Océanie

Nouvelle-Zélande

Welcome to Nouvelle-Zélande

La Nouvelle-Zélande est un pays d'une beauté naturelle étonnante et variée: montagnes déchiquetées, pâturages vallonnés, fjords escarpés, lacs à truites immaculés, rivières en furie, plages pittoresques et zones volcaniques actives. Ces îles sont l'une des biorégions les plus étranges de la Terre, habitées par des oiseaux incapables de voler, comme nulle part ailleurs, comme un perroquet nocturne, appelé kakapo et kiwi. Les kiwis ne sont pas seulement l'un des symboles nationaux - les autres étant la feuille de fougère argentée et le koru - mais aussi le nom que les Néo-zélandais s'appellent eux-mêmes.

Top 10 Choses À Faire Dans Nouvelle-Zélande

Le parc national d'Abel Tasman est l'un de nos endroits préférés de tous les temps à visiter pendant l'été. C'est l'une des régions de Nouvelle-Zélande qui reçoit le plus d'heures de soleil et les mois d'été sont généralement chauds, chauds, chauds! Si vous cherchez de l'action, alors louer un kayak pour la journée et partez explorer les superbes petites baies et criques du parc. Pour les super-actifs, pourquoi ne pas essayer l'Abel Tasman Coast Track - l'une des neuf grandes randonnées de Nouvelle-Zélande? C'est un magnifique Walkway de 51 km avec des vues incroyables.

Que vous soyez un touriste ou un local, la baie des îles est un lieu de vacances. Situé à seulement trois heures de route du centre-ville d'Auckland, la baie des îles est un endroit vraiment magique. Avec plus de 140 îles à découvrir, nous vous recommandons de vous inscrire sur l'une des nombreuses croisières qui ont lieu à Paihia. Nous avons quelques bonnes affaires disponibles via notre plate-forme. Sortir sur l'eau, vous êtes susceptible de rencontrer une vie marine assez impressionnante, y compris les dauphins, les baleines et même les pingouins.

3. Coromandel Peninsula

Un autre favori parmi les vacanciers d'Auckland, la péninsule de Coromandel est à seulement 2,5 heures de route du centre-ville d'Auckland. Malgré la proximité, il se sent à mille lieues d'intervalle. Échapper à l'agitation et à la découverte de montagnes escarpées cachées dans la forêt indigène et un immense littoral de plages de sable doré. Deux activités incontournables sur la péninsule: - Faites la randonnée à Cathedral Cove - vous ne serez pas déçu - Creusez votre propre bain à remous à Hot Water Beach et asseyez-vous et détendez-vous

4. Dunedin

La route de Dunedin est la moins fréquentée par les Kiwis et les visiteurs. Cependant, ceux qui ne s'aventurent pas à l'extrême sud ne savent pas ce qu'ils manquent. Dunedin est un endroit spectaculaire à visiter pendant les mois d'été où la température peut atteindre les 30 ° C et la péninsule d'Otago se dore dans quelques mois de soleil radieux. Dunedin a beaucoup à offrir. Des délices cachés de Tunnel Beach à la magnificence du château de Larnach à la faune diversifiée qui appelle ce coin de la maison néo-zélandaise. Nous vous invitons à sortir des sentiers battus cet été et faire un voyage à Dunedin - il ne vous décevra pas.

Nous ne sommes pas sûrs qu'une liste de quelque chose en Nouvelle-Zélande soit complète sans mentionner Milford Sound! Sans doute l'une des destinations les plus populaires du pays, Milford Sound devrait être un élément «haut de la liste» pour tout visiteur en Nouvelle-Zélande et un must pour toute personne vivant ici. Situé dans le parc national de Fiordland, ce site du patrimoine mondial est vraiment spectaculaire. Faites une croisière vers le Sound ou pour les plus sportifs, essayez le Milford Track, une autre des superbes balades en Nouvelle-Zélande.

6. Franz Josef Glacier

C'est un appel à proximité s'il vaut mieux visiter Franz Josef en été ou en hiver. Pour nous, l'été ne fait que la piquer, même si vous manquez les montagnes enneigées environnantes (il y aura toujours de la neige sur les plus hauts sommets!). Avec le soleil d'été brillant, il est tellement cool de prendre un hélicoptère monter sur le glacier pour une journée d'exploration. Découvrez de spectaculaires grottes de glace bleue et jetez un coup d'œil à quelques gouttes caverneuses tout en admirant la splendeur du glacier Franz Josef depuis les hauteurs.

Alors que des milliers de personnes se déplacent en ville en hiver pour profiter du ski et du snowboard, Queenstown est aussi un endroit merveilleux à visiter en été. Comme la capitale de l'aventure de la Nouvelle-Zélande (désolé, Rotorua!), Il y a tellement de choses à faire ici, peu importe ce que vous aimez. Du saut à l'élastique à l'action, du parachutisme, du jet et du parapente, dégustation de vins plus calmes, promenades au bord du lac et croisières, c'est une ville toujours vivante. L'emplacement de Queenstown signifie que c'est aussi une base idéale pour explorer - à proximité Arrowtown, Cromwell et Wanaka sont tous à distance de marche pour des excursions, donc il y a beaucoup à explorer et autour de Queenstown dans les mois d'été .

Rotorua est connue comme la capitale de l'aventure de l'île du Nord. Situé à seulement 3 heures de route d'Auckland, Rotorua regorge de choses à faire. Rotorua est une zone d'activité géothermique importante et il y a des tas d'attractions. Notre préféré est Wai-O-Tapu où vous pouvez aller voir les célèbres Champagne Pools. En dehors des activités géothermiques, Rotorua est également un paradis pour les vététistes. La ville accueille certains des plus grands événements de vélo de montagne au monde et attire des milliers de vététistes chaque année pour parcourir les collines environnantes et les sentiers forestiers. Une fois que vous avez passé l'odeur (le soufre est assez piquant!) Rotorua est un endroit génial pour passer quelques jours.

Situé entre Queenstown et Christchurch, Tekapo est un endroit génial à visiter en été. La couleur de l'eau est absolument captivante - les eaux turquoises ressemblent à une goutte de colorant alimentaire! Par une journée chaude, l'eau a certainement l'air tentant et beaucoup courageux les eaux mais soyez prévenus - ils sont glacial donc ils n'ont pas tendance à se réchauffer peu importe quelle période de l'année vous visitez! Loin de l'eau, assurez-vous de prendre le lecteur ou la randonnée jusqu'au sommet de Mt John où vous trouverez l'observatoire ainsi que des vues assez étonnantes sur le lac et le canton.

10. Parc national de Tongariro

Au centre de l'île du Nord est l'un des joyaux de la Nouvelle-Zélande. Le parc national de Tongariro est un site du patrimoine mondial double en raison de ses caractéristiques volcaniques spectaculaires ainsi que de son importance pour la culture maorie. Le parc abrite la meilleure marche d'une journée en Nouvelle-Zélande, le Tongariro Crossing. Des milliers de personnes prennent chaque année le clochard de 19,4 km à travers ce parc national spectaculaire, se frayant un chemin entre les imposants sommets volcaniques et les lacs d'émeraude scintillants du passé. Pour les cinéphiles, le parc national de Tongariro abrite également Mt Doom - rendu célèbre dans les trilogies du Seigneur des Anneaux et du Hobbit.

Top Tours & Activités à Nouvelle-Zélande

Tauranga Scenic Mclaren Lake – Kayak Tour

Lac McLaren où la sérénité prend un nouveau nom. Poussez doucement un kayak dans le magnifique canyon de Mangapapa où les brousse indigènes semblent toucher et forment une grotte.

Savoir plus
Hobbit Kayak Tour – New Zealand

Rejoignez notre aventure expérimentée et exaltante remonter la rivière Pelorus, South Island, en Nouvelle-Zélande, utilisée dans le tournage du deuxième film HOBBIT "The Desolation of Smaug".

Savoir plus
Wellington, Promenade Toute La Journée – Nouvelle-Zélande

Famous for a vibrant creative culture fueled by great food, wine, craft beer, coffee and events, Wellington is a cosmopolitan city with energetic personality.

Savoir plus
Alpine Winter Splendor À Milford Sound – Nouvelle-Zélande

Oubliez les chaînes de neige. Oubliez la glace. Rappelez-vous Milford Sound

Savoir plus
Mt Maunganui Et La Ville De Tauranga, Vol En Hélicoptère

Découvrez une vue différente du mont Maunganui et de la ville de Tauranga. Ce vol vous emmènera le long de la côte de sable blanc jusqu'à la plage Mount Main. Volez autour de "The Mount" et sur l'île de Matakana sur votre chemin vers la ville de Tauranga.

Savoir plus
The Rock Classic Croisière Aventure D’une Nuit – Cabine Double Privée – Nouvelle-Zélande

Le Rock Classic Overnight Cruise est un tour de la Baie des Îles avec des activités amusantes.

Savoir plus
Glow Worm Evening Kayak Tour – Tauranga

Regardez le soleil sur les collines et remontez votre kayak dans la nuit pour découvrir la magie des vers de lueur enchanteurs.

Savoir plus
Visite Privée Ou De Transfert À Queenstown

Transfert privé/tour de Christchurch et Queenstown ou Dans l'Ordre Inverse

Savoir plus
Search All Experiences in the Map

Bon À Savoir

La Langue
Anglais, Māori
Devise
New Zealand Dollar (NZD)
Fuseau Horaire
GMT+13:45
Code de Téléphone du Pays
+64
Meilleur Moment pour Visiter
Été (décembre, janvier, février) ou l'automne moins fréquenté (mars, avril, mai)

New Zealand

Going to visit New Zealand? Discover the best things to do on your trip. Top tours, travel tips and verified reviews!

Showing 1-8 from 76 tours

Have you ever been to New Zealand?

New Zealand is a country of stunning and diverse natural beauty: jagged mountains, rolling pasture land, steep fiords, pristine trout-filled lakes, raging rivers, scenic beaches, and active volcanic zones. These islands are one of Earth's most peculiar bioregions, inhabited by flightless birds seen nowhere else such as a nocturnal, burrowing parrot called the kakapo and kiwi. Kiwi are not only one of the national symbols – the others being the silver fern leaf and koru – but also the name New Zealanders usually call themselves.

Best Things To Do in New Zealand

1 - Abel Tasman National Park

The Abel Tasman National Park is one of our all-time favourite places to visit during the summer. This is one of the areas in New Zealand that receives the most hours of sunshine and the summer months are usually hot, hot, hot! If you are looking for action, then hire a kayak for the day and head off exploring the park’s stunning little bays and coves. For the super-active, why not give the Abel Tasman Coast Track a go – one of New Zealand’s nine Great Walks, it’s a stunning 51km tramp with some unbelievable views.

2 - Bay of Islands

Whether you’re a tourist or a local, the Bay of Islands is a holiday hot spot. Located just a three-hour drive from downtown Auckland, the Bay of Islands is a truly magical place. With 140+ islands to discover, we recommend getting yourself booked onto one of the numerous cruises that run out of Paihia. We have some great deals available through our platform. Getting out onto the water, you are likely to come across some pretty awesome marine life including dolphins, whales and even penguins.

3 - Coromandel Peninsula

Another favourite amongst Auckland holiday-makers, the Coromandel Peninsula is just a short 2.5-hour drive from downtown Auckland. Despite the proximity, it feels a thousand miles apart. Escape the hustle and bustle and discover craggy mountains cloaked in native forest and a huge coastline of golden sandy beaches. Two must-do activities on the peninsula: - Take the hike to Cathedral Cove – you won’t be disappointed - Dig your own hot tub at Hot Water Beach and sit back and relax

4 - Dunedin

The road to Dunedin is the one less travelled by Kiwis and visitors alike. However, those who don’t venture down to the far south know not of what they are missing. Dunedin is a spectacular place to visit during the summer months when the temperature can hit the low 30s and the Otago Peninsula basks in a few months of glorious sunshine. Dunedin has a lot to offer. From the hidden delights of Tunnel Beach to the magnificence of Larnach Castle to the diverse wildlife that calls this corner of New Zealand home. We urge you to think outside the box this summer and take a trip to Dunedin – it won’t disappoint.

5 - Fiordland National Park and Milford Sound South Island

We’re not sure any list of anything at all in New Zealand is complete without mentioning Milford Sound! Without a doubt one of the most popular destinations in the country, Milford Sound should be a ‘top of the list’ item for any visitor to New Zealand and a must do for anyone living here. Located in the Fiordland National Park, this World Heritage Site is truly spectacular. Take a cruise out to the Sound or for the energetic, try tramping the Milford Track – another of New Zealand’s great walks.

6 - Franz Josef Glacier

It’s a close call whether it’s better to visit Franz Josef in the summer or the winter. For us, summer just pips it even though you miss out on the surrounding snow-capped mountains (there will still be snow on the highest peaks!). With the summer sun shining down, it’s so cool to take a helicopter ride up onto the glacier for a day of exploring. Discover spectacular blue ice caves and take a peek down some cavernous drops as you get to take in the full magnificence of the Franz Josef Glacier from high up above.

7 - Queenstown

Whilst thousands of people flock to the city in winter to enjoy the skiing and snowboarding, Queenstown is also an awesome place to visit in the summer. As the adventure capital of New Zealand (sorry Rotorua!) there is so much to do here no matter what you’re into. From the all-action bungee jumping, skydiving, jet boating and paragliding to the more sedate wine-tasting, lakeside walks and cruises, this is a city that is always alive. Queenstown’s location means it’s also a great base for exploring – nearby Arrowtown, Cromwell and Wanaka are all within driving distance for day trips so there is a lot of exploring to be done in and around Queenstown in the summer months.

8 - Rotorua

Rotorua is known as the adventure capital of the North Island. Located just a short 3-hour drive from Auckland, Rotorua is jam-packed with things to do. Rotorua is an area of significant geothermal activity and there are heaps of attractions. Our favourite is Wai-O-Tapu where you can go and check out the world-famous Champagne Pools. Outside of geothermal activities, Rotorua is also a haven for mountain bikers. The city plays host to some of the world’s biggest mountain biking events and attracts thousands of mountain bikers every year to ride the surrounding hills and forest trails. Once you get past the smell (the sulphur is pretty pungent!) Rotorua is an awesome place to spend a few days.

9 - Lake Tekapo

Located between Queenstown and Christchurch, Tekapo is an awesome place to visit in the summer. The colour of the water is absolutely captivating – the turquoise waters look like someone has dropped in some food colouring! On a hot day, the water certainly looks tempting and plenty brave the waters but be warned – they’re glacial so they don’t tend to warm up no matter what time of year you visit! Away from the water, make sure you take the drive or hike up to the top of Mt John where you will find the observatory as well as some pretty amazing views down over the lake and township.

10 - Tongariro National Park

In the centre of the North Island is one of New Zealand’s gems. The Tongariro National Park is a dual World Heritage Site due to its spectacular volcanic features as well as its importance to the Maori culture. The park is home to New Zealand’s best one day walk – the Tongariro Crossing. Thousands of people every year take the 19.4km tramp through this spectacular National Park, carving their way between towering volcanic peaks and past shimmering emerald lakes. For movie buffs, the Tongariro National Park is also home to Mt Doom – made famous in the Lord of the Rings and Hobbit trilogies.

More to Explore in New Zealand

What People Are Saying

★★★★★
"Jeff was great we enjoyed the tour!"
★★★★★
"We spent 4hrs just outside Queenstown and Arrowtown visiting different places. The guide was friendly and knowledgeable about the area and I really enjoyed the afternoon. The van is clean and comfortable and it was only 5 of us which was great. "
★★★★★
"Great tour. Highly recommended. Hosts of wineries visited were quite informative/ knowledgeable. A great afternoon."
★★★★★
"Alia our tour guide was wonderful, she has a great knowledge of wine and winery’s of the area Highly recommend this tour was fun and you get to meet great people whilst enjoying the different wines of the region"
★★★★★
"I booked this tour for my husband who is a huge Lord of The Rings fan, I just went to be with him and I am sooo glad I did. Not only were the views amazing, our guide (Roland) was so nice and very knowledgeable. We stopped on the side of the road to take pictures and he pointed out movie filming locations. I was in complete awe of the beauty of this trip. It was the perfect time for a cruise. We did 9am and it ended at 1pm. Which gave us the rest of the day to explore more of the city."
★★★★★
"The beer and wine tour was definitely the highlight of our trip. Alia was an absolute legend - very knowledgeable, engaging and personable - which made the experience that much better. The staff at all 3 wineries/breweries (as well as Alia) were clearly very passionate about their industry and this encouraged a lot more engagement and interaction. The instructional videos and ability to play off the atypical alcohol-drinking stereotypes was a great touch. We would recommend this tour, particularly to entry-level wine/beer enthusiasts (like ourselves) of which this type of trip might not come as first choice."

Didn't find what you are looking for?

We are here to help you with anything related to your tours!