7-Day Adventure Trip To Climb Mount Kilimanjaro On The Marangu Route 7-Day Adventure Trip To Climb Mount Kilimanjaro On The Marangu Route 7-Day Adventure Trip To Climb Mount Kilimanjaro On The Marangu Route 7-Day Adventure Trip To Climb Mount Kilimanjaro On The Marangu Route 7-Day Adventure Trip To Climb Mount Kilimanjaro On The Marangu Route 7-Day Adventure Trip To Climb Mount Kilimanjaro On The Marangu Route 7-Day Adventure Trip To Climb Mount Kilimanjaro On The Marangu Route 7-Day Adventure Trip To Climb Mount Kilimanjaro On The Marangu Route
Afrique > Tanzanie > Arusha
Listing ID: 101197

Voyage D’aventure De 7 Jours Pour Gravir Le Mont Kilimandjaro Sur La Route De Marangu

Grimpez le Kilimandjaro sur la route de Marangu pendant 7 jours et 6 nuits en dormant dans la cabane. Durée: 7 Days (approx.)
Annulation Facile - Annuler 3 jours avant pour un remboursement complet
Les bons de confirmation imprimés ou sur mobile sont acceptés
Confirmation de réservation rapide

Jour 1: Arrivée à l’aéroport de Kilimandjaro (JRO)
Après votre arrivée, vous serez pris en charge par votre guide et transféré à l’hôtel Keys Hotel Moshi.

Jour 2: Route Marangu 6 jours – Porte Marangu (1980m) – Refuge Mandara (2700m)
Temps de randonnée: 3-4 heures
Distance: environ 12 kilomètres
Habitat: forêt de montagne
Après un petit-déjeuner matinal à votre hôtel, vous serez pris en charge à l’hôtel (900 m) et conduit à la porte de Marangu (1980 m). À la porte, les porteurs organiseront et emballeront les affaires pour la randonnée pendant que vous et votre guide vous inscrivez au Parc national de Tanzanie (TANAPA). Vous commencerez alors votre ascension dans la forêt tropicale. Pendant cette partie de la randonnée, attendez-vous à de la pluie, de la boue et du brouillard. Aussi, soyez à l’affût de la faune, y compris les singes Colobus! Après 3-4 heures de montée, vous atteindrez le refuge Mandara (2700m). Chaque refuge dispose de 6 à 8 lits superposés (pour un total de 60 randonneurs) avec éclairage solaire. À côté de la cabane centrale, il y a des toilettes à chasse d’eau. Les porteurs qui arrivent au camping avant les clients feront bouillir de l’eau pour la boire et la laver. Le chef préparera une collation puis un dîner pour les clients. La nuit, la température des montagnes peut tomber à zéro, alors soyez prêt!

Jour 3: Route de Marangu 6 jours – Hutte Mandara (2700m) – Hutte Horombo (3720m)
Durée de la randonnée: 6 heures
Distance: environ 15 kilomètres
Habitat: marais
Après le petit-déjeuner, les randonneurs commenceront leur ascension hors de la forêt tropicale et dans les landes païennes. Les randonneurs passeront devant le cratère de Maundi et pourront grimper jusqu’à son bord pour une vue spectaculaire sur le cratère de Kibo. Dans la lande, vous remarquerez des plantes exotiques, notamment la lobélie géante et la séneçon. Après 6 heures de randonnée, vous atteindrez le refuge Horombo (3720m). Le refuge Horombo peut accueillir 120 randonneurs et est situé sur un petit plateau. Comme lors de la première nuit, les porteurs vous prépareront de l’eau de boisson et de la lessive. Vous apprécierez les collations du soir puis le dîner préparé par notre chef. Préparez-vous à une nuit froide alors que les températures descendent en dessous de zéro sur ce site.

Jour 4: Route de Marangu 6 jours – Refuge Horombo (3720m) – Jour d’acclimatation
À Horombo Hut, vous passerez la journée à laisser votre corps s’acclimater à la haute altitude. Vous aurez la possibilité de faire une randonnée d’une journée au refuge Mawenzi (4600 m) pour une acclimatation plus poussée avec votre guide. Le petit-déjeuner et le dîner seront servis à la cabane. Le déjeuner sera préparé à la demande ou à la cabane, selon votre préférence pour la journée.

Jour 5: Route de Marangu 6 jours – Refuge Horombo (3720m) – Refuge Kibo (4700m)
Durée de la randonnée: 6 heures
Distance: environ 15 kilomètres
Habitat: désert alpin
Après un petit-déjeuner matinal, vous continuerez votre ascension dans l’habitat alpin du désert. Les randonneurs ont l’option de 2 sentiers menant au refuge Kibo (4700 m). L’itinéraire supérieur (situé à droite de l’embranchement) est identique à celui emprunté la veille pour la randonnée d’une journée au refuge Mawenzi. La route la plus basse (située à gauche de la fourche) est la plus populaire parce que la distance de marche est plus courte (1 heure de moins).
Le refuge Kibo est situé dans la «selle», qui désigne la zone située entre les sommets de Mawenzi et de Kibo dans un désert alpin. Il n’y a pas d’eau dans ce camp, mais les randonneurs peuvent acheter de l’eau minérale et des boissons non alcoolisées au bureau du camp. Un dîner de bonne heure sera servi afin que les randonneurs puissent se reposer avant de tenter le sommet la même nuit. Votre guide vous expliquera en détail comment vous préparer pour la soirée au sommet. Dormir avant 19h00!

Jour 6: Route de Marangu 6 jours – Tentative de Sommet
Refuge Kibo (4700m) – Pic Uhuru (5895m) – Refuge Horombo (3720m)
Durée de la randonnée: 8 heures à Uhuru et 6 heures à Horombo
Distance: environ 6 kilomètres d’ascension et 21 kilomètres de descente
Habitat: éboulis et sommet recouverts de glace
Votre guide vous réveillera vers 23h30 pour prendre un thé et des biscuits. Vous commencerez alors votre tentative de sommet. Le sentier est rocheux jusqu’à la grotte Hans Meyer (5150m). Vous continuez votre ascension jusqu’à Gillman’s Point (5681m). Atteindre cette section est une réalisation impressionnante, car le sentier est escarpé, rocheux et à haute altitude. Gillman’s est situé sur le bord du cratère. De ce point, vous rencontrerez généralement un sentier enneigé jusqu’au sommet Uhuru Peak (5895m). Atteindre le sommet du mont. Le Kilimandjaro est un exploit de toute une vie! Vous pourrez passer quelques instants au sommet à prendre des photos et à boire du thé avant le début de la descente vers Barafu. La randonnée vers le refuge Kibo prend environ 3 heures.
Au Kibo Hut, vous vous reposerez et profiterez d’un déjeuner chaud au soleil. Après avoir mangé, vous continuerez à descendre au refuge Horombo (3720m). Vous dînerez, vous vous laverez et vous reposerz à la cabane après une journée fatigante.

Jour 7: Route de Marangu 6 jours – Refuge Horombo (3720m) – Porte Marangu (1980m)
Durée de la randonnée: 6 heures
Distance: environ 27 kilomètres
Après un petit-déjeuner bien mérité, votre personnel organisera une grande fête dansée et chantée. C’est ici, sur la montagne, que vous présenterez vos conseils au guide, aux guides assistants, aux chefs et aux porteurs. Après la fête, vous redescendrez pendant 6 heures à la porte de Marangu (1980m). Le parc national exige que tous les randonneurs signent leur nom pour recevoir un certificat d’achèvement. Les randonneurs qui ont atteint Gillman’s Point (5681 m) reçoivent des certificats verts et ceux qui ont atteint Uhuru Peak (5895 m) reçoivent des certificats d’or. Après avoir reçu les certificats, vous retournerez à Arusha pour des averses attendues depuis longtemps et davantage de célébrations.

- Que Vas-Tu Faire

Jour 1: Arrivée aéroport transfert Hôtel
Repas non compris
Hébergement inclus: clés d'hôtel

Jour 2: Porte Marangu - Cabane Mandara
Repas inclus: petit-déjeuner, déjeuner, dîner
Hébergement inclus: Hurt / Lodge

Jour 3: Hutte Mandara - Horombo
Repas inclus: petit-déjeuner, déjeuner, dîner
Hébergement inclus: Hurt / Lodge

Jour 4: Horombo Hurt-Kibo Hurt
Repas inclus: petit-déjeuner, déjeuner, dîner
Hébergement inclus: Hurt / Lodge

Jour 5: Kibo Hut-Horombo Hut
Repas inclus: petit-déjeuner, déjeuner, dîner
Logement inclus: Cabane

Jour 6: Horombo Hut-Marangu Gate
Repas inclus: petit-déjeuner, déjeuner, dîner
Hébergement inclus: hôtel

Jour 7: Hôtel
Repas inclus: petit déjeuner
Logement non inclus

- Ce Qui Est Inclus

- Tous les frais d'inscription et taxes
- Tous les repas
- Guide et potiers
- Installations de camping
- Transferts
- Boire de l'eau

- Ce Qui N’est Pas Inclus

- Pourboires
- Engrenages personnels
- Billet d'avion

- Savoir Avant De Partir

- Apportez vos propres engins d'escalade

- Transferts

Transfert aéroport inclus dans le prix du forfait

Points d’intérêt Associés

Avis des Clients (0 reviews)

Réservez en 3 étapes faciles

3 - Cliquez pour réserver maintenant

Expérience Info

- Best price guarantee
- Duration: 7 days
- Printed tickets are accepted
- Mobile tickets are accepted
- We speak: EN language flag DE language flag FR language flag

Point de Rencontre

Moshi
Les informations complètes sur l’opérateur, y compris les numéros de téléphone locaux à votre destination, sont incluses sur votre bon de confirmation. Nos chefs de produits sélectionnent uniquement les opérateurs les plus expérimentés et les plus fiables dans chaque destination, ce qui vous évite d’avoir à faire des conjectures et garantit votre tranquillité d’esprit.
- Show Me In The Map

Besoin de plus d’informations?

Send a message to the tour provider.
Your question will be answered shortly.

7-Day Adventure Trip To Climb Mount Kilimanjaro On The Marangu Route 7-Day Adventure Trip To Climb Mount Kilimanjaro On The Marangu Route 7-Day Adventure Trip To Climb Mount Kilimanjaro On The Marangu Route 7-Day Adventure Trip To Climb Mount Kilimanjaro On The Marangu Route 7-Day Adventure Trip To Climb Mount Kilimanjaro On The Marangu Route 7-Day Adventure Trip To Climb Mount Kilimanjaro On The Marangu Route 7-Day Adventure Trip To Climb Mount Kilimanjaro On The Marangu Route 7-Day Adventure Trip To Climb Mount Kilimanjaro On The Marangu Route
Africa > Tanzania > Arusha
Listing ID: 101197

7-Day Adventure Trip To Climb Mount Kilimanjaro On The Marangu Route

Climb the Kilimanjaro through the Marangu Route for 7 Days and 6 Nights Sleeping in the Hut. Duration: 7 Days (approx.)
Easy Cancellation - Cancel 3 days before for a full refund
Printed or mobile voucher accepted
Fast booking confirmation

Day 1: Arrival Airport Kilimanjaro (JRO)
After Arrival you will be picked by guide and transfer to Keys Hotel Moshi For climbing brief then dinner and overnight Keys Hotel.

Day 2: Marangu route 6 days – Marangu Gate (1980m) – Mandara Hut (2700m)
Hiking time: 3-4 hours
Distance: Approximately 12 kilometers
Habitat: Montane forest
After an early breakfast at your hotel, you will be picked up from Hotel (900m) and driven to the Marangu Gate (1980m). At the gate, the porters will organize and pack the belongings for the hike while you and your guide register with the Tanzania National Park (TANAPA). You will then begin your ascent into the rainforest. During this section of the hike, you should expect rain, mud, and fog. Also, be on the look out for wildlife, including Colobus monkeys! After 3-4 hours of ascending, you will reach the Mandara Hut (2700m). Each hut has 6-8 sleeping bunks (sleeps 60 hikers total) with solar generated lighting. Next to the central hut there are flush toilets. The porters, who arrive at the campsite before the clients, will boil water for drinking and washing. The chef will prepare a snack then dinner for the clients. At nighttime, mountain temperatures may drop to freezing so be prepared!

Day 3: Marangu route 6 days – Mandara Hut (2700m) – Horombo Hut (3720m)
Hiking time: 6 hours
Distance: Approximately 15 kilometers
Habitat: Moorland
Following breakfast, hikers will begin their ascent out of the rainforest and into the heathen moorland. Hikers will pass the Maundi Crater and are able to climb up to its rim for a spectacular view of the Kibo Crater. In the moorland, you will spot exotic plants, including giant lobelia and groundsel. After 6 hours of hiking, you will reach Horombo Hut (3720m). Horombo Hut sleeps 120 hikers and is located on a small plateau. Similar to the first night, the porters will prepare drinking and washing water for you. You will enjoy evening snacks then dinner prepared by our chef. Be prepared for a cold night as temperatures drop below freezing at this site.

Day 4: Marangu route 6 days – Horombo Hut (3720m) – Acclimatization day
At Horombo Hut, you will spend the day allowing your body to acclimate to high altitude. You will have the option of doing a day hike to Mawenzi Hut (4600m) for further acclimatization with your guide. Breakfast and dinner will be at the hut and lunch will either be packed or at the hut depending on your preference for the day.

Day 5: Marangu route 6 days – Horombo Hut (3720m) – Kibo Hut (4700m)
Hiking time: 6 hours
Distance: Approximately 15 kilometers
Habitat: Alpine desert
Following an early morning breakfast, you will continue your ascent into the alpine desert habitat. Hikers have the option of 2 trails that lead to Kibo Hut (4700m). The upper route (located to the right of the fork) is the same trail used the previous day for the day hike to Mawenzi Hut. The lower route (located to the left of the fork) is the more popular route because it is a shorter hiking distance (1 hour shorter).
Kibo Hut is located in the “Saddle,” which refers to the area located between the peaks of Mawenzi and Kibo in an alpine desert. There is no water at this camp, but hikers can buy mineral water and soft drinks at the camp office. An early dinner will be served so hikers can rest before attempting the summit the same night. Your guide will brief you in detail on how to prepare for summit night. Get to sleep by 19:00!

Day 6: Marangu route 6 days – Summit Attempt
Kibo hut (4700m) – Uhuru Peak (5895m) – Horombo Hut (3720m)
Hiking time: 8 hours to Uhuru and 6 hours to Horombo
Distance: Approximately 6 kilometers ascent and 21 kilometers descent
Habitat: Stone scree and ice-capped summit
Your guide will wake you around 23:30 for tea and biscuits. You will then begin your summit attempt. The trail is rocky up to Hans Meyer Cave (5150m). You continue your ascent to Gillman’s point (5681m). Reaching this section is an impressive achievement as the trail is steep, rocky, and at high altitude. Gillman’s is located on the crater rim. From this point, you will usually experience a snow covered trail until you reach the summit, Uhuru Peak (5895m). Reaching the summit of Mt. Kilimanjaro is a lifetime accomplishment! You will be able to spend a short time on the summit taking photographs and drinking tea before the descent to Barafu begins. The hike down to Kibo Hut takes about 3 hours.
At Kibo Hut, you will rest and enjoy a hot lunch in the sun. After eating, you will continue descending down to Horombo Hut (3720m). You will have a dinner, wash, and rest soundly at the hut after a strenuous day.

Day 7: Marangu route 6 days – Horombo Hut (3720m) – Marangu Gate (1980m)
Hiking time: 6 hours
Distance: Approximately 27 kilometers
Following a well-deserved breakfast, your staff will have a big celebration full of dancing and singing. It is here on the mountain that you will present your tips to the guide, assistant guides, chef(s), and porters. After celebrating, you will descend for 6 hours back to Marangu Gate (1980m). The National Park requires all hikers to sign their names to receive certificates of completion. Hikers who reached Gillman’s Point (5681m) receive green certificates and hikers who reached Uhuru Peak (5895m) receive gold certificates. After receiving certificates, you will drive back to Arusha for long overdue showers and more celebrations.

- What Will You Do

Day 1 : Arrival Airport transfer Hotel
Meals not included
Accommodation included: Hotel Keys

Day 2 : Marangu Gate- Mandara Hut
Meals included: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Accommodation included: Hurt/Lodge

Day 3 : Mandara Hut-Horombo Hut
Meals included: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Accommodation included: Hurt/Lodge

Day 4 : Horombo Hurt-Kibo Hurt
Meals included: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Accommodation included: Hurt/Lodge

Day 5 : Kibo Hut-Horombo Hut
Meals included: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Accommodation included: Hut

Day 6 : Horombo Hut-Marangu Gate
Meals included: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Accommodation included: Hotel

Day 7 : Hotel
Meals included: breakfast
Accommodation not included

- What Is Included

- All entries fees & Taxes
- All Meals
- Guide and potters
- Camping Facilities
- Transfers
- Drinking Water

- What Is Not Included

- Gratuities
- Personal Gears
- Airfare

- Know Before You Go

- Bring your own Climbing Gears

- Transfers

Airport transfer included in the package price

Related Interest Points

Customer Reviews (0 reviews)

Book in 3 Easy Steps

3 - Click to book now

Experience Info

- Best price guarantee
- Duration: 7 days
- Printed tickets are accepted
- Mobile tickets are accepted
- We speak: EN language flag DE language flag FR language flag

Meeting Point

Moshi
Complete Operator information, including local telephone numbers at your destination, are included on your Confirmation Voucher. Our Product Managers select only the most experienced and reliable operators in each destination, removing the guesswork for you, and ensuring your peace of mind.
- Show Me In The Map

Need more info?

Send a message to the tour provider.
Your question will be answered shortly.