From Launceston: Full-Day Tour To Cradle Mountain National ParkFrom Launceston: Full-Day Tour To Cradle Mountain National ParkFrom Launceston: Full-Day Tour To Cradle Mountain National ParkFrom Launceston: Full-Day Tour To Cradle Mountain National ParkFrom Launceston: Full-Day Tour To Cradle Mountain National ParkFrom Launceston: Full-Day Tour To Cradle Mountain National ParkFrom Launceston: Full-Day Tour To Cradle Mountain National ParkFrom Launceston: Full-Day Tour To Cradle Mountain National ParkFrom Launceston: Full-Day Tour To Cradle Mountain National ParkFrom Launceston: Full-Day Tour To Cradle Mountain National Park
Listing ID: 84139
OcéanieAustralieTasmaniaLaunceston

De Launceston: Visite D’une Journée Au Parc National De Cradle Mountain

Cradle Mountain et Dove Lake offrent une superbe beauté naturelle, la vie sauvage et les principales possibilités de marche de la Tasmanie lors de cette journée conçue pour les voyageurs actifs. Découvrez des forêts tropicales anciennes, des landes alpines, des lacs glaciaires, des montagnes escarpées et rencontrez de près la faune locale.

Le parc national de Cradle Mountain est une région de paysages emblématiques avec une grande variété de sentiers de randonnée dans cette magnifique région classée au patrimoine mondial. Avec environ 5 heures à passer dans le parc national, nous laissons notre itinéraire de randonnée flexible pour convenir à nos clients et aux conditions météorologiques du jour.

Après avoir quitté Launceston, nous nous arrêtons à Sheffield – The Town of Murals. Sheffield est un petit village original où l’histoire de la région de Cradle Mountain est illustrée par des œuvres d’art réparties dans les bâtiments de la ville. Elle comprend notamment la possibilité de voir la célèbre fresque d’Eason.

Nous continuons notre voyage dans les montagnes et arrivons à Cradle Mountain et au lac Dove avec environ 5 heures de temps de marche possible devant nous. Nous commençons par une série de courtes promenades vers Rainforest City et Pencil Pine Falls. À partir de là, nous pouvons choisir parmi le circuit emblématique de Dove Lake une promenade facile de 2 heures avec une vue imprenable sur la montagne. Pour les plus actifs, nous offrons la possibilité de grimper sur les hauteurs les plus élevées de Marion’s Lookout. Cette randonnée est bien récompensée par une vue imprenable à 360 degrés sur la réserve naturelle du patrimoine mondial environnante.

Déjeunez au bord d’un ruisseau calme, observez les célèbres et sympathiques wombats Cradle dans leur habitat naturel ou profitez des nombreuses opportunités photographiques qui abondent. Découvrez l’histoire locale en visitant le chalet de Weindorfer et admirons l’ancien roi Billy Pines lors de la promenade dans la forêt de Weindorfer.

Cradle Mountain est la toile de fond d’une expérience tasmanienne mémorable et à ne pas manquer. À notre retour à Launceston, nous nous arrêterons pour déguster des produits locaux savoureux à la fromagerie primée Ashgrove Cheese Factory.

Nous rentrons à Launceston vers 18h30 après une journée mémorable mais inoubliable à Cradle Mountain.

- À quoi s’attendre

- Explorez le parc national de Cradle Mountain et le patrimoine mondial (4-5 heures)
- Placez-vous au bord du cadre spectaculaire du lac Dove
- Profitez de quelques promenades d'introduction et d'interprétation de la région
- Marcher sur les pistes "Rainforest City" et "Pencil Pine Falls"
- Prenez le chemin du circuit de Dove Lake (6 km faciles)
- Ou, partez pour une promenade plus difficile jusqu'aux superbes points de vue de Marion's Lookout (niveau moyen 3 heures)
- Explorer le chalet historique Weindorfers
- Promenez-vous parmi les anciens King Billy Pines lors de la promenade dans la forêt de Weindorfers
- Visitez Sheffield, la «Ville des peintures murales», avec plus de 30 peintures murales peintes à travers la ville, illustrant l’histoire de la région.
- Goûtez une variété de fromages locaux ou récompensez-vous avec une glace locale à la Fromagerie Ashgrove.

- Ce qui est inclus

- Frais d'entrée dans les parcs nationaux
- Promenades guidées et interprétées par des professionnels
- Prise en charge et retour dans des hôtels situés dans le centre-ville (Hôtel / Auberge CBD)
- Dégustations gratuites de produits locaux aux arrêts supplémentaires

- Ce qui n’est pas inclus

- Les repas ne sont pas inclus (vous pouvez apporter votre déjeuner avec vous ou nous nous arrêterons pour vous donner l'occasion d'acheter un déjeuner à emporter de type boulangerie le jour même)

- Transferts

Nous pouvons venir vous chercher et vous déposer dans votre logement au centre de Launceston. Ou si vous préférez, vous pouvez nous rencontrer au point de rendez-vous.

- FAQ

What sort of vehicle will I be travelling in?
We operate small group Active Day Tours using Toyota Commuter & Toyota Coaster vehicles. These seat maximum passengers of 13 or 20 respectively.
Is the tour appropriate for children?
Children under 8 years are not permitted to travel. Our tours are designed as full active days of fast paced travel, we are also at times exposed to the outdoor conditions of the day. Tours are suitable for adults and older children with travel/outdoor experience. Participants aged 8 – 17 years travel at concession prices.

Rate and write a review

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

Réservez en 3 étapes faciles

3 - Cliquez pour réserver maintenant

Expérience Info

- Best price guarantee
- Duration: 12 hours
- Printed tickets are accepted
- Mobile tickets are accepted
- We speak:EN language flag

Point de Rencontre

Les informations complètes sur l’opérateur, y compris les numéros de téléphone locaux à votre destination, sont incluses sur votre bon de confirmation. Nos chefs de produits sélectionnent uniquement les opérateurs les plus expérimentés et les plus fiables dans chaque destination, ce qui vous évite d’avoir à faire des conjectures et garantit votre tranquillité d’esprit.

Besoin de plus d’informations?

Send a message to the tour provider.
Your question will be answered shortly.

Plus d'expériences du même fournisseur...

From Launceston: Full-Day Tour To Cradle Mountain National Park From Launceston: Full-Day Tour To Cradle Mountain National Park From Launceston: Full-Day Tour To Cradle Mountain National Park From Launceston: Full-Day Tour To Cradle Mountain National Park From Launceston: Full-Day Tour To Cradle Mountain National Park From Launceston: Full-Day Tour To Cradle Mountain National Park From Launceston: Full-Day Tour To Cradle Mountain National Park From Launceston: Full-Day Tour To Cradle Mountain National Park From Launceston: Full-Day Tour To Cradle Mountain National Park From Launceston: Full-Day Tour To Cradle Mountain National Park
Listing ID: 84139

From Launceston: Full-Day Tour To Cradle Mountain National Park

Cradle Mountain and Dove Lake offer superb natural beauty, wildlife and Tasmania’s premier day walking opportunities on this tour day designed for the Active traveller. Experience ancient rainforests, alpine heaths, glacial lakes, rugged mountains and close encounters with our local wildlife.

Cradle Mountain National Park is an area of iconic scenery with a wide variety of walking trails to choose from in this stunning World Heritage listed area. With around 5 hours to spend in the National Park we leave our walking itinerary flexible to suit our guests and the weather conditions on the day.

After departing Launceston we enjoy a short stop in Sheffield – The Town of Murals. Sheffield is a small and quirky village where the history of the Cradle Mountain region is depicted in artworks across the buildings throughout the town, this includes the opportunity to see the famous Eason’s Mural.

We continue our journey into the mountains and arrive at Cradle Mountain and Dove Lake with around 5 hours of possible walking time before us. We begin with a series of short walks to Rainforest City and Pencil Pine Falls. From here we can choose from the gentle and iconic Dove Lake Circuit an easy 2 hour walk with amazing mountain views. For the more active, we offer the chance to climb to the loftier heights of Marion’s Lookout. This walk is well rewarded with amazing 360 degree views of the surrounding World Heritage wilderness area.

Enjoy lunch by a quiet stream, watch the famous and friendly Cradle wombats in their natural habitat, or enjoy the many photographic opportunities that abound. Learn some of the local history as we visit Weindorfer’s Chalet and see the ancient King Billy Pines on Weindorfer’s Forest Walk.

Cradle Mountain is the backdrop for a truly memorable and not to be missed Tasmanian experience. On our return to Launceston, we stop and sample some local tasty products at the award-winning Ashgrove Cheese Factory.

We return to Launceston around 6.30pm after a huge yet unforgettable Cradle Mountain day.

- What To Expect

- Explore Cradle Mountain National Park & World Heritage Area (4-5 hours)
- Stand on the shore of the spectacular setting of Dove Lake
- Enjoy some short introductory walks and interpretation to the area
- Walk along the “Rainforest City” & “Pencil Pine Falls” tracks
- Take on the Dove Lake circuit walk (easy grade 6km’s)
- Or, take on the harder walk to the lofty views of Marion’s Lookout (medium grade 3 hours)
- Explore the historic Weindorfers Chalet
- Walk amongst the ancient King Billy Pines on Weindorfers Forest Walk
- Visit Sheffield the ‘Town of Murals’ with over 30 murals painted across the town showing the history of the area.
- Taste a variety of local cheeses or reward yourself with a local ice-cream at Ashgrove Cheese Factory

- What Is Included

- National Parks Entrance Fees
- Professionally guided and interpreted walks
- Pickup and drop-off in centrally located hotels (CBD Hotel/Hostel)
- Free tastings of local products on extra stops

- What Is Not Included

- Meals are not included (You may bring your lunch with you or we will stop to give you an opportunity to purchase a bakery style takeaway lunch on the day)

- Transfers

We can pick you up and drop you off in your accommodation in central Launceston. Or if you prefer, you can meet us at the meeting point.

- FAQ

What sort of vehicle will I be travelling in?
We operate small group Active Day Tours using Toyota Commuter & Toyota Coaster vehicles. These seat maximum passengers of 13 or 20 respectively.
Is the tour appropriate for children?
Children under 8 years are not permitted to travel. Our tours are designed as full active days of fast paced travel, we are also at times exposed to the outdoor conditions of the day. Tours are suitable for adults and older children with travel/outdoor experience. Participants aged 8 – 17 years travel at concession prices.

Customer Reviews (0 reviews)

Book in 3 Easy Steps

3 - Click to book now

Experience Info

- Best price guarantee
- Duration: 12 hours
- Printed tickets are accepted
- Mobile tickets are accepted
- We speak: EN language flag

Meeting Point

Complete Operator information, including local telephone numbers at your destination, are included on your Confirmation Voucher. Our Product Managers select only the most experienced and reliable operators in each destination, removing the guesswork for you, and ensuring your peace of mind.

Need more info?

Send a message to the tour provider.
Your question will be answered shortly.