Welcome to Castelladral
The town of Castelladral occupies the central and highest part of the municipal district of Navàs, from the Sant Cugat or Tordell stream to the Gitanos valley, where the Hortons stream runs. The town was the former head of the municipality of Navàs, which gave its name until before 1960. These places were already inhabited, but the oldest written citation of Castelladral is 941. Then it formed a castle under the command of the counts of the Cerdanya, which in 1118 inherited those of Barcelona and finally went to the Peguera family . The term of this castle was subdivided later in three districts or pictures: Valldeperes, Orriols and the Capçada. Castelladral is also a parish of old, under the invocation of Sant Miquel. The churches of Santa Fe de Valldeperes and Sant Joan d'Orriols became subsidiaries. The settlement is dispersed, although in the 17th and 18th centuries a small nucleus of houses was formed at the foot of the Castellot hill, where the castle had been. We emphasize for its interest and importance the farms: Capçada, La Rovira, El Castell, Puig-gròs, La Garriga, Solivella, La Serra and Les Comes. In Castelladral, you will find the tomb of Castelladral or the treacherous thief of Romanesque style.