7-Day Trip To Climb The Kilimanjaro By The Lemosho Route 7-Day Trip To Climb The Kilimanjaro By The Lemosho Route 7-Day Trip To Climb The Kilimanjaro By The Lemosho Route 7-Day Trip To Climb The Kilimanjaro By The Lemosho Route 7-Day Trip To Climb The Kilimanjaro By The Lemosho Route 7-Day Trip To Climb The Kilimanjaro By The Lemosho Route 7-Day Trip To Climb The Kilimanjaro By The Lemosho Route 7-Day Trip To Climb The Kilimanjaro By The Lemosho Route
Afrika > Tansania > Arusha
Listing ID: 97678

7-Tägiger Ausflug Auf Den Kilimandscharo Über Die Lemosho-Route

Die Lemosho-Route ist aufgrund des geringen Verkehrsaufkommens, der wunderschönen Landschaft und der hohen Erfolgsquote auf den Gipfeln eine unserer bevorzugten Routen. Die Lemosho-Route beginnt im Westen und beginnt mit einer langen Fahrt von Arusha zum Londorossi-Tor. Von dort aus werden die ersten beiden Tage mit Trekking durch den üppigen Regenwald zum Shira Plateau verbracht. Dauer: 7 Days (approx.)
Einfache Stornierung - Stornieren Sie 3 Tage vorher eine volle Rückerstattung
Gedruckter oder mobiler Gutschein akzeptiert
Schnelle Buchungsbestätigung

Vortag: Ankunft in Tansania
Unser Kilimanjaro-Abenteuer beginnt in dem Moment, in dem Sie am internationalen Flughafen Kilimanjaro landen. Sie werden von unseren Mitarbeitern am Flughafen abgeholt und nach Arusha in die friedliche Umgebung unserer komfortablen Unterkunft vor und nach dem Trekking in der Arusha – Kigongoni Lodge gebracht, von wo aus Sie eine großartige Aussicht auf die Berge haben. Entspannen Sie am Pool, bevor Sie sich mit den Guides unterhalten, die Ihnen die wichtigsten Informationen für Ihren Treck zum Dach Afrikas geben.
Übernachtung: Tulia Lodge in Arusha

Tag 1 Arusha (1400 m) – Londorossi-Tor (2100 m) – Mti Mkubwa-Lager (2750 m)
Wanderzeit: 3 Stunden
Lebensraum: Montanwald
Nach dem Frühstück in Ihrem Hotel informiert Sie Ihr Reiseleiter über den Tag. Sie fahren zwei Stunden von Arusha (1400 m) zum Londorossi Park Gate (2100 m). Im Dorf nahe dem Londorossi-Tor erhalten Sie ein Lunchpaket und können Mineralwasser für die Wanderung kaufen. Dann werden die letzten 45 Minuten der Fahrt zum Tor auf einem holprigen Waldweg liegen, für den Allradfahrzeuge erforderlich sind. Am Eingangstor verteilen die Führer und Träger die Vorräte und melden sich bei der Tansania National Parks Authority (TANAPA) an. Jetzt können Sie Ihre 3-stündige Wanderung in den Regenwald beginnen. Halten Sie Ausschau nach Colobus-Affen! Unterwegs machen Sie eine Mittagspause und erreichen am frühen Abend den Mti Mkubwa (“Big Tree”) Campingplatz (2750 m). Die Träger, die vor den Kunden auf dem Campingplatz ankommen, stellen Ihr Zelt auf und kochen Wasser zum Trinken und Waschen. Der Küchenchef bereitet für die Kunden einen Snack und anschließend ein Abendessen zu. Nachts können die Temperaturen in den Bergen bis zum Gefrierpunkt sinken. Seien Sie also vorbereitet!

Tag 2 Mti Mkubwa Camp (2750 m) – Shira 2 Camp (3840 m)
Wanderzeit: 6,5 Stunden
Lebensraum: Moorland
Nach einem frühen Frühstück beginnen Sie Ihren Aufstieg aus dem Regenwald in die Heidemoorzone. Sie überqueren viele Bäche und laufen über ein Plateau, das zum Shira 2 Camp (3840 m) führt. Auf diesem Campingplatz befinden Sie sich neben einem Bach und haben einen spektakulären Blick auf den Western Breach und seine Gletscher im Osten. Ähnlich wie in der ersten Nacht werden Ihre Zelte vor der Ankunft im Camp aufgebaut und die Träger bereiten Trink- und Waschwasser für Sie vor. Abends genießen Sie Snacks und anschließend ein Abendessen, das von unserem Küchenchef zubereitet wird. Bereiten Sie sich auf eine kalte Nacht vor, da die Temperaturen in diesem exponierten Lager unter den Gefrierpunkt fallen.

Tag 3 Shira (3840 m) – Lavaturm (4630 m) – Barranco Camp (3950 m)
Wanderzeit: 7 Stunden
Entfernung: ca. 15 km
Lebensraum: Halbwüste
Nach einem frühen Frühstück verlassen Sie die Moorlandschaft und betreten die Halbwüste und die felsige Landschaft. Nach 5 Stunden östlicher Wanderung sehen Sie sich dem Lavaturm (4630 m) gegenüber. Lunchpakete werden im Tower serviert und Wanderer haben die Möglichkeit, den massiven Lavaturm bei schönem Wetter zu besteigen. An diesem Punkt der Wanderung ist es für Wanderer normal, die Auswirkungen der Höhe einschließlich Kopfschmerzen und Atemnot zu spüren.
Nach dem Mittagessen steigen Sie vom Lavaturm (4630 m) zum Campingplatz Barranco (3950 m) ab. Die 6800 m-Abfahrt bietet den Wanderern einen enormen Vorteil, damit sich ihr Körper an die Bedingungen in großer Höhe anpassen kann. Der Abstieg zum Camp dauert ca. 2 Stunden. Es liegt in einem Tal unterhalb der Bresche und der Great Barranco Wall (“Frühstücksmauer”). Trink- und Waschwasser sowie Abendessen werden serviert, während Wanderer den Sonnenuntergang betrachten.

Tag 4 Barranco Camp (3950 m) – Karanga Camp (3950 m)
Wanderzeit: 4-5 Stunden
Entfernung: ca. 5 km
Lebensraum: Alpenwüste
Dies ist ein kurzer Wandertag zur Akklimatisation. Nach einem frühen Frühstück ist es nun Zeit, die Große Barranco-Mauer zu erobern! Auch wenn es auf den ersten Blick einleuchtend aussieht, geben Wanderer an, dass diese Klasse-2-Wanderung in der Regel viel einfacher ist, als sie erwartet hatten. Oben auf der Mauer haben Sie einen Blick auf den Heim-Gletscher und befinden sich über den Wolken. Der Weg schlängelt sich dann im Karanga-Tal auf und ab. Sie übernachten im Karanga Camp (3950 m) und können dort zu Abend essen und sich waschen.

Tag 5 Karanga Camp (3959m) – Barafu Hut (4600)
Wanderzeit: 2-3 Stunden
Entfernung: ca. 4 km
Lebensraum: Alpenwüste
Nach dem Frühstück beginnen Sie Ihren Aufstieg. Der Weg kreuzt sich mit der Mweka-Route, auf der an den letzten beiden Tagen der Abstieg erfolgt. Während Sie eine Stunde weiterwandern, erreichen Sie die Barafu-Hütte. Dies ist die letzte Wasserstation für die Träger, da es im Barafu Camp (4550 m) kein zugängliches Wasser gibt. Das Wort “Barafu” auf Suaheli bedeutet “Eis” und dieses Lager befindet sich auf einem felsigen, exponierten Bergrücken. Die Zelte sind Wind und Felsen ausgesetzt, daher ist es für Wanderer wichtig, sich vor Einbruch der Dunkelheit mit dem Campingplatz vertraut zu machen. Ein frühes Abendessen wird serviert, damit die Wanderer sich ausruhen können, bevor sie am selben Abend den Gipfel besteigen. Ihr Guide informiert Sie ausführlich über die Vorbereitung auf die Gipfelnacht. Um 19:00 Uhr schlafen!

Tag 6 Gipfelversuch Barafu Camp (4600 m) – Uhuru Peak (5895 m) – Mweka (3100 m)
Wanderzeit: 8 Stunden zum Uhuru Peak, 7-8 Stunden zum Abstieg nach Mweka
Entfernung: Ca. 7 km Aufstieg und 23 km Abstieg
Lebensraumansprüche: Geröll und eisbedeckter Gipfel
Ihr Reiseleiter weckt Sie gegen 23:30 Uhr mit Tee und Gebäck. Sie beginnen dann Ihren Gipfelversuch. Die Route führt nach Nordwesten und Sie steigen über Geröll auf. Während des Aufstiegs empfinden viele Wanderer dies als den geistig und körperlich schwierigsten Teil des Aufstiegs. In ca. 6 Stunden erreichen Sie den Stella Point (5685 m) am Kraterrand. Nachdem Sie den herrlichen Sonnenaufgang genossen haben, steigen Sie für ca. 2 Stunden auf einem schneebedeckten Pfad zum Uhuru Peak (5895 m) auf. Den Gipfel des Berges erreichen. Kilimanjaro ist eine Lebensleistung! Sie können eine kurze Zeit auf dem Gipfel verbringen, um Fotos zu machen und Tee zu trinken, bevor der Abstieg nach Barafu beginnt. Die Wanderung zum Barafu Camp dauert ca. 3 Stunden.
Im Camp ruhen Sie sich aus und genießen ein warmes Mittagessen in der Sonne. Nach dem Essen geht es weiter bergab zur Mweka-Hütte (3100 m). Der Mweka Trail führt Sie durch Geröll und Felsen ins Moorland und schließlich in den Regenwald. Das Mweka Camp (3100 m) liegt im oberen Regenwald, daher ist mit Nebel und Regen zu rechnen. Sie essen zu Abend, waschen sich und ruhen sich im Camp aus.

Tag 7 Mweka Camp (3100 m) – Mweka Gate (1980 m)
Wanderzeit: 3 Stunden
Entfernung: ca. 15 km
Lebensraum: Wald
Nach einem wohlverdienten Frühstück feiern Ihre Mitarbeiter ein großes Fest voller Tanz und Gesang. Hier auf dem Berg präsentieren Sie Ihre Tipps dem Reiseleiter, den Assistenten, den Köchen und den Gepäckträgern. Nach dem Feiern steigen Sie drei Stunden lang zum Mweka-Tor ab. Im Nationalpark müssen alle Wanderer ihren Namen unterschreiben, um eine Abschlussbescheinigung zu erhalten. Wanderer, die den Stella Point (5685 m) erreicht haben, erhalten grüne Zertifikate und Wanderer, die den Uhuru Peak (5895 m) erreicht haben, Goldzertifikate. Nach Erhalt der Zertifikate steigen die Wanderer für 1 Stunde (3 Kilometer) in das Mweka-Dorf ab. Ihnen wird ein warmes Mittagessen serviert, dann fahren Sie zurück nach Arusha, wo Sie lange überfällige Duschen und mehr feiern können.

- Was Ist Enthalten

- Qualitativ hochwertige, wasserdichte Vier-Jahreszeiten-Bergzelte
- Professionelle, erfahrene Bergführer
- Alle Parkgebühren
- Rettungsgebühren
- Alle Mahlzeiten auf dem Berg
- Führer, Gepäckträger, Kochgehälter und Parkgebühren
- Qualitäts-Messezelte mit Tisch und Stühlen
- Große Portionen frisches, gesundes und nahrhaftes Essen
- Sauberes, gereinigtes Trinkwasser
- Krisenmanagement und Sicherheitsverfahren
- Faire und ethische Behandlung von Trägern
- Flughafentransfer
- Unterkunft in Arusha

- Was Ist Nicht Enthalten

- Tansania Visum
- Trinkgelder
- Persönliche Ausgaben (z. B. Wäsche, Telefon, Getränke usw.)
- Mahlzeiten, die oben nicht aufgeführt sind
- Optionale Touren (kurze Safari nach dem Aufstieg usw.)

- Transfers

Unser Kilimanjaro-Abenteuer beginnt in dem Moment, in dem Sie am Kilimanjaro International Airport landen. Sie werden von unseren Mitarbeitern am Flughafen abgeholt und nach Arusha in die friedliche Umgebung unserer komfortablen Unterkunft für Vor- und Nachwanderungen in Arusha gebracht - Kigongoni Lodge, von der aus Sie einen herrlichen Blick auf die Berge haben. Sie können vor dem Briefing mit den Guides am Pool entspannen, der Ihnen die wichtigsten Informationen für Ihre Wanderung auf das Dach Afrikas zur Verfügung stellt.
Unterkunft: Tulia Lodge in Arusha

Verwandte Interessenpunkte

- FAQ

What to know before you climb Mount Kilimanjaro?
It is such a great opportunity for climbing Mount Kilimanjaro and makes it possible as a lifetime experience. Generally, most of the people would like to visit various locations during their vacation time. At this stage, people prepare for some climbing by visiting the rooftop of Africa. However, before going to visit Mount Kilimanjaro, it is essential for you to know some of the important tips. Once it is followed properly, then you are ready to experience the vacation over the top roof of Africa.

Kundenbewertungen (0 reviews)

Buchen Sie in 3 einfachen Schritten

3 - Klicken Sie, um jetzt zu buchen

Pricing

Price per person:
- Adult (18 to 80): 2,670.00 

Erfahrungsinformationen

- Best price guarantee
- Duration: 7 days
- Printed tickets are accepted
- Mobile tickets are accepted
- We speak: EN language flag ES language flag FR language flag

Treffpunkt

Arusha
Vollständige Informationen zum Operator, einschließlich lokaler Telefonnummern am Zielort, sind in Ihrem Bestätigungsgutschein enthalten. Unsere Produktmanager wählen nur die erfahrensten und zuverlässigsten Betreiber an jedem Zielort aus. Damit entfällt das Rätselraten für Sie und Sie können beruhigt sein.
- Show Me In The Map

Benötigen Sie weitere Informationen?

Send a message to the tour provider.
Your question will be answered shortly.

7-Day Trip To Climb The Kilimanjaro By The Lemosho Route 7-Day Trip To Climb The Kilimanjaro By The Lemosho Route 7-Day Trip To Climb The Kilimanjaro By The Lemosho Route 7-Day Trip To Climb The Kilimanjaro By The Lemosho Route 7-Day Trip To Climb The Kilimanjaro By The Lemosho Route 7-Day Trip To Climb The Kilimanjaro By The Lemosho Route 7-Day Trip To Climb The Kilimanjaro By The Lemosho Route 7-Day Trip To Climb The Kilimanjaro By The Lemosho Route
Africa > Tanzania > Arusha
Listing ID: 97678

7-Day Trip To Climb The Kilimanjaro By The Lemosho Route

The Lemosho route is one of our preferred routes due to its low traffic, beautiful scenery and a high summit success rate. The Lemosho route starts off from the west, beginning with a long drive from Arusha to Londorossi Gate. From there, the first two days are spent trekking through the lush rain forest to Shira Plateau. Duration: 7 Days (approx.)
Easy Cancellation - Cancel 3 days before for a full refund
Printed or mobile voucher accepted
Fast booking confirmation

Pre day: Arriving in Tanzania
Our Kilimanjaro adventure starts the Moment you land at Kilimanjaro international Airport; you will be met by our staff at the airport and transferred to Arusha in the peaceful surrounds of our comfortable pre and post trek accommodation in Arusha – Kigongoni Lodge, from where there are great views of the mountain. You can relax by the pool before your briefing with the Guides, who will provide the essential information for your trek to the roof of Africa.
Accommodation: Tulia Lodge in Arusha

Day 1 Arusha (1400m) – Londorossi Gate (2100m) – Mti Mkubwa camp (2750m)
Hiking time: 3 hours
Habitat: Montane forest
After eating breakfast at your hotel, your guide will brief you on the day. You will drive two hours from Arusha (1400m) to Londorossi Park Gate (2100m). In the village near Londorossi Gate, you will receive a packed lunch and can buy mineral water for the hike. Then the final 45 minutes of the drive leading up to the gate will be on a bumpy forest track requiring 4WD vehicles. At the entrance gate, the guides and porters distribute the supplies and register with the Tanzania National Parks Authority (TANAPA). You are now ready to begin your 3-hour hike into the rain forest. Be on the look out for Colobus monkeys! Along the way, you will stop for an afternoon lunch break and arrive at Mti Mkubwa (“Big Tree”) Campsite (2750m) in the early evening. The porters, who arrive at the campsite before the clients, will set up your tent and boil water for drinking and washing. The chef will prepare a snack then dinner for the clients. At nighttime, mountain temperatures may drop to freezing so be prepared!

Day 2 Mti Mkubwa Camp (2750m) – Shira 2 Camp (3840m)
Hiking time: 6.5 hours
Habitat: Moorland
After an early morning breakfast, you will begin your ascent out of the rainforest and into the heather moorland zone. You will cross many streams and walk over a plateau that leads to Shira 2 Camp (3840m). At this campsite, you will be next to a stream and have a spectacular view of the Western Breach and its glaciers in the East. Similar to the first night, your tents will be set up prior to arriving at camp and the porters will prepare drinking and washing water for you. You will enjoy evening snacks then dinner prepared by our chef. Be prepared for a cold night as temperatures drop below freezing at this exposed camp.

Day 3 Shira (3840m) – Lava Tower (4630m) – Barranco Camp (3950m)
Hiking time: 7 hours
Distance: Approximately 15 kilometers
Habitat: Semi desert
Following an early morning breakfast, you will leave the moorland environment and enter the semi desert and rocky landscape. After 5 hours of walking east, you will be come face to face with the Lava Tower (4630m). Packed lunches are served at the Tower and hikers have the option of climbing the massive Lava Tower weather permitting. At this point of the hike, it is normal for hikers to start feeling the effects from the altitude including headaches and shortness of breath.
After lunch, you will descend from Lava Tower (4630m) to the Barranco Campsite (3950m). The 6800m descent gives hikers a huge advantage to allow their bodies to adjust to the conditions of high altitude. The descent to camp takes around 2 hours to reach. It is located in a valley below the Breach and Great Barranco Wall (“Breakfast Wall”). Drinking and washing water and dinner will be served as hikers view the sun setting.

Day 4 Barranco Camp (3950m) – Karanga Camp (3950m)
Hiking time: 4-5 hours
Distance: Approximately 5 kilometers
Habitat: Alpine desert
This is a short hiking day meant for acclimatization. After an early morning breakfast, it is now time to conquer the Great Barranco Wall! Although it may look intimating at first glance, hikers state that this Class 2 hike is usually much easier than they anticipated. At the top of the Wall, you will have a view of Heim Glacier and will be above the clouds. The trail then winds up and down in the Karanga Valley. You will spend the night at Karanga Camp (3950m) and enjoy dinner and washing at the site.

Day 5 Karanga Camp (3959m) – Barafu Hut (4600)
Hiking time: 2-3 hours
Distance: Approximately 4 kilometers
Habitat: Alpine desert
After breakfast, you will begin your ascent. The trail intersects with the Mweka Route, which is the trail used to descend on the final two days. As you continue hiking for an hour, you will reach Barafu Hut. This is the last water stop for the porters because there is no accessible water at Barafu Camp (4550m). The word “barafu” in Swahili means “ice” and this camp is located on a rocky, exposed ridge. Tents will be exposed to wind and rocks so it is important for hikers to familiarize themselves with the campsite before dark. An early dinner will be served so hikers can rest before attempting the summit the same night. Your guide will brief you in detail on how to prepare for summit night. Get to sleep by 19:00!

Day 6 summit attempt Barafu Camp (4600m) – Uhuru Peak (5895m) – Mweka (3100m)
Hiking time: 8 hours to reach Uhuru Peak, 7-8 hours to descend to Mweka
Distance: Approximately 7 kilometers ascent and 23 kilometers descent
Habitat: Stone scree and ice-capped summit
Your guide will wake you around 23:30 for tea and biscuits. You will then begin your summit attempt. The route heads northwest and you will ascend over stone scree. During the ascent, many hikers feel that this is the most mentally and physically challenging part of the climb. In about 6 hours, you will reach Stella Point (5685m), located on the crater rim. After enjoying the magnificent sunrise, you will continue ascending for about 2 hours on a snow-covered trail to Uhuru Peak (5895m). Reaching the summit of Mt. Kilimanjaro is a lifetime accomplishment! You will be able to spend a short time on the summit taking photographs and drinking tea before the descent to Barafu begins. The hike down to Barafu Camp takes about 3 hours.
At camp, you will rest and enjoy a hot lunch in the sun. After eating, you will continue descending down to Mweka Hut (3100m). The Mweka Trail will lead you through the scree and rocks to the moorland and eventually into the rain forest. Mweka Camp (3100m) is located in the upper rain forest, so fog and rain should be expected. You will have a dinner, wash, and rest soundly at camp.

Day 7 Mweka Camp (3100m) – Mweka Gate (1980m)
Hiking time: 3 hours
Distance: Approximately 15 kilometers
Habitat: Forest
Following a well-deserved breakfast, your staff will have a big celebration full of dancing and singing. It is here on the mountain that you will present your tips to the guide, assistant guides, chef(s), and porters. After celebrating, you will descend for three hours back to Mweka Gate. The National Park requires all hikers to sign their names to receive certificates of completion. Hikers who reached Stella Point (5685m) receive green certificates and hikers who reached Uhuru Peak (5895m) receive gold certificates. After receiving certificates, hikers will descend into the Mweka village for 1 hour (3 kilometers). You will be served a hot lunch then you will drive back to Arusha for long overdue showers and more celebrations.

- What Is Included

- Quality, waterproof, four-season private mountain sleeping tents
- Professional, experienced, mountain guides
- All Park fees
- Rescue fees
- All meals while on the Mountain
- Guides, Porters, cook salaries and park fees
- Quality Mess tents with table and chairs
- Large portions of fresh, healthy nutritious food
- Clean, purified drinking water
- Crisis management and safety procedures
- Fair and ethical treatment of porters
- Airport transfers
- Accommodation in Arusha

- What Is Not Included

- Tanzania Visa
- Gratuities
- Personal Expenses (e.g. laundry, telephone, beverages, etc
- Meals not listed above
- Optional Tours (short safari after your climb etc)

- Transfers

Our Kilimanjaro adventure starts the Moment you land at Kilimanjaro international Airport; you will be met by our staff at the airport and transferred to Arusha in the peaceful surrounds of our comfortable pre and post trek accommodation in Arusha – Kigongoni Lodge, from where there are great views of the mountain. You can relax by the pool before your briefing with the Guides, who will provide the essential information for your trek to the roof of Africa.
Accommodation: Tulia Lodge in Arusha

Related Interest Points

- FAQ

What to know before you climb Mount Kilimanjaro?
It is such a great opportunity for climbing Mount Kilimanjaro and makes it possible as a lifetime experience. Generally, most of the people would like to visit various locations during their vacation time. At this stage, people prepare for some climbing by visiting the rooftop of Africa. However, before going to visit Mount Kilimanjaro, it is essential for you to know some of the important tips. Once it is followed properly, then you are ready to experience the vacation over the top roof of Africa.

Customer Reviews (0 reviews)

Book in 3 Easy Steps

3 - Click to book now

Pricing

Price per person:
- Adult (18 to 80): 2,670.00 

Experience Info

- Best price guarantee
- Duration: 7 days
- Printed tickets are accepted
- Mobile tickets are accepted
- We speak: EN language flag ES language flag FR language flag

Meeting Point

Arusha
Complete Operator information, including local telephone numbers at your destination, are included on your Confirmation Voucher. Our Product Managers select only the most experienced and reliable operators in each destination, removing the guesswork for you, and ensuring your peace of mind.
- Show Me In The Map

Need more info?

Send a message to the tour provider.
Your question will be answered shortly.