5-Day Kilimanjaro Trekking Tour By The Marangu Route 5-Day Kilimanjaro Trekking Tour By The Marangu Route 5-Day Kilimanjaro Trekking Tour By The Marangu Route 5-Day Kilimanjaro Trekking Tour By The Marangu Route 5-Day Kilimanjaro Trekking Tour By The Marangu Route 5-Day Kilimanjaro Trekking Tour By The Marangu Route 5-Day Kilimanjaro Trekking Tour By The Marangu Route 5-Day Kilimanjaro Trekking Tour By The Marangu Route 5-Day Kilimanjaro Trekking Tour By The Marangu Route 5-Day Kilimanjaro Trekking Tour By The Marangu Route 5-Day Kilimanjaro Trekking Tour By The Marangu Route 5-Day Kilimanjaro Trekking Tour By The Marangu Route
Afrique > Tanzanie > Arusha
Listing ID: 98549

Excursion De 5 Jours Dans Le Kilimandjaro Sur La Route De Marangu

Cet itinéraire est un itinéraire unique sur la montagne et le seul itinéraire avec des installations domestiques telles que des robinets, Marangu Route est également un itinéraire unique sur le Kilimandjaro par lequel les clients montent et descendent de la même manière. Durée: 5 Days (approx.)
Annulation Facile - Annuler 3 jours avant pour un remboursement complet
Les bons de confirmation imprimés ou sur mobile sont acceptés
Confirmation de réservation rapide

Jour 0: Jour d’arrivée
À votre arrivée à l’aéroport international du Kilimandjaro, vous serez pris en charge et transféré à TULIA LODGE pour la nuit et les dernières minutes.

Jour 1: Porte Marangu à la cabane Mandara.
Depuis la ville d’Arusha, prenez un court trajet en voiture jusqu’à la porte du parc du Kilimandjaro (1 830 m) située à la périphérie de Marangu, un village attrayant avec de nombreuses petites plantations de café et de bananes. Une fois les formalités d’entrée terminées, nous grimpons à travers une forêt attrayante et préservée pour atteindre la clairière contenant la cabane Mandara (2 700 m). Les vestiges volcaniques du cratère de Maundi sont à proximité et constituent une bonne excursion dans l’après-midi. Une alternative est de se reposer et de profiter de la belle forêt. Les cabanes abritent de nombreux oiseaux et on y voit souvent des singes. [3-5 heures de marche jusqu’au refuge Mandara]

Jour 2: du refuge Mandara au refuge Horombo
La première partie de la promenade est une montée raide à travers la forêt, mais le chemin s’ouvre rapidement dans une lande herbeuse et, par temps clair, offre une belle vue sur les sommets de Kibo et de Mawenzi. Nous grimpons régulièrement à travers la zone de landes, contenant de la bruyère géante et parfois des peuplements de sol, pour atteindre le refuge Horombo (3 720 m). Les levers et couchers de soleil ici sont souvent très impressionnants, le site est proche du dôme glacé de Kibo et il existe un réel sentiment d’être au-dessus des nuages. [4-6 heures de marche du refuge Mandara au refuge Horombo]

Jour 3: Horombo Hut à Kibo Hut
Nous montons très progressivement vers le désert lunaire de la Selle entre Mawenzi et Kibo. Le terrain se transforme en chape et il existe un sentiment palpable de nature sauvage en haute altitude. Nous atteignons habituellement le refuge Kibo (4 700 m) au bas du mur du cratère avant midi et l’après-midi est libre (pour contempler l’ascension du sommet !!). Le reste de la journée est consacré au repos et au repas en prévision de la montée finale avant une nuit très tôt! [4-5 heures de marche du refuge Horombo au refuge Kibo]

Jour 4: Sommet puis descente vers le refuge Horombo
Nous commencerons notre ascension à la lumière des torches vers 1 heure du matin afin de pouvoir nous lever au lever du soleil à Gillman’s Point. La montée initiale est abrupte sur un écran volcanique lâche, mais il existe quelques zigzags bien gradués et un rythme lent mais régulier nous mènera à Gillman (5 685 m.) En cinq ou six heures environ. Nous allons nous reposer là-bas et passer du temps à admirer le lever du soleil. Ceux qui se sentent encore forts peuvent faire le trajet de trois heures aller-retour le long du bord du cratère jusqu’au pic Uhuru (5 896 m.) En passant à proximité des glaciers spectaculaires qui occupent encore l’essentiel de la zone du sommet. La descente est étonnamment rapide et nous retournons à Horombo Hut pour la nuit. [11-15 heures de marche de Kibo Hut à Gillman’s Point]

Jour 5: Horombo Hut – Arusha
Après le petit déjeuner, nous commencerons par une agréable promenade dans les landes jusqu’à Mandara, puis par une agréable promenade en forêt jusqu’aux portes du parc national d’Arusha. La verdure et la luxuriance de la forêt forment un contraste saisissant avec la journée au sommet et vous permettent de réaliser à quel point le paysage du Kilimandjaro est varié. Un véhicule vous attendra au village de Marangu pour vous ramener à TULIA LODGE à Arusha pour un vol de nuit / aéroport à la maison

Jour de départ: À tout moment, cela dépend du calendrier de votre vol. Un chauffeur vous choisira et vous ramènera à l’aéroport pour un vol de retour.

- Quoi Attendre

- Attendez-vous à ce qui suit lors d'une randonnée
- météo imprévisible
- Traverser différentes zones écologiques
- Rencontrer les habitants locaux tels que guides, cuisiniers et porteurs
- Sommet la plus haute montagne d'Afrique 5895m
- Dors dans la cabane
- divers repas délicieux

- Ce Qui Est Inclus

- 4 nuits d'hébergement
- Salaires des équipages, guide / cuisinier / porteurs
- frais d'entrée et de séjour au Kilimandjaro
- Frais de sauvetage du Kilimandjaro
- Logement à l'hôtel à Arusha, une nuit avant le trek et une autre nuit après le trek
- Repas et eau en trekking
- Bouteilles d'oxygène en cas d'urgence
- Oxymètre de pouls
- Médecins écorcheurs Amref
- Service d'un guide francophone
- Transferts d'Arusha à la porte de Marangu et retour à Arusha
- Transferts aéroport à l'arrivée et au départ

- Ce Qui N’est Pas Inclus

- Les suppléments à l'hôtel tels que boissons, téléphone, blanchisserie, etc.
- Hébergement supplémentaire à l'hôtel
- Documents de vaccination (fièvre jaune recommandée)
- Vols internationaux et locaux
- Passeport
- Pourboires pour les guides, cuisiniers et porteurs (recommandé)
- Documents d'assurance voyage
- Frais de visa (100 USD pour les citoyens américains et 50 USD pour les non-Américains)
- Excédent de bagage supérieur à 15 kg

- Transferts

Kilimandjaro de l'aéroport à Arusha
- Nous enverrons un chauffeur à l'aéroport pour qu'il vienne vous chercher et vous conduise à l'hôtel à Arusha. L'orientation aura lieu à l'hôtel. Nos guides souligneront tous les détails importants concernant votre trekking et une inspection de votre équipement de trekking aura lieu.

Points d’intérêt Associés

Avis des Clients (0 reviews)

Réservez en 3 étapes faciles

3 - Cliquez pour réserver maintenant

Pricing

Price per person:
- Adult (18 to 90): 2,025.00 

Expérience Info

- Best price guarantee
- Duration: 5 days
- Printed tickets are accepted
- Mobile tickets are accepted
- We speak: EN language flag DE language flag ES language flag FR language flag

Point de Rencontre

Arusha
Les informations complètes sur l’opérateur, y compris les numéros de téléphone locaux à votre destination, sont incluses sur votre bon de confirmation. Nos chefs de produits sélectionnent uniquement les opérateurs les plus expérimentés et les plus fiables dans chaque destination, ce qui vous évite d’avoir à faire des conjectures et garantit votre tranquillité d’esprit.
- Show Me In The Map

Besoin de plus d’informations?

Send a message to the tour provider.
Your question will be answered shortly.

5-Day Kilimanjaro Trekking Tour By The Marangu Route 5-Day Kilimanjaro Trekking Tour By The Marangu Route 5-Day Kilimanjaro Trekking Tour By The Marangu Route 5-Day Kilimanjaro Trekking Tour By The Marangu Route 5-Day Kilimanjaro Trekking Tour By The Marangu Route 5-Day Kilimanjaro Trekking Tour By The Marangu Route 5-Day Kilimanjaro Trekking Tour By The Marangu Route 5-Day Kilimanjaro Trekking Tour By The Marangu Route 5-Day Kilimanjaro Trekking Tour By The Marangu Route 5-Day Kilimanjaro Trekking Tour By The Marangu Route 5-Day Kilimanjaro Trekking Tour By The Marangu Route 5-Day Kilimanjaro Trekking Tour By The Marangu Route
Africa > Tanzania > Arusha
Listing ID: 98549

5-Day Kilimanjaro Trekking Tour By The Marangu Route

This route is very unique route on the mountain and the only route with home facilities like water taps, Marangu Route is also a only route on Kilimanjaro that clients ascend and descend through the same way. Duration: 5 Days (approx.)
Easy Cancellation - Cancel 3 days before for a full refund
Printed or mobile voucher accepted
Fast booking confirmation

Day 0: Arrival day
Upon your arrival at Kilimanjaro International Airport you will be picked and transfer to TULIA LODGE for overnight and last minutes gears check

Day 1: Marangu Gate to Mandara Hut.
Take a short drive from Arusha town to the Kilimanjaro Park Gate (1,830 m.) lies at the edge of Marangu, which is an attractive village with many small coffee and banana plantations. After completing the entrance formalities, we climb up through attractive and unspoiled forest to reach the clearing containing Mandara Hut (2,700 m.). The volcanic remains of Maundi Crater are nearby, and make a good afternoon excursion. An alternative is to rest and enjoy the beautiful forest. There is a rich birdlife at the huts and monkeys are often seen as well. [3-5 hours walking to Mandara Hut]

Day 2: Mandara Hut to Horombo Hut
The first part of the walk is a steep ascent through forest, but the path soon opens out into grassy moorland and, in clear weather, there are good views of Kibo and Mawenzi peaks. We climb steadily through the moorland zone, containing giant heather and occasional stands of groundsel, to eventually reach Horombo Hut (3,720 m.). Sunrises and sunsets here are often very stunning, the site is close to the glaciated dome of Kibo, and there is a real sense of being above the clouds. [4-6 hours walking from Mandara Hut to Horombo Hut]

Day 3: Horombo Hut to Kibo Hut
We climb very gradually towards the lunar desert of the Saddle between Mawenzi and Kibo. The terrain changes to screed and there is a palpable sense of high altitude wilderness. We usually reach Kibo Hut (4,700 m.) at the bottom of the crater wall by midday and the afternoon is free (to contemplate the summit ascent!!). The remainder of the day is spent resting and eating in preparation for the final climb before a very early night! [4-5 hours walking from Horombo Hut to Kibo Hut]

Day 4: Summit Day then down to Horombo Hut
We will start our ascent by torchlight at about 1 a.m. so that we can be up at Gillman’s Point by sunrise. The initial climb is steep over loose volcanic screen, but there are some well-graded zigzag and a slow but steady pace will have us up to Gillman’s (5,685 m.) in about five or six hours. We will rest there and spend some time taking in the sunrise. Those who are still feeling strong can make the three hour round trip from here along the crater rim to Uhuru Peak (5,896 m.) passing close to the spectacular glaciers that still occupy most of the summit area. The descent is surprisingly fast and we return to Horombo Hut for the night. [11-15 hours walking from Kibo Hut to Gillman’s Point]

Day 5: Horombo Hut – Arusha
After breakfast,we will start with a pleasant moorland walk to Mandara and then a lovely forest walk to the National Park gates to Arusha town. The greenness and lushness of the forest is quite a stunning contrast to the summit day, and it really makes you realize how varied the scenery on Kilimanjaro really is. A vehicle will meet you at Marangu village to drive you back to TULIA LODGE in Arusha for an overnight / airport flight back home

Departure Day: Anytime depends with your flight back schedule a driver will pick and drive you back to airport for a flight back home

- What To Expect

- Expect the following while hiking
- Unpredictable weather
- Crossing various ecological zones
- Meeting the local people such as guides, cook and porters
- Summit the highest mountain in Africa 5895m
- Sleep in the hut
- Various delicious meals

- What Is Included

- 4 nights’ accommodation
- Crews’ salaries, guide / cook / porters
- Kilimanjaro entry and accommodation fees
- Kilimanjaro rescue fees
- Hotel accommodation in Arusha, one night before trek and another night after trek
- Meals and water while trekking
- Oxygen cylinders for emergencies
- Pulse ox-meter
- Amref flaying doctors
- Service of an English speaking guide
- Transfers from Arusha to Marangu gate and back to Arusha
- Airport transfers on arrivals and departures

- What Is Not Included

- Extras at the hotel such as drinks, telephone, laundry etc.
- Extra hotel accommodations
- Immunization papers (yellow fever recommended)
- International and local flights
- Passport
- Tipping for the guides, cook and porters (recommended)
- Travel insurance documents
- Visa fees (100 USD for American citizens and 50 USD for non-American
- Excess luggage above 15 kgs

- Transfers

Kilimanjaro Airport to Arusha
- We will send a driver to the airport to pick you up and take you to the hotel in Arusha. Orientation will take place at the hotel. Our guides will highlight all the important details regarding your trek and an inspection of your trekking gear will take place.

Related Interest Points

Customer Reviews (0 reviews)

Book in 3 Easy Steps

3 - Click to book now

Pricing

Price per person:
- Adult (18 to 90): 2,025.00 

Experience Info

- Best price guarantee
- Duration: 5 days
- Printed tickets are accepted
- Mobile tickets are accepted
- We speak: EN language flag DE language flag ES language flag FR language flag

Meeting Point

Arusha
Complete Operator information, including local telephone numbers at your destination, are included on your Confirmation Voucher. Our Product Managers select only the most experienced and reliable operators in each destination, removing the guesswork for you, and ensuring your peace of mind.
- Show Me In The Map

Need more info?

Send a message to the tour provider.
Your question will be answered shortly.