara.
Repas compris: Petit-déjeuner

Jour 16: Conduire de Pokhara à Katmandou

Après le petit déjeuner, ce sera un voyage le long des berges avec une vue magnifique sur les collines en terrasses et le mode de vie rural népalais. Après avoir atteint Katmandou, nous nous reposons. Pour célébrer la réussite de notre voyage, nous aurons un dîner d’adieu dans la soirée. Nuit à Katmandou.
Repas compris: Petit-déjeuner / Dîner

Jour 17: Départ définitif
 Un représentant de Himalayan Sanctuary Adventure Private Limited nous emmènera à l’aéroport environ trois heures avant le vol prévu. Sur notre vol de retour à la maison.

- Que Ferez-vous

Taille du groupe: Minimum de 2 personnes
Max-Altitude: 3,810m / 12,500ft
Destination: Népal
Niveau de forme physique: modéré
Arrivée le: Katmandou, Népal
Départ de: Katmandou, Népal
Repas: Petit-déjeuner à Katmandou et Pokhara. Tous les repas pendant le trek
Hébergement: hôtels catégorie 3 étoiles à Katmandou et Pokhara. Salons de thé pendant le trek
Tous les gouvernements et taxes locales

- À quoi s’attendre

Upper Mustang également connu sous le nom de mini-Tibet est une bonne combinaison de nature, de paysage, de riche patrimoine culturel, une grande histoire, un ancien monastère bouddhiste et des grottes.

Jomsom
Jomsom est la porte d'entrée du trekking Upper Mustang. Situé à l'altitude de 2800 mètres, il s'étend sur la rive du kali Gandaki. Le principal habité de l'endroit est le peuple Thakali. Jomsom est également le siège du district de Mustang. Jomsom est accessible route et vol de Pokhara. Beaucoup de randonneurs volent de Pokhara à Joimsom et de trek à Lo-Manthang. De nombreux randonneurs ont également terminé leur trekking et s'envolent pour Pokhara.

Il y a des guichets automatiques à Jomsom. Vous pouvez obtenir un café, un grand magasin, etc. Pour la période ancienne, c'était une partie de la route de commerce du sel Trans Himalaya. Jomsom est l'ombre complète de la pluie du massif du Dhaulagiri et de l'Annapurna. La région reçoit une pluie rare.

Il y a un monastère bouddhiste et un musée à Jomsom. Il vaut la peine de marcher autour de Jomsom et de connaître les marchés de l'Himalaya.

Kagbeni village
Kagbeni est l'un des beaux villages du monde. Situé dans la vallée de la rivière Kali Gandaki. C'est un village fascinant avec ses maisons en briques et en briques, ses ruelles sombres et ses imposants chhortens. Les points de vue Nilgiri Peak, Kaligandaki Valley, les maisons locales, les gens locaux, le monastère rouge, la culture de la pomme sont les principaux points forts du village de Kagbeni.

Gorge de la rivière Kaligandaki
La gorge de la rivière Kaligandaki est le canyon le plus profond du monde.

Lo-manthang
La ville du mur Lo-manthang est les principaux faits saillants de Upper Mustang Trekking. Selon la légende, Kingdom of Lo a été fondée par Ame Pal, qui date de 1380 dans l'ombre de la pluie du mont. Annapurna et Himalaya de Dhaulagiri. Lo-Manthnag est entouré d'un ancien monastère bouddhiste, Cave et musée. Les nombreux monastères, chortens, murs mahne et grottes du Haut-Mustang sont des manifestations d'un riche patrimoine culturel. Les monastères et les grottes sont différentes caractéristiques de tous les voyageurs à travers Upper Mustang.

Grotte de Choser et monastères
Choser fait partie du Mustang supérieur au nord de Lo-manthang et est connu pour ses sites historiques et religieux. Les gompas de Garphu et de Nymphu sont situés à Choser, ainsi qu'une ancienne grotte bien entretenue et des villages où les maisons sont partiellement construites dans des grottes. Rs. 1000 NRS (environ 10 $) les acheteurs de billets peuvent visiter ces sites religieux et les grottes dans la région de Choser.

Luri Gumpa
Situé près du village de Ghara et de Yara au sujet d'une excursion de jour de Lo-manthang, le monastère de Luri est le monastère d'ancirnt rempli des artefacts, des fresques bouddhistes et des chortens.

- Ce qui est inclus

Hôtel 3 étoiles à Katmandou et Pokhara avec petit-déjeuner
Hébergement dans un salon de thé pendant le trek
Tous les repas (petit-déjeuner, déjeuner et dîner) pendant le trek
Bienvenue et dîners d'adieu
Tout le transport terrestre sur un véhicule privé confortable selon l'itinéraire
Vols intérieurs (Pokhara-Jomsom-Pokhara)
Visite de la ville de Katmandou en véhicule privé
Un chef de randonnée expérimenté, anglophone et sous licence gouvernementale
0ne Porter service pour 2 personnes
Les coûts de personnel, y compris leur salaire, l'assurance, l'équipement, le billet d'avion domestique, la nourriture et l'hébergement
Tous les documents nécessaires et les permis de trekking (National Park Permit, TIMS)
Kit médical (porté par votre chef de randonnée)

- Ce qui n’est pas inclus

Frais de visa népalais
Hébergement de nuit supplémentaire à Katmandou et Pokhara en raison de l'arrivée anticipée, départ tardif, retour anticipé de la montagne (pour une raison quelconque) que l'itinéraire prévu
Repas du midi et du soir à Katmandou et Pokhara (et aussi en cas de retour anticipé de la montagne que l'itinéraire prévu)
Les vols internationaux
Assurance voyage et sauvetage
Les dépenses personnelles (appels téléphoniques, internet, blanchisserie, factures de bar, recharge de la batterie, porteurs supplémentaires, eau embouteillée ou bouillie, douche, etc.)

- Transferts

Aéroport international de Tribhuvan, Katmandou, Népal

Rate and write a review

Réservez en 3 étapes faciles

3 - Cliquez pour réserver maintenant

Pricing

Price per person: 1,745.00 

Expérience Info

- Best price guarantee
- Duration: 17 days
- Printed tickets are accepted
- Mobile tickets are accepted
- We speak:EN language flag

Point de Rencontre

Les informations complètes sur l’opérateur, y compris les numéros de téléphone locaux à votre destination, sont incluses sur votre bon de confirmation. Nos chefs de produits sélectionnent uniquement les opérateurs les plus expérimentés et les plus fiables dans chaque destination, ce qui vous évite d’avoir à faire des conjectures et garantit votre tranquillité d’esprit.

Besoin de plus d’informations?

Send a message to the tour provider.
Your question will be answered shortly.

Upper Mustang Trek - 17 DaysUpper Mustang Trek - 17 DaysUpper Mustang Trek - 17 DaysUpper Mustang Trek - 17 Days
Listing ID: 54052
AsiaNepalPokhara

Upper Mustang Trek – 17 Days

Upper Mustang trek offers a spectacular trekking experience in the remote trans-Himalayan mountain region of Nepal. The 17-day trip begins in Kathmandu with tours of UNESCO World Heritage Sites. Then we drive to Pokhara and fly to Jomsom the next day and begin trekking. Upper Mustang is also known as the Last Forbidden Kingdom because it wasn’t until the 1990s that tourists were allowed .

Day 01: Arrival in Kathmandu (1,300m/4,428ft)

After landing at the Tribhuwan International Airport, we will be greeted by a representative of Himalayan Sanctuary Adventure private limited who will drop us off at our hotel. Overnight in Kathmandu

Day 02: Kathmandu: Sightseeing and trek Preparation

We tour Durbar Square, Pashupatinath temple, Swayambhunath stupa and Bouddhanath stupa which are all world heritage sites. The Durbar Square reveals the life of the royals in ancient times. Pashupatinath temple is one of the most important places of pilgrimage for all Hindus. Swayambhunath is also known as the Monkey Temple and Baudhanath Stupa is one of the largest stupas in the world. Overnight in Kathmandu.
Included meals:Breakfast

Day 03: Drive from Kathmandu to Pokhara (827m/2689ft): 5-6 hours

We have breakfast then leave for Pokhara, also known as The Lake City owing to the large number of lakes in the city. Upon our arrival in Pokhara, we are rewarded with magnificent views of the Himalayas including Dhaulagiri (8,167m/26,794ft), Manaslu (8,156m/26,759ft), Machhapuchhre (6,993m/22,943ft), the five peaks of Annapurna and others. We then check-in to our hotel and take a rest. We enjoy boating in the Fewa Lake and stroll in the city’s quaint streets. Overnight in Pokhara.
Included meals : Breakfast

Day 04: Fly to Jomsom (2,700m/8898ft) and trek to Kagbeni (2,810m/9,216ft): 3-4 hours trek

Today we will take an early morning flight to Jomsom which is famous for its apples, strong winds and the landscape. We begin our trek on an open trail alongside a beautiful valley. We pass through Eaklibatti village before reaching Jomsom which is ideally located at the bank of two rivers. The village is beautiful with flat-roofed houses and also has ruins of an old fortress. Overnight in Kagbeni.
Included meals : Breakfast/ Lunch /Dinner

Day 05: Kagbeni to Chele (3,050m/10,004ft): 5-6 hours

We get our permits checked then begin our trek on a trail alongside the Kali Gandaki River. We walk on sand amidst strong winds before ascending on a hill. We reach the Tangbe Village and admire its narrow alleyways, white-washed houses, barley and buckwheat fields, and apple orchards. We continue our walk and pass another village and cross a river on our way. Next, we walk on a ridge before reaching Chele Village. Overnight in Chele.
Included meals:Breakfast Lunch Dinner

Day 06: Chele to Syanbochen (3,475m/11,398ft): 6-7 hours

Our trek from today will be a little hard compared to what we experienced before. Our walk today involves crossing two passes, Taklam La pass (3,624m) and Dajori La pass (3,735). On our way, we enjoy great views of Tilicho, Yakawa Kang and Damodar Danda and pass by Ramchung Cave. We descend further and reach Samar Village. From here we walk on a trail above the village and reach a ridge. Next, we descend on a steep trail to a stream and continue our trek to Syanboche. Overnight in Syanboche.
Included meals:Breakfast /Lunch/ Dinner

Day 07: Syanbochen to Ghami (3,520m/11,546ft): 5-6 hours

We ascend to the Yamda La pass at 3,850m. On the way, we pass by a few teahouses, chortens and beautiful villages. We trek through poplar forests and barley fields and reach Nyi Pass at 4,010m. From here, we descend to Ghami which is one of the biggest villages in the Lo region. The village is beautiful with fields surrounding the entire village. Overnight in Ghami.
Included meals:Breakfast/ Lunch /Dinner

Day 08: Ghami to Tsarang (3,620m/11,873ft): 5-6 hours

Our trek today begins with a descent through a rough and often slippery trail. We then cross a suspension bridge over the Ghami Khola and begin ascending. The pathway is beautiful with mani walls along the trail. Next, we cross the Tsarang La Pass at 3870m and reach Tsarang village. The village lies atop the Charang Chu canyon with a huge fortress and a red gompa towards its east. Overnight in Tsarang.
Included meals:Breakfast /Lunch/ Dinner

Day 09: Tsarang to Lo-Manthang (3,730m/12,234ft): 3-4 hours

We begin our trek by descending to a canyon and cross a river before beginning our uphill trek to Lo La pass which at 3950m. From the top of the pass we can admire the beautiful Lo Manthang village. From the pass we descend to Lo Manthang which is a beautiful walled village. From here the views of the Himalayas including Nilgiri, Tilicho and Annapurna I, Bhrikuti Peak as well as Damodar Kunda (pond) is quite good. Overnight in Lo-Manthang.
Included meals:Breakfast/ Lunch /Dinner

Day 10: Explore Lo Manthang/ Acclimatization

Lo Manthang is a walled town of the remote Upper Mustang region of Nepal. We spend the day touring three major gompas of the town namely Jhampa, Thupchen and Chhoeda. All of these gompas have undergone expert restoration over the last two decades. We can also trek to Tingkhar which is a beautiful village located north-west of Lo-Mangthang. Overnight in Lo Manthang.
Included meals :Breakfast/ Lunch /Dinner

Day 11: Lo-Mangthang to Drakmar (3810 m/12,500ft): 6-7 hours

We trek on a different route when returning from Lo-Manthang. Our trail passes through Gyakar village which houses a century old Ghar Gompa with beautiful rock paintings. According to a local legend, anyone who makes a wish at the Gompa will have it fulfilled. We explore the Gompa and continue our trek to Drakmar for an overnight stay.
Included meals:Breakfast /Lunch/ Dinner

Day 12: Drakmar to Ghiling (3,806m/12,484ft): 5-6 hours

We start our trek early to avoid strong winds and descend for the most part of the trek. Our trail passes through a dry plateau and fields before reaching Ghiling. The walk can be relatively difficult as we are most likely to experience strong winds on our face. Ghiling is mostly dry, but we still get good views of Dhaulagiri and Nilgiri mountains. We can tour the village around the evening. Overnight in Ghiling.
Included meals :Breakfast /Lunch/ Dinner

Day 13: Ghiling to Chhuksang (3050m/10,004ft): 5-6 hours

We begin our trek after breakfast. We walk on the same trail as before going up to Lo Manthang. On the way to Chhuksang we can enjoy great views of the Himalayas and small villages we pass en route. Overnight in Chhuksang.
Included meals:Breakfast/ Lunch/ Dinner

Day 14: Chhuksang to Jomsom (2,700/8,856ft): 6-7 hours

Today is the last day of our trek and it is a long one. After trekking for a while, we come to an end of our Mustang trails and join the trails of the Annapurna circuit. We stop for lunch at Kagbeni. After lunch, we continue our trek to Jomsom for an overnight stay.
Included meals :Breakfast/ Lunch /Dinner

Day 15: Fly back to Pokhara

We take an early morning flight to Pokhara. The airplane passes through a gorge between Annapurna and Dhaulagiri mountains making the flight itself an amazing experience. After arriving in Pokhara, we can spend the rest of the day in leisure. Overnight in Pokhara.
Included meals :Breakfast

Day 16: Drive from Pokhara to Kathmandu

After breakfast, This will be a journey along river banks with wonderful views of terraced hills and the rural Nepalese lifestyle. After reaching Kathmandu, we take a rest . To celebrate the successful completion of our journey, we will have a farewell dinner in the evening. Overnight in Kathmandu.
Included meals :Breakfast / Dinner

Day 17: Final departure
A representative from Himalayan Sanctuary Adventure Private Limited will take us to the airport approximately three hours before the scheduled flight. On our flight back home.

- What Will You Do

Group size: Minimum of 2 people
Max-Altitude: 3,810m/12,500ft
Destination: Nepal
Fitness level: Moderate
Arrival on: Kathmandu, Nepal
Departure from: Kathmandu, Nepal
Meals : Breakfast in Kathmandu and Pokhara. All meals during the trek
Accommodation: 3-star Category hotels in Kathmandu and Pokhara. Teahouses during the trek
All Goverenment and Local Taxes

- What To Expect

Upper Mustang also known as mini Tibet is a good combination of nature, landscape, rich cultural heritage, a great history, ancient Buddhist monastery and Caves.

Jomsom
Jomsom is the gate way of Upper Mustang trekking. Located at the elevation of 2800 meters it stretch over the river bank of kali Gandaki. The main inhabited of the place is Thakali people. Jomsom is also the Headquarter of Mustang district. Jomsom is accessible road and flight from Pokhara. Many trekkers fly from Pokhara to Joimsom and trek to Lo-Manthang. Also many trekkers finished their trekking and fly to Pokhara.

There are ATM facilities in Jomsom. You can get coffee shop, department store fror shopping and etc. In ancient period it was a part of Trans Himalayas salt trading route. Jomsom is the complete rain shadow of Dhaulagiri and Annapurna massif. The area get a rare rainfall.

There are Buddhist Monastery and museum in Jomsom. It is worth walk around Jomsom and experience the Himalayan markets.

Kagbeni village
Kagbeni is one of the beautiful village in the word. Located in the Valley of Kali Gandaki River. It is a fascinating madival village with closely packed mud and brick houses, dark alleys and imposing chhortens. The views Nilgiri peak, Kaligandaki Valley, local houses, Local People, red monastery, apple farming are the main hightlights of Kagbeni village.

Kaligandaki River Gorge
Kaligandaki River gorge is the deepest canyon in the word.

Lo-manthang
The city of the wall Lo-manthang is the main highlights of Upper Mustang Trekking. According to the Legend, Kingdom of Lo was founded by Ame Pal, which date back 1380 in n the rain shadow of Mt. Annapurna and Dhaulagiri Himalayas. Lo-manthnag is surrounded by ancient Buddhist monastery, Cave and museum. The numberous monasteries, chortens, mahne walls and caves of Upper Mustang are manifestations of rich cultural heritage. Monasteries and caves are different feature of any travelers through Upper Mustang.

Choser Cave and Monasteries
Choser is a part of upper Mustang in the north of Lo-manthang and known for historical and religious sites. Garphu and Nymphu gompas are located in Choser as well as a well-maintained ancient cave dwelling and villages where houses are partially built in caves. Rs. 1000 NRS (approx. $ 10) tickets buyers can visit those religious sites and the caves in Choser area.

Luri Gumpa
Located near the village of Ghara and Yara about a day trip from Lo-manthang, Luri monastery is ancirnt monastery filled with artifacts, Buddhist frescos and chortens.

- What Is Included

3-star hotel accommodation in Kathmandu and Pokhara with breakfast
Teahouse accommodation during the trek
All meals (breakfast, lunch and dinner) during the trek
Farewell dinners
All ground transportation on a comfortable Tourist Coach as per the itinerary
Domestic flights (Pokhara-Jomsom-Pokhara)
City tour in Kathmandu by private vehicle
An experienced, English-speaking and government-licensed trek leader
0ne Porter service for 2 person
Staff costs including their salary, insurance, equipment, domestic airfare, food and accommodation
All necessary paperwork and trekking permits (National Park Permit, TIMS)
Medical kit (carried by your trek leader)

- What Is Not Included

Nepalese visa fee
Extra night accommodation in Kathmandu and Pokhara because of early arrival, late departure, early return from mountain (due to any reason) than the scheduled itinerary
Lunch and evening meals in Kathmandu and Pokhara (and also in the case of early return from the mountain than the scheduled itinerary)
International flights
Travel and rescue insurance
Personal expenses (phone calls, internet, laundry, bar bills, battery recharge, extra porters, bottled or boiled water, shower, etc.)

- Transfers

Tribhuvan International Airport ,Kathmandu ,Nepal

Rate and write a review

Book in 3 Easy Steps

3 - Click to book now

Pricing

Price per person: 1,745.00 

Experience Info

- Best price guarantee
- Duration: 17 days
- Printed tickets are accepted
- Mobile tickets are accepted
- We speak:EN language flag

Meeting Point

Complete Operator information, including local telephone numbers at your destination, are included on your Confirmation Voucher. Our Product Managers select only the most experienced and reliable operators in each destination, removing the guesswork for you, and ensuring your peace of mind.

Need more info?

Send a message to the tour provider.
Your question will be answered shortly.