Europa - Portugal

Azoren-Archipel

Welcome to Azoren-Archipel

Das Azoren-Archipel ist eine Gruppe von portugiesischen Inseln in der Mitte des Atlantischen Ozeans. Anerkannt für ihre nachhaltigen Tourismuspraktiken auf See und in den Küstengebieten, sind die Azoren auch eines der schönsten Walbeobachtungsziele in Europa. Das Archipel besteht aus 9 Inseln, Corvo, Flores, Faial, Pico, São Jorge, Graciosa, Terceira und Santa Maria. Jede Insel ist schöner als die andere. Im Azoren-Archipel finden Sie alle Arten von Aktivitäten, von Golf über Geotourismus und Vogelbeobachtung bis hin zu Surfen, Paragliding und Canyoning. Kommen Sie und entdecken Sie die bezaubernde Natur der Azoren.

Top 10 Dinge Zu Tun In Azoren-Archipel

Die Insel São Miguel, die größte Insel des gesamten Archipels, hat einige der spektakulärsten Landschaften der Azoren. Im Inneren der Insel sind die Kraterseen von Sete Cidades, einer grün und der andere blau, auch Lagoa do Fogo und Wasserfälle, obligatorische Haltestellen für jeden Reisenden in der Gegend.

Terceira, die zweitbeliebteste Insel der Azoren, ist eines der kulturellen Zentren des Archipels. Die Überreste der vulkanischen Aktivität nehmen in der dritten eigenartigen Formen, spektakulär und leicht besucht. Terceira Island ist eine der beliebtesten Inseln von Reisenden auf den Azoren.

Pico ist die zweitgrößte Insel der Azoren und verdankt ihren Namen ihrem majestätischen vulkanischen Berg. Der Pico, der höchste Punkt des portugiesischen Territoriums, macht die Landschaft zu einer der schönsten aller Inseln. Von seinen Weinbergen oder dem Meeresleben besuchen Sie Pico.

Die Insel Faial liegt im Zentrum der Azoren und ist eine der schönsten Inseln Portugals. Sie vereint vulkanische Landschaften, Meereslebewesen und die grüne Natur. Von Horta ist Faial eine der Inseln mit den meisten Attraktionen, um Ihren Urlaub auf den Azoren zu füllen.

São Jorge ist die Insel der Klippen, Klippen und Fajãs, einer der grünsten der Azoren. Der perfekte Ort für einen Urlaub in Kontakt mit der Natur und dem Meer. Es garantiert eine unvergessliche Reise.

Auch bekannt als die gelbe Insel, ist die Insel Santa Maria die südlich der Azoren gelegene Insel und eine der kleinsten. Seine Strände und natürlichen Pools sind gute Möglichkeiten für einen Urlaub in den Schären.

Azoren Thermal Spa, Graciosa Island ist ein Juwel der Azoren. Auch bekannt als weiße Insel, hat es Strände mit Wasser bei wundervollen Temperaturen, 40ºC für eine gute Entspannung.

10. Bootsfahrten zwischen Inseln

Top Touren & Aktivitäten in Azoren-Archipel

Big Game Fishing Auf Azoren

Vorstand auf dem besten abenteuer im meer deines lebens!

Mehr wissen
Romantische Überraschung Bei Sonnenuntergang Auf Terceira Island, Azoren

Dies wird die größte Überraschung sein, die Sie Ihrer Liebe bieten können. Wir werden Sie zu dem schönsten Ort in Ilha Terceira für ein perfektes Datum während des Sonnenuntergangs führen.

Mehr wissen
Ponta Delgada: Ganztägige Tour Nach Fogo Lagoon Und Sete Cidades In Einer Kleinen Gruppe

Bei dieser Tour haben Sie die Möglichkeit, einige der schönsten Seen von São Miguel im Vulkankomplex von Sete Cidades zu sehen und den See Lagoa do Fogo zu treffen.

Mehr wissen
Sete Cidades Big Truck Abenteuer Tour – Insel Miguel, Azoren

Die bemerkenswerteste Offroad-Tour auf der Insel ist definitiv die Western Tour, wo man die Highlights von São Miguel bewundern kann: Sete Cidades.

Mehr wissen
Sete Cidades – Halbtagesführung Auf Den Azoren

Kommen Sie mit und kennen Sie eine der schönsten Vulkan-Lagunen der Welt!

Mehr wissen
Ganztägige Quad Tour Zum Sete Cidades See Von Ponta Delgada

Tour um den Krater des Vulkans von Sete Cidades. Genießen Sie einen atemberaubenden Blick auf die Seen und das Meer, fahren Sie abseits der Straße und erleben Sie Momente großer Emotionen und Adrenalin.

Mehr wissen
Reittour Klöster – Sieben Städte Mit Traditionellem Mittagessen Inklusive

Kommen Sie und entdecken Sie die Natur der Azoren auf einer herrlichen Tour, die einen Tag dauert und das traditionelle Azoren-Mittagessen beinhaltet.

Mehr wissen
Kunst Und Handwerk Tour In Angra, Terceira Island

Diese Tour ist ganz dem traditionellen Kunsthandwerk der Insel Terceira, dem Archipel der Azoren, gewidmet. Sie werden nicht nur die Techniken und Traditionen kennen, sondern die Arbeit selbst erleben.

Mehr wissen
Search All Experiences in the Map

Gut Zu Wissen

Sprache
Portugiesisch
Währung
Euro (EUR)
Zeitzone
GMT-1
Land Telefon Code
+351
Beste Zeit zu Besuchen
Die beste Zeit, um Azoren zu besuchen, ist, wann immer Sie die Chance bekommen, denn die Temperaturen liegen selten unter 14 ° C und neigen nicht dazu, viel höher als 25 ° C zu werden, was die perfekte Sommersaison das ganze Jahr über ermöglicht.

Europe-Portugal

Azores Archipelago

Welcome to Azores Archipelago

The Azores Archipelago is a group of Portuguese islands located in the middle of the Atlantic Ocean. Recognized for their sustainable tourism practices at sea and in the coastal areas, the Azores is also one of the most beautiful whale watching destinations in Europe. The archipelago is formed by 9 islands, Corvo, Flores, Faial, Pico, São Jorge, Graciosa, Terceira and Santa Maria. Each island is more beautiful than the other. In the Archipelago of the Azores you find all kinds of activity, from golf, geotourism and bird watching, to surfing, paragliding and canyoning. Come and discover the enchanting nature of the Azores.

Top 10 Things To Do In Azores Archipelago

The largest island in the entire archipelago, the island of São Miguel has some of the most spectacular landscapes of the Azores. Inside the island are the crater lakes of Sete Cidades, one green and the other blue, also Lagoa do Fogo and waterfalls, mandatory stops for any traveler in the area.

The second most inhabited island in the Azores, Terceira Island is one of the archipelago's cultural centers. The vestiges of volcanic activity assume in the Third peculiar forms, spectacular and easily visited. Terceira Island is one of the favorite islands of travelers visiting the Azores.

Pico is the second largest island of the Azores, and owes its name to its majestic volcanic mountain. The Pico mountain, the highest point of the Portuguese territory, makes the scenery one of the most beautiful of all the islands. From its vineyards or the marine life, visit Pico.

Located in the center of the Azores, Faial Island is one of the most beautiful islands in Portugal, combining volcanic landscapes, marine life and its green nature. From Horta, Faial is one of the islands with the most attractions to fill your vacation in the Azores.

São Jorge is the island of cliffs, cliffs and fajãs, one of the greenest of the Azores archipelago. The perfect place for a holiday in contact with nature and the sea. It guarantees an unforgettable trip.

Also known as the yellow island, the island of Santa Maria is the island located to the south of the Azores and one of the smallest. Its beaches and natural pools are great options for holidays in the archipelago.

Azores Thermal Spa, Graciosa Island is a jewel of the Azores. Also known as white island, it has beaches with waters at wonderful temperatures, 40ºC for a good relaxation.

10. Boat trips between the islands

Top Tours & Activities in Azores Archipelago

Double Scuba Diving In The Island Of São Miguel, Azores

Daily Double Dive Trips, to the best and most interesting diving spots on São Miguel Island.

Know more
Sete Cidades Half-Day Tour In Azores – From Ponta Delgada

Visit Sete Cidades from Ponta Delgada with a small group. Know the best our island has to offer you!

Know more
Private Full-Day Tour To Sete-Cidades & Lagoa Do Fogo Starting From Ponta Delgada

The two wonders of São Miguel island. On this full-day tour from Ponta Delgada you will visit two of the most amazing natural wonders of the Azores, Lagoa do Fogo and Lagoa das Sete Cidades.

Know more
Half-Day Buggy Tour To Seven Cities From Ponta Delgada

Come with us and tour around the crater of the volcano of Sete Cidades. Enjoy stunning views of the lakes and the sea, and go off-road and experience moments of great emotion and adrenaline.

Know more
8 Days Trip On Terceira Island, Azores

Come discover Terceira Island and we will make your 8 days the best possible in this fantastic Island. Every day our team will provide your group with incredible transportation and tours. You will love the Azores.

Know more
São Miguel Island: Bottom Fishing Day Trip In The Azores

If you are looking for adventure and activities on the sea fishing is an excellent opportunity during your holidays in the Azores. Join us for an unforgettable tour at the sea with a lot of fun and all the professionalism as usual. This fishing trip in São Miguel provides you a unique and unforgettable experience capturing different species of fish.

Know more
From Lisbon To S. Miguel, Azores

If your staying in Lisbon but want more, we will take in a unforgettable trip to one of the most beautiful islands in the world: São Miguel. Located in the autonomous region of Azores, it has a lot to offer you, from one the most beautiful landscapes you'll ever see to the traditional cuisine. A place full of magic and serenity worth your visit!

Know more
10 Scuba Diving Pack, São Miguel Island, Azores

Daily dive Trips, to the best and most interesting diving spots on São Miguel Island.

Know more
Search All Experiences in the Map

Good To Know

Language
Portuguese
Currency
Euro (EUR)
Time Zone
GMT-1
Country Phone Code
+351
Best Time To Visit
Best time to visit Azores is whenever you get the chance as temperatures are rarely lower than 14°C and don't tend to get much higher than 25°C which makes for the perfect summer season all year round.