Welcome to Maun

Maun est une ville sur la rivière Thamalakane dans le nord du Botswana. C'est le point de départ du vaste Delta intérieur de l'Okavango, qui devient un habitat faunique luxuriant pendant les inondations saisonnières. Dans le delta, des camps de safari parsèment la réserve de Moremi, qui abrite des hippopotames, des lions et des rhinocéros. Dans la ville, le musée Nhabe présente des œuvres d'art locales, ainsi que des expositions sur l'histoire et la culture de la région environnante de Ngamiland.

Top Tours & Activités à Maun

Le Seul Delta Intérieur En Afrique, Delta De L’okavango 5 Nuits 6 Jours Safari De Camping En Tente M

Ce produit couvre la réserve de Moremi et la réserve de développement de Khwai, qui renferme une grande quantité de faune et de paysages de bois secs et de rivières qui sont uniques à la plupart des rivières en raison de leur apparence entourée d'arbres hupés et d'acacias. Beaucoup d'oiseaux qui rendent les zones plus vivantes à cause des belles chansons qui viennent des grands arbres.

Savoir plus
Magnifique 11 Nuits 12 Jours Safari Budget Botswana, Moremi, Khwai, Savuti & Chobe !!!

Nos magnifiques 12 jours et 11 nuits de safari se dérouleront dans les meilleurs parcs nationaux et zones communautaires du Botswana où vous aurez l'occasion de voir la meilleure faune circuler librement dans la nature. Vous pouvez également renifler et sentir la nature tout en se déplaçant avec vos guides professionnels dans les belles régions vierges du Botswana.

Savoir plus
L’intacte Khwai, Savuti Et Chobe River Front, 6 Nuits Safari 7 Jours, Tentes De Camping De Luxe

C'est notre safari haut de gamme qui laissera à nos hôtes une expérience de vie inoubliable au sujet du Botswana. Les endroits que vous visiterez peuvent offrir plus que ce que vous attendez en raison des différents paysages et du type de flore et de faune, qui est plein de la faune d'espèces différentes qui pourraient être sur votre liste de souhaits pour voir de près et personnel.

Savoir plus
4 Jours Fly-In Safari Delta De L’okavango

Les invités arrivent et partent de l'aéroport de Maun- Vol charter Maun / Okavango / Maun- 3 nuits dans un établissement de luxe avec salle de bains, soit Moremi Crossing, le camp de Kadizora, etc.- Tous les repas et boissons sélectionnées- 2 activités de jeux par jour

Savoir plus
Search All Experiences in the Map

Bon À Savoir

La Langue
English
Devise
Pula
Fuseau Horaire
UTC+02:00
Code de Téléphone du Pays
+267
Meilleur Moment pour Visiter

Autres Emplacements À Chobe North West District

Welcome to Maun

Maun is a town on the Thamalakane River in northern Botswana. It's the jumping-off point for the vast inland Okavango Delta, which becomes a lush wildlife habitat during the seasonal floods. In the delta, safari camps dot the Moremi Game Reserve, which is home to hippos, lions and rhinos. In the town, the Nhabe Museum features local art, plus history and culture exhibits about the surrounding Ngamiland region.

Top Tours & Activities in Maun

The Only Inland Delta In Africa, Okavango Delta 5 Nights 6 Days Luxury Mobile Tented Camping Safari!

This product covers the Moremi Game Reserve and Khwai Development Trust which has the vast amount of wildlife and different landscapes of dry woodland and riverines which are very unique to most rivers because of their appearances being surrounded by hupe mopane trees and acacias. There is also a lot of birdlife which make the areas more live because of the beautiful songs come from the tall trees

Know more
Magnificent 11 Nights 12 Days Botswana Budget Safari, Moremi, Khwai, Savuti & Chobe !!!

Our Magnificent 11 nights 12 days budget safari will be conducted in best national parks and community areas of Botswana where you will have an opportunity to see the best wildlife roaming freely in the wild.You will also be able to smell and feel the nature as you move around with your professionals in untouched beautiful areas of Botswana.Join us for life time experience,enjoy inexpensive tour.

Know more
The Untouched Khwai, Savuti & Chobe River Front 7 Nights 8 Days Luxury Tented Camping Safari !

This is our top notch safari which will leave our guests with unforgettable life time experience about Botswana.The places which you will be visiting can deliver more that what you will be expecting due to different landscapes and the type of flora and fauna,which is full of wildlife of different species which might be on your wish list to see close and personal.We bring your home to the bush!!!!

Know more
4 Days Fly-In Safari Okavango Delta

Guests arrive and Depart from Maun Airport- Charter flight Maun / Okavango/ Maun- 3 nights in a Luxury camp en-suite facility, either Moremi Crossing, Kadizora camp etc, - All meals and selected Beverages- 2 x Game activities per day

Know more
Search All Experiences in the Map

Good To Know

Language
English
Currency
Pula
Time Zone
UTC+02:00
Country Phone Code
+267
Best Time To Visit

Other Locations In Chobe North West District