Rila Monastery And Boyana Church With Lunch Rila Monastery And Boyana Church With Lunch Rila Monastery And Boyana Church With Lunch Rila Monastery And Boyana Church With Lunch Rila Monastery And Boyana Church With Lunch Rila Monastery And Boyana Church With Lunch Rila Monastery And Boyana Church With Lunch
Listing ID: 55026

Von Sofia: Ganztägige Führung Zum Rila-Kloster Und Zur Boyana-Kirche Mit Mittagessen

★★★★★ 5 / 5 1 Bewertungen
Begleiten Sie uns auf dieser Tagestour von Sofia zum Rila-Kloster. Wir holen Sie in Ihrer Unterkunft ab und zeigen Ihnen eine der wichtigsten bulgarischen Sehenswürdigkeiten, zusammen mit einigen der Highlights der Region! Mittagessen in einem schönen lokalen Restaurant und besuchen Sie auch die Boyana Kirche. Am Ende des Tages sind Sie zurück in Sofia. Dauer: 8 Hours (approx.)
Einfache Stornierung - Stornieren Sie 3 Tage vorher eine volle Rückerstattung
Gedruckter oder mobiler Gutschein akzeptiert
Schnelle Buchungsbestätigung

Diese eintägige Tour bietet die einmalige Gelegenheit, eine der bedeutendsten bulgarischen Stätten zu besuchen, zusammen mit einigen der Highlights der Region! Ihre Tour beginnt in Ihrem Hotel, wo Ihr Fahrer Sie abholt. Nach einem zweistündigen Transfer erreichen wir das Rila-Kloster.

Dort machen wir eine zweieinhalbstündige Tour durch das Heilige Kloster mit einem Besuch des Museums. Das Rila-Kloster – das größte und wichtigste orthodoxe Kloster des Landes – ist zweifelsohne das Juwel des bulgarischen kulturellen und historischen Erbes. Das seit 1976 als Teil des UNESCO-Welterbes anerkannte Kloster ist ein einzigartiges Denkmal der Kirchenarchitektur. Tief in den dichten Kiefernwäldern des Berges Rila gelegen, ist es ein Ort von großer kultureller und historischer Bedeutung und Bewahrer der nationalen Identität durch das Mittelalter. Nicht weit davon entfernt befindet sich die Höhle, in der ursprünglich St. Ivan Rilski, der Gründer des Klosters, mit seinem Grab gelebt hat. Es wird angenommen, dass der Hl. Ivan ein Wundertäter war und der am meisten geehrte bulgarische Heilige ist – seine Höhle gilt als heiliger Ort.

Dann zeigen wir Ihnen ein sehr schönes Restaurant, in dem Sie ein leichtes Mittagessen einnehmen. Nach dem Mittagessen ist es Zeit für einen Transfer zurück nach Sofia, wo wir einen weiteren geführten Besuch der Bojana Kirche besuchen werden.

Ein weiterer UNESCO-Ort, Teil der Tour ist Boyana Church, am Stadtrand von Sofia. Es wurde 1979 in die Liste des Weltkulturerbes aufgenommen. Das Gebäude besteht aus drei Teilen, die ein Beispiel für die byzantinische Architektur sind – griechischer Kreuzgrundriss mit Kuppel, reich verzierte Fassaden mit Keramikelementen. Im Inneren der Kirche gibt es mehrere Schichten von Wandmalereien aus verschiedenen historischen Epochen – 11., 13., 15. – 17. und 19. Jahrhundert. Die Kirche verdankt ihren Weltruhm vor allem ihren Fresken aus dem Jahr 1259, die die einzigartigen Errungenschaften der bulgarischen mittelalterlichen Kultur widerspiegeln. Nach Ansicht der Experten ähnelt der Stil der Gemälde aus dieser Zeit viel früher als der Renaissance-Stil. Die Boyana-Kirche zeigt 89 verschiedene Szenen mit 240 menschlichen Figuren entweder einzeln oder zusammen.

Am Ende des Tages werden Sie zurück in Ihr Hotel gebracht.

- Was Wirst Du Tun

- Besuchen Sie 2 von Bulgariens bekanntesten UNESCO-Welterbestätten an einem Tag
- Gehen Sie zum Rila-Kloster im Rila-Gebirge
- Bestaunen Sie die Fresken der Boyana-Kirche aus der Zeit vor der Renaissance
- Reisen Sie bequem durch die bulgarische Landschaft

- Was Zu Erwarten Ist

Erkunden Sie die UNESCO-Stätten

- Was Ist Enthalten

- Hotel Abholung und Rückgabe
- Transport mit komfortablem Fahrzeug
- Englischsprachiger lizenzierter Führer
- Eintritt für die Kirche von Boyana
- Leichtes Mittagessen

- Was Ist Nicht Enthalten

- Trinkgeld für den Führer und den Fahrer (optional)

- Transfers

Hotel abholen und abgeben

Verwandte Interessenpunkte

Kundenbewertungen (1 reviews)

★★★★★ Reviewed by antonio on 2019-04-24
Magnifica experiencia con Experitour, puntualidad, guía muy bueno, buen vehículo, y estupenda comida. Además de espectacular el Monasterio de Rila y la Iglesia Boyana. Muchas gracias. Repetiremos

Buchen Sie in 3 einfachen Schritten

3 - Klicken Sie, um jetzt zu buchen

Erfahrungsinformationen

- Best price guarantee
- Duration: 8 hours
- Printed tickets are accepted
- Mobile tickets are accepted
- We speak: EN language flag

Treffpunkt

Vollständige Informationen zum Operator, einschließlich lokaler Telefonnummern am Zielort, sind in Ihrem Bestätigungsgutschein enthalten. Unsere Produktmanager wählen nur die erfahrensten und zuverlässigsten Betreiber an jedem Zielort aus. Damit entfällt das Rätselraten für Sie und Sie können beruhigt sein.

Benötigen Sie weitere Informationen?

Send a message to the tour provider.
Your question will be answered shortly.

Rila Monastery And Boyana Church With Lunch Rila Monastery And Boyana Church With Lunch Rila Monastery And Boyana Church With Lunch Rila Monastery And Boyana Church With Lunch Rila Monastery And Boyana Church With Lunch Rila Monastery And Boyana Church With Lunch Rila Monastery And Boyana Church With Lunch
Listing ID: 55026

From Sofia: Full Day Guided Tour To Rila Monastery And Boyana Church With Lunch

Join us on this day tour from Sofia to the Rila Monastery. We will pick you up in your accommodation and show one of the supreme bulgarian sites, along with some of the highlights of the region! Have lunch in a nice local restaurant and also visit the Boyana Church. At the end of the day you'll be back in Sofia.

This one day tour gives the unique opportunity to visit one of the supreme Bulgarian sites, along with some of the highlights of the region! Your tour starts from your hotel, where your driver will pick you up. After a two hour transfer we will reach the Rila Monastery.

There, we’ll have a two and a half hour tour of the Holy cloister with a visit to the museum. The Rila monastery – biggest and most important orthodox cloister in the country – is, without any doubt, the jewel of Bulgarian cultural and historical heritage. Recognized as a part of UNESCO world heritage sites since 1976, the monastery is an unique monument of the church architecture. Situated deep in the dense pine forests of Rila mountain, it is a place of massive cultural and historical importance and keeper of the national identity trough the middle ages. Not far away is located the cave, where originally lived St. Ivan Rilski, the founder of the monastery, along with his grave. It is considered, that St. Ivan was a miracle-worker and is the most honored Bulgarian holy man – his cave is believed to be a sacred place.

Then we’ll show you a very nice restaurant where you’ll have a light lunch. After lunch it is time for transfer back to Sofia where we will visit have another guided visit to the Boyana church.

Another UNESCO site, part of the tour is Boyana Church, located on the outskirts of Sofia. It was added to the World Cultural Heritage List in 1979. The building consists of three parts, which are example of the Byzantine architecture – Greek cross ground-plan with dome, richly decorated facades with ceramic elements. In the interior of the church there are several layers of wall paintings from different historical periods-11th, 13th, 15-17th and 19th. The church owes its world fame mainly to its frescoes from 1259, which reflect the unique achievements of the Bulgarian medieval culture. According to the experts the style of the paintings from this period is much resembling the Renaissance style though much earlier than it begun. The Boyana Church displays 89 different scenes with 240 human figures either individually or together.

At the end of the day you’ll be taken back to your hotel.

- What Will You Do

- Visit 2 of Bulgaria most famous UNESCO World Heritage Sites in a day
- Go to Rila Monastery in the Rila Mountains
- Marvel at the pre-Renaissance frescoes of Boyana Church
- Travel in comfort through the Bulgarian countryside

- What To Expect

Explore UNESCO sites

- What Is Included

- Hotel Pick up and drop off
- Transport with comfortable vehicle
- English speaking licensed guide
- Entrance fee for Boyana Church
- Light lunch

- What Is Not Included

- Gratuities to the guide and the driver (optional)

- Transfers

We provide pick up and drop off services in Sofia. Please contact us after the booking to provide your accommodation information.

Related Interest Points

Customer Reviews (0 reviews)

Book in 3 Easy Steps

3 - Click to book now

Pricing

Price per person:
- From 1 to 1 persons: 70.00  /person.
- From 2 to 15 persons: 45.00  /person.

Experience Info

- Best price guarantee
- Duration: 8 hours
- Printed tickets are accepted
- Mobile tickets are accepted
- We speak: EN language flag

Meeting Point

Complete Operator information, including local telephone numbers at your destination, are included on your Confirmation Voucher. Our Product Managers select only the most experienced and reliable operators in each destination, removing the guesswork for you, and ensuring your peace of mind.

Need more info?

Send a message to the tour provider.
Your question will be answered shortly.