Mandalay: Full-Day Bike Tour To Mingun, Sagaing And Amapura Mandalay: Full-Day Bike Tour To Mingun, Sagaing And Amapura Mandalay: Full-Day Bike Tour To Mingun, Sagaing And Amapura Mandalay: Full-Day Bike Tour To Mingun, Sagaing And Amapura Mandalay: Full-Day Bike Tour To Mingun, Sagaing And Amapura Mandalay: Full-Day Bike Tour To Mingun, Sagaing And Amapura Mandalay: Full-Day Bike Tour To Mingun, Sagaing And Amapura Mandalay: Full-Day Bike Tour To Mingun, Sagaing And Amapura Mandalay: Full-Day Bike Tour To Mingun, Sagaing And Amapura Mandalay: Full-Day Bike Tour To Mingun, Sagaing And Amapura
Asien > Myanmar > Mandalay
Listing ID: 102387

Mandalay: Tagestour Mit Dem Fahrrad Nach Mingun, Sagaing Und Amapura

Diese ganztägige Radtour bringt Sie nach Mingun und zu seinem berühmten Mingun Pahtodawgyi, der wunderschönen weißen Hsinbyume-Pagode. Besuchen Sie auch den Sagaing-Hügel mit seinen 600 weiß gestrichenen Pagoden und Klöstern. Erkunden Sie die Stadt Amarapura, gehen Sie über die U-Bein-Brücke und beobachten Sie den Sonnenuntergang. Ein Tag voller lokaler Kultur. Dauer: 1 Day (approx.)
Einfache Stornierung - Stornieren Sie 3 Tage vorher eine volle Rückerstattung
Gedruckter oder mobiler Gutschein akzeptiert
Schnelle Buchungsbestätigung

Abholung von Ihrem Hotel, Radtour durch das Zentrum von Mandalay zum Mingun-Steg und Bootsfahrt auf dem Ayeyarwaddy-Fluss nach Mingun, ca. 11 km (1 Stunde) flussaufwärts von Mandalay. Dann ist es Zeit, die Fahrräder auszuladen und zu den wichtigsten Sehenswürdigkeiten von Mingun zu radeln.

Beginnend mit dem berühmten Mingun Pahtodawgyi wurde diese riesige Ziegelkonstruktion unvollendet gelassen, nachdem ein Astrologe vorhergesagt hatte, dass der damals amtierende König sterben würde, sollte der Tempel fertiggestellt werden. In den 1800er Jahren hinterließ ein Erdbeben mehrere große Risse in der Struktur, die ihr das ikonische, gebrochene Aussehen verliehen, das sie heute hat.

Danach geht es weiter zur wunderschönen weißen Hsinbyume-Pagode, deren unverwechselbarer Stil dem mythischen Mount Meru ähneln soll. Betrachten Sie anschließend die 90 Tonnen schwere Mingun-Glocke, die als die größte ungerissene Klingelglocke der Welt gilt.

Nach einer kurzen Pause radeln Sie weiter nach Sagaing. Sagaing Hill ist mit 600 weiß gestrichenen Pagoden und Klöstern bedeckt und gilt weithin als religiöses Zentrum von Myanmar. Es ist die Heimat von 3.000 Mönchen und 100 Meditationszentren. Besuchen Sie Pagoden wie Swan Oo Pon Nya Shin und U Min Thone Sae.

Fahren Sie dann in Richtung Amarapura, einer ehemaligen Hauptstadt, deren Name “Stadt der Unsterblichkeit” bedeutet. Besuchen Sie eine Seidenweberei, in der exquisite handgefertigte Produkte hergestellt werden, und machen Sie anschließend einen Spaziergang auf der U-Bein-Brücke entlang dieser legendären 2000 Jahre alten Teakholzstruktur.

Die Brücke wurde aus 984 Teakholzpfählen erbaut, die einst Teil des verlassenen Inwa-Palastes waren. Mit 1,2 Kilometern Länge ist es die längste Teakholzkonstruktion der Welt. Machen Sie einen Spaziergang entlang der Brücke und genießen Sie den herrlichen Sonnenuntergang über dem Taungthaman-See und der umliegenden Landschaft.

Genießen Sie das Erfrischungsgetränk bei Sonnenuntergang und paddeln Sie zurück nach Mandalay zu Ihrem Hotel.

- Was Ist Enthalten

- Eintrittsgelder für die im Programm genannten Plätze
- Bootsgebühr nach Mingun
- Fahrad verleih
- Englisch sprechender lokaler Führer
- Fahrzeugtransfer und Backup für den ganzen Tag gemäß Programm

- Was Ist Nicht Enthalten

- Mittagessen und Abendessen
- Reiseversicherung
- Persönliche Ausgaben wie Getränke, Souvenirs, Wäsche, Kameragebühren, Kommunikation, Porto, Trinkgelder usw.
- Zuschläge für andere Sprachführer
- Getränke zu den Mahlzeiten
- Dienstleistungen, die oben nicht erwähnt sind

- Wissen, Bevor Sie Gehen

- Bitte beachten Sie: Die Sicherungskopie des Autotransfers enthält, falls Sie mit dem Paddeln aufhören möchten
- Die Radstrecke dieser Tour beträgt bis zu 44 km und der Schwierigkeitsgrad ist leicht

- Transfers

Starten Sie die Tour von Ihrem Hotel in Mandalay. Bitte denken Sie daran, uns Ihre vollständige Adresse zum Zeitpunkt der Buchung mitzuteilen.

Verwandte Interessenpunkte

Kundenbewertungen (0 reviews)

Buchen Sie in 3 einfachen Schritten

3 - Klicken Sie, um jetzt zu buchen

Pricing

Price per person:
- From 1 to 1 persons: 270.00  /person.
- From 2 to 4 persons: 170.00  /person.

Erfahrungsinformationen

- Best price guarantee
- Duration: 1 day
- Printed tickets are accepted
- Mobile tickets are accepted
- We speak: EN language flag

Treffpunkt

Mandalay
Vollständige Informationen zum Operator, einschließlich lokaler Telefonnummern am Zielort, sind in Ihrem Bestätigungsgutschein enthalten. Unsere Produktmanager wählen nur die erfahrensten und zuverlässigsten Betreiber an jedem Zielort aus. Damit entfällt das Rätselraten für Sie und Sie können beruhigt sein.
- Show Me In The Map

Benötigen Sie weitere Informationen?

Send a message to the tour provider.
Your question will be answered shortly.

Mandalay: Full-Day Bike Tour To Mingun, Sagaing And Amapura Mandalay: Full-Day Bike Tour To Mingun, Sagaing And Amapura Mandalay: Full-Day Bike Tour To Mingun, Sagaing And Amapura Mandalay: Full-Day Bike Tour To Mingun, Sagaing And Amapura Mandalay: Full-Day Bike Tour To Mingun, Sagaing And Amapura Mandalay: Full-Day Bike Tour To Mingun, Sagaing And Amapura Mandalay: Full-Day Bike Tour To Mingun, Sagaing And Amapura Mandalay: Full-Day Bike Tour To Mingun, Sagaing And Amapura Mandalay: Full-Day Bike Tour To Mingun, Sagaing And Amapura Mandalay: Full-Day Bike Tour To Mingun, Sagaing And Amapura
Asia > Myanmar > Mandalay
Listing ID: 102387

Mandalay: Full-Day Bike Tour To Mingun, Sagaing And Amapura

This full-day bike tour will take you to visit Mingun and its famous Mingun Pahtodawgyi, the beautiful white Hsinbyume Pagoda. Also visit the Sagaing hill, with its 600 white-painted pagodas and monasteries. Explore Amarapura city, walk over the U Bein Bridge and watch the sunset. A day filled with local culture. Duration: 1 Day (approx.)
Easy Cancellation - Cancel 3 days before for a full refund
Printed or mobile voucher accepted
Fast booking confirmation

Pick-up at your hotel, start to bike through the heart of Mandalay city to the Mingun jetty and embark boat journey on the Ayeyarwaddy river to Mingun about 11 km (1 hour) up river from Mandalay. Then, it’s time to unload the bikes and start cycling to the main sites of Mingun.

Beginning with the famous Mingun Pahtodawgyi, this huge brick structure was left unfinished after an astrologer predicted the then reigning king would die should the temple be completed. In the 1800s, an earthquake left several large cracks in the structure giving it the iconic fractured appearance it has today.

Afterwards, continue to the beautiful white Hsinbyume Pagoda, whose distinctive style is meant to resemble the mythical Mount Meru. Afterwards, view the Mingun Bell which weighs 90 tonnes and is considered the world’s largest uncracked ringing bell.

After a short rest, continue biking to Sagaing. Covered with 600 white-painted pagodas and monasteries, Sagaing Hill is widely regarded as the religious centre of Myanmar. It is home to 3,000 monks and 100 meditation centres. Visit pagodas such as Swan Oo Pon Nya Shin and U Min Thone Sae.

Then ride towards Amarapura, a former capital whose name means ‘City of Immortality’. Visit a silk-weaving workshop which produces exquisite handmade products and then continue to U Bein Bridge for a walk along this iconic 2000-year old teak structure.

The bridge was constructed of 984 teak wood posts that were once part of the deserted Inwa Palace. At 1.2 kilometres in length, it’s the world’s longest teak wood construction. Enjoy a stroll along the bridge and the fabulous sunset views of Taungthaman Lake and the surrounding countryside.

Enjoy the sunset drink refreshment drink and paddle back to Mandalay to your stay hotel.

- What Is Included

- Entrance fees for the places as mentioned in the program
- Boat fee to Mingun
- Bike rental
- English-speaking local guide
- Car transfer and backup for the whole day as per program

- What Is Not Included

- Lunch and dinner
- Travel Insurance
- Personal expenditure, such as drinks, souvenirs, laundry, camera fees, communications, postage, gratuities etc.
- Surcharges for other language guides
- Drinks with meals
- Services, which are not mentioned above

- Know Before You Go

- Please note: The car transfer backup include if in case you wish to stop paddling
- The Cycling distance of this tour is up to 44 km and difficulty is in easy level

- Transfers

Start the tour from your hotel in Mandalay. Please remember to give us your complete address at the time of booking.

Related Interest Points

Customer Reviews (0 reviews)

Book in 3 Easy Steps

3 - Click to book now

Pricing

Price per person:
- From 1 to 1 persons: 270.00  /person.
- From 2 to 4 persons: 170.00  /person.

Experience Info

- Best price guarantee
- Duration: 1 day
- Printed tickets are accepted
- Mobile tickets are accepted
- We speak: EN language flag

Meeting Point

Mandalay
Complete Operator information, including local telephone numbers at your destination, are included on your Confirmation Voucher. Our Product Managers select only the most experienced and reliable operators in each destination, removing the guesswork for you, and ensuring your peace of mind.
- Show Me In The Map

Need more info?

Send a message to the tour provider.
Your question will be answered shortly.