Welcome to Coimbra

Décrite comme la ville la plus historique de la région, Coimbra abrite certaines des coutumes et des monuments les plus vénérés du district. Plusieurs années après l'occupation romaine et la domination médiévale, les restes des premières années de Coimbra sont dispersés dans tout le quartier et peuvent être vus dans la ville côtière de Figueira da Foz, dans l'imposant château du 9ème siècle de Montemor-o-Velho et dans le vieilles ruines de Conímbriga.

Top 7 Choses À Faire Dans Coimbra

1. Université de Coimbra

Fondée en 1290 par D. Dinis, l'Université de Coimbra est l'une des plus anciennes universités du monde. La bibliothèque Joanina, la tour de l'université, la chapelle de São Miguel et la salle Capelo sont des arrêts obligatoires.

2. Nouvelle cathédrale de Coimbra

La nouvelle cathédrale de Coimbra est un temple de style baroque, construit en 1698 et à la tête du diocèse de Coimbra. Son intérieur est rempli d'autels dorés, une belle église.

3. Ancienne cathédrale de Coimbra

La Sé Velha est l'ancienne cathédrale de la ville, prévue au XIIe siècle. La porte centrale a des influences islamiques et la porte latérale a un style renaissance élégant. Vous pouvez également visiter l'intérieur de l'église et le cloître gothique de 1218.

4. Ruines romaines de Conímbriga

Peuplé depuis la préhistoire, Conímbriga fut occupé par les troupes romaines en 139 av. étant la capitale du pays lusitanien. Après les invasions barbares, une grande partie de la population de la ville a déménagé et a fait ce que nous appelons aujourd'hui Coimbra.

5. Monastère de Santa Cruz

Eglise qui attire l'attention par son architecture: style gothique et une entrée qui rappelle les "fados de Coimbra", caractérisés par les pierres "morena". Dom Afonso Henriques, le premier roi du Portugal, est enterré ici.

6. Penedo da Saudade

Penedo da Saudade est un parc et un point de vue à Coimbra, construit en 1849, d'où vous avez une vue imprenable sur les montagnes orientales Coimbra et Rouxo et Lousã. Ici vous pouvez trouver beaucoup de plaques commémoratives d'événements liés à la vie académique, aussi de la poésie de certains étudiants.

7. Jardin Botanique de Coimbra

Prévu par Marquês de Pombal pour aider les études en biologie et en botanique, le jardin botanique est un endroit avec une beauté naturelle et l'un des principaux lieux de la ville de Coimbra.

Top Tours & Activités à Coimbra

De Porto: Excursion D’une Journée À Aveiro Et Coimbra

Profitez d'une excursion d'une journée au départ de Porto dans deux des plus importantes villes historiques du Portugal: Coimbra et Aveiro. Vous visiterez leurs points culminants, apprendrez l'histoire portugaise et goûterez la cuisine typique dans un délicieux déjeuner à Aveiro. En fin de journée, vous serez ramenés dans votre logement à Porto.

Savoir plus
Transfert De Coimbra(Hôtel/appartement À Partir De/à L’aéroport De Lisbonne)

Faire à votre arrivée au Portugal ou de votre retour à la maison simple et confortable!

Savoir plus
Coimbra, Ville De La Connaissance (10 Heures)

Coimbra, ville de la connaissance. Ancienne capitale du pays, Coimbra s'étend le long de la charmante rivière Mondego. C'était le lieu de naissance de six rois de la première dynastie, aussi bien que la première université du pays.Rempli d'histoire, il a longtemps été considéré comme le centre culturel et intellectuel du Portugal.

Savoir plus
De Porto: Visite Privée D’une Journée À Coimbra Et Aveiro

Visitez le centre du Portugal, faites connaissance avec Coimbra, la ville connue comme la ville des étudiants du Portugal, suivie par Aveiro, également appelée la Venise portugaise, lors d'une visite guidée d'une journée. La visite commence à Porto, où votre guide viendra vous chercher et vous déposera dans votre logement dans un véhicule climatisé.

Savoir plus
Aveiro Et Coimbra Tour De Porto

Visitez Aveiro, connue sous le nom de Venise portugaise et découvrez ses bateaux Moliceiro typiques, les sites naturels et les tuiles locales typiques. Apprenez à connaître les maisons des pêcheurs et goûtez aux douces taupes d'Ovos. Continuez jusqu'à Coimbra, la «Cité de la Connaissance», et explorez son université et sa vieille ville tout en apprenant l'histoire portugaise de votre guide expert.

Savoir plus
Canoë Sur La Rivière Mondego

L'activité touristique la plus demandée au Portugal

Savoir plus
From Lisbon: Full-Day Tour To Aveiro And Coimbra

Connue sous le nom de «Venise portugaise», la charmante ville d'Aveiro est traversée par plusieurs canaux et est considérée comme l'une des destinations les plus charmantes du pays, grâce à ses bateaux colorés «moliceiros», ses bâtiments de style pastel Arte Nova et son atmosphère urbaine tranquille. Rejoignez Coimbra, la ville des médecins et passez une bonne journée de vacances.

Savoir plus
Coimbra Historique Et Monumentale

S'il y a un endroit que vous ne pouvez pas manquer dans votre voyage au Portugal, c'est Coimbra! Avec des histoires à raconter dans tous les coins, Coimbra est la ville natale de la plus ancienne université portugaise et vous attend pour visiter et tomber amoureux de cette belle ville.

Savoir plus
Search All Experiences in the Map

Bon À Savoir

La Langue
Portugais
Devise
Euro (EUR)
Fuseau Horaire
GMT
Code de Téléphone du Pays
+351
Meilleur Moment pour Visiter
[:en]The best time to visit Portugal is spring season which starts in February to find hills bedecked in seasonal flowers and almond groves awash with pretty pink blossom. Of course, autumn is another best time to visit Portugal, especially for walkers and cyclists, as temperatures are still warm but crowds are a lot less.[:][:pt]A melhor época para visitar Portugal é a temporada de primavera, que começa em fevereiro para encontrar colinas adornadas com flores sazonais e amendoeiras com muita flor rosa. Claro, o outono é outro momento melhor para visitar Portugal, especialmente para caminhantes e ciclistas, já que as temperaturas ainda estão quentes, mas as multidões são muito menores.[:][:de]Die beste Zeit, um Portugal zu besuchen, ist der Frühling, der im Februar beginnt, um Hügel zu finden, die mit saisonalen Blumen und Mandelhainen geschmückt sind, die mit hübschen rosa Blüten überflutet sind. Natürlich ist der Herbst eine weitere gute Zeit, um Portugal zu besuchen, besonders für Wanderer und Radfahrer, d

Autres Emplacements À Coimbra District

Welcome to Coimbra

Described as the most historical city in the region, Coimbra hosts some of the most venerated customs and monuments in the district. Several years after Roman occupation and medieval domination, the remains of the early years of Coimbra are scattered throughout the district and can be seen in the coastal town of Figueira da Foz, in the imposing 9th century castle of Montemor-o-Velho and in the old ruins of Conímbriga.

Top 7 Things To Do In Coimbra

1. University of Coimbra

Founded in 1290 by D. Dinis, the University of Coimbra is one of the oldest universities in the world. The Joanina library, the Tower of the University, the Chapel of São Miguel and the Capelo's Room are mandatory stops.

2. New Cathedral of Coimbra

The New Cathedral of Coimbra is a baroque style Temple, constructed in 1698 and it is the head of the Diocese of Coimbra. Its inside is filled with golden altars, a beautiful church.

3. Old Cathedral of Coimbra

The Sé Velha is the old cathedral of the city, planned in the XII century. The central gate has islamic influences and the lateral gate has an elegant renaissance style. You can also visit the church's interior and the gothic cloister of 1218.

4. Roman Ruins of Conímbriga

Populated since the prehistoric period, Conímbriga was occupied by the roman troops in 139 a.C. being the capital of the Lusitanian country. After the barbaric invasions, a lot of the population on the town moved and made what today we call Coimbra.

5. Santa Cruz's Monastery

Church that calls attention by its architecture: gothic style and an entrance that reminds of the "fados de Coimbra", charcterized by the "morena" stones. Dom Afonso Henriques, the first king of Portugal, is buried here.

6. Penedo da Saudade

Penedo da Saudade is a park and viewpoint in Coimbra, constructed in 1849, from where you have a great view of the oriental Coimbra and the Rouxo and Lousã mountains. Here you can find a lot of commemorative plaques of events linked to the academic life, also some poetry of some students.

7. Botanical Garden of Coimbra

Planned by Marquês de Pombal to help studies in Biology and Botany, the Botanical Garden is a place with a natural beauty and one of the main places of the city of Coimbra.

Top Tours & Activities in Coimbra

Historical & Monumental Coimbra

If there is a place you can't miss in your trip to Portugal is Coimbra! With histories to tell in every corner, Coimbra is the home town of the oldest portuguese University and is waiting for you to visit and fall in love with this beautiful city.

Know more
Transfer Mealhada (Hotel/apartment From/to Lisbon Airport)

Our transfer service allows you to arrange your arrival to Portugal or your return to home and it's exclusive!We will support you in the hotel check-in / check-out and airport check-in.Zones: Mealhada, Cantanhede

Know more
Aveiro And Coimbra Tour From Porto

Visit Aveiro, known as the Portuguese Venice and discover it's typical Moliceiro boats, the natural sights and the typical local tiles. Get to know the fishermen's houses and taste the sweet Ovos Moles. Continue on to the Coimbra, the "City of Knowledge," and explore its university and old town while you learn about the Portuguese history from your expert tour guide.

Know more
From Porto: Full Day Excursion To Aveiro And Coimbra

Enjoy a full day tour departing from Porto in two of the most important historical cities in Portugal: Coimbra and Aveiro. You will visit their highlights, learn the Portuguese history and taste the typical cuisine in a delicious lunch in Aveiro. At the end of the day, you'll be dropped off back in your accommodation in Porto.

Know more
Coimbra Private Tour

Visit coimbra heritage, breathtaking views and have great food in a full day experience!

Know more
From Porto: Full-Day Private Tour To Coimbra And Aveiro

Visit the Center of Portugal, get to know Coimbra, the city known as the city of students of Portugal, followed by Aveiro, also called the Portuguese Venice, on a full-day guided tour. The tour starts in Porto, where your guide will pick you up and drop you off in your accommodation on a air-conditioned vehicle.

Know more
Coimbra, City Of Knowledge (10 Hours)

Coimbra, city of knowledge. Former capital of the country, Coimbra extends along the charming river Mondego. It was birthplace of six kings of the First Dynasty, as well as the first University of the Country.Replete with history, it has long been considered the cultural and intellectual center of Portugal.

Know more
Canoeing On The River Mondego

The most requested tourism activity in Portugal

Know more
Search All Experiences in the Map

Good To Know

Language
Portuguese
Currency
Euro (EUR)
Time Zone
GMT
Country Phone Code
+351
Best Time To Visit
The best time to visit Portugal is spring season which starts in February to find hills bedecked in seasonal flowers and almond groves awash with pretty pink blossom. Of course, autumn is another best time to visit Portugal, especially for walkers and cyclists, as temperatures are still warm but crowds are a lot less.

Other Locations In Coimbra District