Rila Monastery And Boyana Church With LunchRila Monastery And Boyana Church With LunchRila Monastery And Boyana Church With LunchRila Monastery And Boyana Church With LunchRila Monastery And Boyana Church With LunchRila Monastery And Boyana Church With LunchRila Monastery And Boyana Church With Lunch
Listing ID: 55026
Europe BulgarieSofia

De Sofia: Tour Guidée D’une Journée Jusqu’au Monastère De Rila & À L’église De Boyana Avec Déjeuner

Rejoignez-nous sur cette excursion d'une journée de Sofia au monastère de Rila. Nous viendrons vous chercher dans votre hébergement et vous montrerons l'un des sites bulgares suprêmes, ainsi que certains des points forts de la région! Déjeunez dans un bon restaurant local et visitez également l'église de Boyana. À la fin de la journée, vous serez de retour à Sofia.

Cette excursion d’une journée offre l’opportunité unique de visiter l’un des sites bulgares suprêmes, ainsi que certains des points forts de la région! Votre visite commence à partir de votre hôtel, où votre chauffeur viendra vous chercher. Après un transfert de deux heures, nous atteindrons le monastère de Rila.

Nous y ferons une visite de deux heures et demie du cloître sacré avec une visite du musée. Le monastère de Rila – le plus grand et le plus important cloître orthodoxe du pays – est sans aucun doute le joyau du patrimoine culturel et historique bulgare. Reconnu comme faisant partie des sites du patrimoine mondial de l’UNESCO depuis 1976, le monastère est un monument unique de l’architecture de l’église. Situé dans les forêts de pins denses de la montagne de Rila, il constitue un lieu d’importance culturelle et historique et de garde de l’identité nationale au moyen âge. Non loin de là se trouve la grotte, où vivait à l’origine saint Ivan Rilski, le fondateur du monastère, avec sa tombe. On considère que saint Ivan était un ouvrier miraculeux et qu’il est le saint homme bulgare le plus honoré. On pense que sa caverne est un lieu sacré.

Ensuite, nous allons vous montrer un très bon restaurant où vous aurez un déjeuner léger. Après le déjeuner, il est temps de retourner à Sofia où nous visiterons une autre visite guidée de l’église de Boyana.

Un autre site de l’UNESCO, une partie de la visite est l’église Boyana, située à la périphérie de Sofia. Il a été ajouté à la liste du patrimoine culturel mondial en 1979. Le bâtiment se compose de trois parties, qui illustrent l’architecture byzantine – plan en croix grecque avec dôme, façades richement décorées avec éléments en céramique. À l’intérieur de l’église, il y a plusieurs couches de peintures murales de différentes périodes historiques – 11, 13, 15-17 et 19ème. L’église doit sa renommée mondiale principalement à ses fresques de 1259, qui reflètent les réalisations uniques de la culture médiévale bulgare. Selon les experts, le style des peintures de cette période ressemble beaucoup au style de la Renaissance, bien que beaucoup plus tôt qu’il n’a commencé. L’église de Boyana présente 89 scènes différentes avec 240 figures humaines, individuellement ou ensemble.

A la fin de la journée, vous serez ramené à votre hôtel.

- Que Ferez-vous

- Visite de 2 des plus célèbres sites du patrimoine mondial de l'UNESCO en Bulgarie en un jour
- Aller au monastère de Rila dans les montagnes de Rila
- Émerveillez-vous devant les fresques pré-Renaissance de l'église Boyana
- Voyagez confortablement dans la campagne bulgare

- À quoi s’attendre

Explorez les sites de l'UNESCO

- Ce qui est inclus

- Hôtel Pick Up et déposer
- Transport avec un véhicule confortable
- Guide sous licence anglophone
- Prix d'entrée pour l'église Boyana
- Déjeuner léger

- Ce qui n’est pas inclus

- les pourboires au guide et au chauffeur (facultatif)

- Transferts

Hôtel ramasser et déposer

Rate and write a review

Réservez en 3 étapes faciles

3 - Cliquez pour réserver maintenant

Pricing

Price per person:
- From 1 to 1 persons: 70.00  /person.
- From 2 to 15 persons: 45.00  /person.

Expérience Info

- Best price guarantee
- Duration: 8 hours
- Printed tickets are accepted
- Mobile tickets are accepted
- We speak:EN language flag

Point de Rencontre

Les informations complètes sur l’opérateur, y compris les numéros de téléphone locaux à votre destination, sont incluses sur votre bon de confirmation. Nos chefs de produits sélectionnent uniquement les opérateurs les plus expérimentés et les plus fiables dans chaque destination, ce qui vous évite d’avoir à faire des conjectures et garantit votre tranquillité d’esprit.

Besoin de plus d’informations?

Send a message to the tour provider.
Your question will be answered shortly.

Rila Monastery And Boyana Church With Lunch Rila Monastery And Boyana Church With Lunch Rila Monastery And Boyana Church With Lunch Rila Monastery And Boyana Church With Lunch Rila Monastery And Boyana Church With Lunch Rila Monastery And Boyana Church With Lunch Rila Monastery And Boyana Church With Lunch
Listing ID: 55026

From Sofia: Full Day Guided Tour To Rila Monastery And Boyana Church With Lunch

Join us on this day tour from Sofia to the Rila Monastery. We will pick you up in your accommodation and show one of the supreme bulgarian sites, along with some of the highlights of the region! Have lunch in a nice local restaurant and also visit the Boyana Church. At the end of the day you'll be back in Sofia.

This one day tour gives the unique opportunity to visit one of the supreme Bulgarian sites, along with some of the highlights of the region! Your tour starts from your hotel, where your driver will pick you up. After a two hour transfer we will reach the Rila Monastery.

There, we’ll have a two and a half hour tour of the Holy cloister with a visit to the museum. The Rila monastery – biggest and most important orthodox cloister in the country – is, without any doubt, the jewel of Bulgarian cultural and historical heritage. Recognized as a part of UNESCO world heritage sites since 1976, the monastery is an unique monument of the church architecture. Situated deep in the dense pine forests of Rila mountain, it is a place of massive cultural and historical importance and keeper of the national identity trough the middle ages. Not far away is located the cave, where originally lived St. Ivan Rilski, the founder of the monastery, along with his grave. It is considered, that St. Ivan was a miracle-worker and is the most honored Bulgarian holy man – his cave is believed to be a sacred place.

Then we’ll show you a very nice restaurant where you’ll have a light lunch. After lunch it is time for transfer back to Sofia where we will visit have another guided visit to the Boyana church.

Another UNESCO site, part of the tour is Boyana Church, located on the outskirts of Sofia. It was added to the World Cultural Heritage List in 1979. The building consists of three parts, which are example of the Byzantine architecture – Greek cross ground-plan with dome, richly decorated facades with ceramic elements. In the interior of the church there are several layers of wall paintings from different historical periods-11th, 13th, 15-17th and 19th. The church owes its world fame mainly to its frescoes from 1259, which reflect the unique achievements of the Bulgarian medieval culture. According to the experts the style of the paintings from this period is much resembling the Renaissance style though much earlier than it begun. The Boyana Church displays 89 different scenes with 240 human figures either individually or together.

At the end of the day you’ll be taken back to your hotel.

- What Will You Do

- Visit 2 of Bulgaria most famous UNESCO World Heritage Sites in a day
- Go to Rila Monastery in the Rila Mountains
- Marvel at the pre-Renaissance frescoes of Boyana Church
- Travel in comfort through the Bulgarian countryside

- What To Expect

Explore UNESCO sites

- What Is Included

- Hotel Pick up and drop off
- Transport with comfortable vehicle
- English speaking licensed guide
- Entrance fee for Boyana Church
- Light lunch

- What Is Not Included

- Gratuities to the guide and the driver (optional)

- Transfers

We provide pick up and drop off services in Sofia. Please contact us after the booking to provide your accommodation information.

Related Interest Points

Customer Reviews (0 reviews)

Book in 3 Easy Steps

3 - Click to book now

Pricing

Price per person:
- From 1 to 1 persons: 70.00  /person.
- From 2 to 15 persons: 45.00  /person.

Experience Info

- Best price guarantee
- Duration: 8 hours
- Printed tickets are accepted
- Mobile tickets are accepted
- We speak: EN language flag

Meeting Point

Complete Operator information, including local telephone numbers at your destination, are included on your Confirmation Voucher. Our Product Managers select only the most experienced and reliable operators in each destination, removing the guesswork for you, and ensuring your peace of mind.

Need more info?

Send a message to the tour provider.
Your question will be answered shortly.