Half-Day Private Tour To Temples In Yangon Half-Day Private Tour To Temples In Yangon Half-Day Private Tour To Temples In Yangon Half-Day Private Tour To Temples In Yangon Half-Day Private Tour To Temples In Yangon Half-Day Private Tour To Temples In Yangon Half-Day Private Tour To Temples In Yangon
Asie > Myanmar > Yangon
Listing ID: 102262

Visite Privée D’une Demi-Journée Aux Pagodes Et Aux Temples De Yangon, Au Myanmar

Cette excursion d'une demi-journée en voiture climatisée privée vous conduira dans 3 temples de Yangon, la pagode Botataung, la pagode Sule et la pagode Shwesagon, accompagnés d'un guide local anglophone. Durée: 4 Hours (approx.)
Annulation Facile - Annuler 3 jours avant pour un remboursement complet
Les bons de confirmation imprimés ou sur mobile sont acceptés
Confirmation de réservation rapide

Votre visite commencera à 08h00 ou à 13h00.

Avant de commencer cette fascinante visite de la pagode de Yangon et du temple, le guide vous expliquera la légende qui se cache derrière l’excursion. Découvrez comment deux frères marchands ont voyagé de Yangon en Inde avec 8 cheveux sacrés de Bouddha. En cours de route, plusieurs ont été volés, mais miraculeusement, les reliques restantes ont été répliquées sur le numéro d’origine. Pour marquer cette occasion propice, le roi fit inscrire les cheveux dans trois pagodes de Yangon.

Armés de cette connaissance, partez avec le guide de la pagode Botataung. C’est le site où les frères sont revenus à Yangon et ont été accueillis par le roi et ses soldats. Visitez la pagode dorée de 40 mètres de haut et admirez un intérieur creux et miroitant où se trouve la relique sacrée de la légende.

Continuez sur le sentier spirituel à travers le centre-ville jusqu’à la pagode Sule, une pagode octogonale de style lunaire. Rejoignez les pèlerins et les moines locaux qui se rassemblent tous les jours pour rendre hommage à la relique du Bouddha, placée ici par les descendants du deuxième frère.

La troisième et dernière étape sur le chemin de pèlerinage est la pagode Shwesagon, où sont conservées les reliques restantes. Ce temple doré de 99 mètres de haut est l’un des sites les plus emblématiques du Myanmar. Visitez le temple, qui est également susceptible d’être occupé de fidèles locaux, et découvrez les mythes et les croyances entourant cette pagode.

Après avoir terminé le tour de pèlerinage à Yangon, retournez à l’hôtel.

- Ce Qui Est Inclus

- Services de visites touristiques et de transferts en voiture climatisée privée
- Les droits d'entrée pour les places mentionnées dans le programme
- Guide local anglophone

- Ce Qui N’est Pas Inclus

- Nourriture et boissons
- Assurance voyage
- Frais de visa pour le Myanmar
- Suppléments pour d'autres guides linguistiques
- dépenses personnelles telles que boissons, souvenirs, blanchisserie, frais d’appareil photo, communications, affranchissement, gratifications, etc.
- Boissons aux repas
- Services non mentionnés ci-dessus

- Transferts

Nous allons vous chercher et vous déposer dans votre logement à Yangon. N'oubliez pas de nous donner votre adresse complète au moment de la réservation.

Points d’intérêt Associés

Avis des Clients (0 reviews)

Réservez en 3 étapes faciles

3 - Cliquez pour réserver maintenant

Pricing

Price per person:
- From 1 to 1 persons: 155.00  /person.
- From 2 to 4 persons: 100.00  /person.

Expérience Info

- Best price guarantee
- Duration: 4 hours
- Printed tickets are accepted
- Mobile tickets are accepted
- We speak: EN language flag

Point de Rencontre

Yangon
Les informations complètes sur l’opérateur, y compris les numéros de téléphone locaux à votre destination, sont incluses sur votre bon de confirmation. Nos chefs de produits sélectionnent uniquement les opérateurs les plus expérimentés et les plus fiables dans chaque destination, ce qui vous évite d’avoir à faire des conjectures et garantit votre tranquillité d’esprit.
- Show Me In The Map

Besoin de plus d’informations?

Send a message to the tour provider.
Your question will be answered shortly.

Half-Day Private Tour To Temples In Yangon Half-Day Private Tour To Temples In Yangon Half-Day Private Tour To Temples In Yangon Half-Day Private Tour To Temples In Yangon Half-Day Private Tour To Temples In Yangon Half-Day Private Tour To Temples In Yangon Half-Day Private Tour To Temples In Yangon
Asia > Myanmar > Yangon
Listing ID: 102262

Half-Day Private Tour To The Pagodas And Temples In Yangon, Myanmar

This half-day sightseeing tour with private air conditioned car will take you to visit 3 temples in Yangon, the Botataung Pagoda, Sule Pagoda and Shwesagon Pagoda, accompanied by an English-speaking local guide. Duration: 4 Hours (approx.)
Easy Cancellation - Cancel 3 days before for a full refund
Printed or mobile voucher accepted
Fast booking confirmation

Your tour will start at either 08:00 or 13:00.

Before embarking on this fascinating Yangon Pagoda and Temple tour, the guide will explain the legend behind the excursion. Learn how two merchant brothers traveled from Yangon to India with 8 holy hairs from Buddha. Along the way, several were stolen yet miraculously the remaining relics replicated to the original number. To mark this auspicious occasion, the King had the hairs enshrined in three pagodas in Yangon.

Armed with this knowledge, set off with the guide to Botataung Pagoda. This is the site where the brothers arrived back in Yangon and were greeted by the king and his soldiers. Visit the 40-metre high golden pagoda and admire mirrored-hollow interior where the sacred relic of legend is housed.

Continue on the spiritual trail through downtown to Sule Pagoda, an octagonal Mon-style pagoda. Join local pilgrims and monks who gather daily to pay respects to the Buddha relic, placed here by descendants of the second brother.

The third, and final, stop on the pilgrimage trail is Shwesagon Pagoda, where the remaining relics are enshrined. This 99-metre high golden temple is one of Myanmar’s most iconic sites. Visit around the temple, which is also likely to be busy with local devotees, and learn about the myths and beliefs surrounding this pagoda.

Having completed the Yangon pilgrimage tour, return to the hotel.

- What Is Included

- Sightseeing tour and transfer services with private air conditioned car
- Entrance fees for the places as mentioned in the program
- English-speaking local guide

- What Is Not Included

- Food and drinks
- Travel Insurance
- Myanmar visa fee
- Surcharges for other language guides
- Personal expenditure, such as drinks, souvenirs, laundry, camera fees, communications, postage, gratuities etc.
- Drinks with meals
- Services, which are not mentioned above

- Transfers

We will pick you up and drop you off in your accommodation in Yangon. Please, remember to give us your complete address at the time of booking.

Related Interest Points

Customer Reviews (0 reviews)

Book in 3 Easy Steps

3 - Click to book now

Pricing

Price per person:
- From 1 to 1 persons: 155.00  /person.
- From 2 to 4 persons: 100.00  /person.

Experience Info

- Best price guarantee
- Duration: 4 hours
- Printed tickets are accepted
- Mobile tickets are accepted
- We speak: EN language flag

Meeting Point

Yangon
Complete Operator information, including local telephone numbers at your destination, are included on your Confirmation Voucher. Our Product Managers select only the most experienced and reliable operators in each destination, removing the guesswork for you, and ensuring your peace of mind.
- Show Me In The Map

Need more info?

Send a message to the tour provider.
Your question will be answered shortly.