Université de Coimbra

Montrant 1-8 de 9 tournée

Es-tu déjà allé à Université de Coimbra?

L'histoire de l'Université de Coimbra remonte au siècle suivant la fondation même de la nation portugaise, depuis l'établissement de l'Université au XIIIe siècle, en 1290.

Avant cette date, en 1288, une supplication fut faite au pape Nicolas IV (dont seule la transcription est connue) le 17 novembre 1288, qui fut signée par les abbés des monastères d'Alcobaça, Santa Cruz de Coimbra et S. Vicente de Lisbonne, et par les supérieurs de 24 églises et couvents du Royaume.

Ce document demandait la création d'une "étude générale" et affirmait que son fonctionnement serait la responsabilité de ces institutions religieuses. On ne sait pas si la Supplication a atteint le Saint-Siège ou non.

Les liens ci-dessous listent les principaux monuments historiques de l'Université de Coimbra, avec des références à l'histoire du Portugal, et la nomination de tous les recteurs de l'institution du 13ème siècle à nos jours.

Ce que les Gens Disent

★★★★★
"Fiz bate e volta para Aveiro e Coimbra a partir de Porto e descobrir como Portugal consegue sempre ser surpreendente. Me apaixonei por cada detalhe. Eu indico."

Vous n’avez pas trouvé ce que vous cherchez?

Nous sommes là pour vous aider avec tout ce qui concerne vos visites!

University of Coimbra

Showing 1-8 from 9 tours

Have you ever been to University of Coimbra?

The history of the University of Coimbra dates back to the century subsequent to the very foundation of the Portuguese nation, since the University was established in the 13th century, in 1290.

Prior to this date, in 1288, a Supplication was made to Pope Nicholas IV (of which only the transcription is known) on 17 November 1288, which was signed by the abbots of the Monasteries of Alcobaça, Santa Cruz of Coimbra, and S. Vicente of Lisbon, and by the superiors of 24 churches and convents of the Kingdom.

This document requested the foundation of a “General Study” and stated that its running would be the responsibility of those religious institutions. It is not known whether the Supplication reached the Holy See or not.

The links below list the main historic landmarks of the University of Coimbra, with references to the history of Portugal, and the appointment of all the rectors of the institution from the 13th century to the present day.

What People Are Saying

★★★★★
"Fiz bate e volta para Aveiro e Coimbra a partir de Porto e descobrir como Portugal consegue sempre ser surpreendente. Me apaixonei por cada detalhe. Eu indico."

Didn't find what you are looking for?

We are here to help you with anything related to your tours!