Europe - Portugal

District de Leiria

Welcome to District de Leiria

Le quartier de Leiria est situé à l'intérieur des terres de la côte et abrite une grande variété de villes et d'attractions uniques, offrant tous différents paysages, monuments et coutumes. La charmante ville de pêcheurs de Peniche est située sur la côte et est une destination de pêche en haute mer populaire où vous pourrez également profiter d'excellents restaurants de fruits de mer et de traversées régulières vers les îles Berlenga - une magnifique réserve naturelle entourée d'eaux transparentes. Nazaré est un autre village de pêcheurs pittoresque dans le district et est populaire pour sa spectaculaire plage de sable sur laquelle les pêcheurs étendent encore leurs filets. Après avoir visité le vieux château de Leiria, la Praça Rodrigues Lobo et la cathédrale Renaissance, rendez-vous au monastère de Batalha, véritable chef-d'œuvre de l'architecture gothique du pays. Assurez-vous également de voir le monastère grandiose d'Alcobaça, une magnifique structure médiévale comprenant une église du 12ème siècle. La ville populaire de Caldas da Rainha est célèbre pour ses céramiques et ses métiers traditionnels (et un peu humoristiques), tandis que la ville de Marinha Grande est renommée pour être le plus grand fabricant de verre au Portugal. Découvrez Óbidos, une ville enchanteresse et blanchie à la chaux, entourée de remparts du XIVe siècle.

Top Tours & Activités à District de Leiria

Excursion En Catamaran À Berlengas Avec Snorkeling Et SUP

Passez une journée différente sur cette promenade dans la côte de Peniche, nous allons vous amener voir sites de beauté extrême, connaître l’histoire de la prison politique, des pirates et naufrages. Vous pouvez voir les merveilles du fond de la mer à travers du"fond de verre" du catamaran. Profitez de l'occasion pour faire Stand Up Paddle e Snorkeling dans les eaux cristallines de l'île Berlenga!

Savoir plus
Tour De Fátima – Batalha – Nazaré – Óbidos

Visite du Sanctuaire de Fátima et le goût Ginja de Óbidos.

Savoir plus
Transfert Privé Aéroport De Lisbonne – Leiria

Plaque signalétique avec assistance vous attend dans le hall d'arrivée de l'aéroport | 2h à destination | WIFI gratuit | Eau à bord

Savoir plus
Peniche Surf Trip

Faites une leçon de surf et visitez les sites touristiques les plus incroyables de la côte ouest qui vous surprendront et vous repousseront le pouvoir de la nature!

Savoir plus
De Lisbonne: Visite Privée À Fátima, Batalha, Nazaré Et Óbidos

Lors de cette excursion d'une journée complète depuis Lisbonne, votre groupe sera guidé vers certaines des villes historiques les plus importantes du Portugal. Une excursion qui vous amènera à visiter les points forts de Fátima, Nazaré, Batalha et Óbidos.

Savoir plus
Excursion En Catamaran À Berlengas Avec Baptême De Plongée

Passez une journée différente sur cette promenade le long de la côte de Peniche, nous allons vous amener voir sites de beauté extrême, connaître l’histoire de la prison politique, des pirates et naufrages. Vous pouvez voir les merveilles du fond de la mer à travers du"fond de verre" du catamaran. Profitez de l'occasion pour faire un baptême de plongée dans les eaux cristallines de l'île Berlenga!

Savoir plus
Excursion D’une Journée À Fátima, Nazaré Et Óbidos De Lisbonne

Bonne visite à fátima, nazaré et óbidos directement depuis votre hôtel à lisbonne!

Savoir plus
De Lisbonne: Visite Guidée D’une Journée Complète À Fatima, Nazare Et Obidos

Découvrez 4 des plus beaux endroits du Portugal lors de cette visite privée de 9 heures au départ de Lisbonne. Vous serez pris en charge dans votre logement à Lisbonne le matin et passerez une journée avec un guide local expérimenté, apprenant tout sur notre histoire et visitant tous les points importants.

Savoir plus
Search All Experiences in the Map

Bon À Savoir

La Langue
Portuguese
Devise
Euro
Fuseau Horaire
GMT
Code de Téléphone du Pays
+351
Meilleur Moment pour Visiter

Europe - Portugal

Leiria District

Welcome to Leiria District

The district of Leiria is located inland from the coast and is home to a wide variety of unique towns and attractions, all offering different scenery, monuments and customs. The charming fishing town of Peniche is situated on the coast and is a popular deep sea-fishing destination where you can also enjoy excellent seafood restaurants and regular ferry trips to the Berlenga Islands – a beautiful natural reserve surrounded by transparent waters. Nazaré is another picturesque fishing village in the district and is popular for its spectacular, sandy beach on which fishermen still stretch out their nets. After visiting Leiria’s age-old castle, medieval Praça Rodrigues Lobo and Renaissance cathedral, make your way to the Batalha Monastery – a true masterpiece of Gothic architecture in the country. Also be sure to see the grandiose monastery in Alcobaça, a magnificent, medieval structure including a 12th Century church. The popular city of Caldas da Rainha is famous for its traditional (and somewhat humorous) ceramics and crafts, while the city of Marinha Grande is renowned for being the largest glass manufacturer in Portugal. Discover Óbidos, an enchanting, whitewashed town surrounded by 14th Century castle walls.

Top Tours & Activities in Leiria District

Fátima, Nazaré, Óbidos And S. Martinho Do Porto Beach – An Holistic Journey

We’ll take you to one of the most sacred places on Earth! Every year, millions of pilgrims comes to Fátima, where occured the famous apparitions of Our Lady of Fátima.

Know more
Fátima Half Day Tour

This tour is for those who wish to see and experience the religious phenomenon of Fatima in depth. It is a noon dedicated only to Fatima and the space of your sanctuary.

Know more
5H30 Self Guided Tour To Óbidos Departing From Lisbon

Enjoy at your own pace the visit to this fantastic medieval village! The interactive guide will be your travel companion who will tell you the true stories of the place and its main points of interest, the best kept curiosities and the most interesting suggestions to visit. We will take you from Lisbon and spend the morning in Óbidos.

Know more
4 Nights In A Road Trip Truck – Surf Trip On The West Coast Of Portugal

Surf trip in West Coast of Portugal. You can choose where you want to wake up every morning!

Know more
From Lisbon: Full Day Guided Tour To Fatima, Nazare & Obidos

Discover 4 of the most beautiful places in Portugal on this private 9-hour tour from Lisbon. You will be picked up in your accommodation in Lisbon in the morning, and spend a day with an experienced local guide, learning everything about our history and visiting all the important highlights.

Know more
Surf Experience & Day Tour To The Wild West Coast Close To Lisbon

Discover the pleasure of riding waves, and visit the wild west coast, close to Lisbon. Surf, fun, wild beaches, famous surf spots, yummy food, breathtaking landscapes and much more...

Know more
From Lisbon: Private Tour To Fátima, Batalha, Nazaré & Óbidos

On this full day tour from Lisbon, your group will be guided to some of the most important historic cities of Portugal. An excursion that will take you to visit the highlights of Fátima, Nazaré, Batalha and Óbidos.

Know more
Atlantic Frontier: Berlenga Island Small Group Tour From Lisbon

Spend a day on Berlenga Grande, an amazing island in the Berlengas Nature Reserve on this day trip from Lisbon. A complete experience that includes kayak, snorkeling, boat trips and tours in a stunning pirate-like scenery.

Know more
Search All Experiences in the Map

Good To Know

Language
Portuguese
Currency
Euro
Time Zone
GMT
Country Phone Code
+351
Best Time To Visit