Listing ID: 37071

De Barcelone: ​​randonnée Pédestre Vers Le Parc Naturel De La Zone Volcanique De La Garrotxa

★★★★★ 5 / 5 1 Avis
Faites une randonnée autour du parc naturel de la zone volcanique de la Garrotxa, l'une des régions les plus emblématiques de la Catalogne, et visitez la ville médiévale de Besalú lors de cette excursion unique d'une journée complète au départ de Barcelone. Un repas de 3 plats dans un restaurant catalan traditionnel est inclus. Durée: 9 Hours (approx.)
Annulation Facile - Annuler 3 jours avant pour un remboursement complet
Les bons de confirmation imprimés ou sur mobile sont acceptés
Confirmation de réservation rapide

Nous commencerons la randonnée autour de La Fageda d’en Jordà, une forêt de hêtres unique sur ces latitudes. Nous continuerons la randonnée à travers les volcans Santa Margarita et Croscat et les paysages uniques autour. Après cette agréable randonnée, nous dégusterons un déjeuner traditionnel catalan bien mérité dans un restaurant local. Avant de revenir à Barcelone, nous visiterons la ville médiévale bien conservée de Besalú, qui vous ramènera dans le temps.

Après environ une heure et demie de route sur un confortable monospace AC, nous arriverons au parc naturel de la zone volcanique de la Garrotxa.

Nous allons nous préparer et commencer à marcher à travers la Fageda d’en Jordà, une forêt de hêtres unique poussant à basse altitude (550 m) sur la violente coulée de lave ondulante émise par le volcan Croscat. Cet endroit est magique et plein de paix et si vous visitez en automne, vous aurez la chance de voir le spectacle des couleurs de la nature.

Après avoir quitté la Fageda, le chemin nous mènera dans la région volcanique, en commençant par Santa Margarida, un volcan, dont l’explosion a ouvert un vaste cratère circulaire au milieu duquel se trouve aujourd’hui l’église romane éponyme. Nous continuerons notre randonnée à travers le volcan Croscat qui, avec ses 160 m de hauteur, en fait le cône volcanique le plus haut de la péninsule ibérique. Pendant de nombreuses années, l’un de ses flancs a été exploité et il reste aujourd’hui une cicatrice impressionnante en souvenir de la carrière jadis active.

Après environ 3,5 heures de randonnée agréable, nous reviendrons au point de départ et nous irons directement au restaurant traditionnel sélectionné pour déguster un repas de 3 plats bien mérité.

Après le déjeuner, nous aurons l’occasion de voir la ville pittoresque de Castellfollit de la Roca, s’élevant sur un spectaculaire rocher basaltique formé par la superposition de deux coulées de lave de 50 mètres de haut et de près d’un kilomètre de long, façonnées par la rivière Fluvià. .

Avant de revenir à Barcelone, nous nous dirigerons vers Besalú, une des villes médiévales catalanes les mieux conservées, où vous vous sentirez voyager dans le temps. Nous y profiterons d’une visite guidée dans ses rues magiques et d’un temps libre.

- Que Vas-Tu Faire

- Randonnée dans le magnifique parc naturel de la zone volcanique de Fageda d'en Jordà et de la Garrotxa
- un repas de 3 plats dans un restaurant catalan traditionnel
- Voir la ville suspendue de Castellfollit de la Roca
- Visitez la ville médiévale de Besalú

- Ce Qui Est Inclus

- Transport en minibus Air-Con
- Guide professionnel anglophone
- Une bouteille d'eau
- un déjeuner traditionnel catalan à 3 plats
- Assurance personnelle

- Ce Qui N’est Pas Inclus

- Pourboires pour le guide (facultatif)
- prise en charge et retour à votre hôtel

Points d’intérêt Associés

Avis des Clients (1 reviews)

Garrotxa day trip with Besalu

★★★★★ Reviewed by Christine on 2018-11-20
Excellent day trip from Barcelona. See countryside, nice hike to crater! Had local cuisine for lunch and they were able to accommodate gluten free and vegetarian and still have an awesome lunch. Photo op stop and walk around besalu. This was such a great day! (Mother daughter 16 yr old birthday trip)

Réservez en 3 étapes faciles

3 - Cliquez pour réserver maintenant

Expérience Info

- Best price guarantee
- Duration: 9 hours
- Printed tickets are accepted
- Mobile tickets are accepted
- We speak: EN language flag ES language flag

Point de Rencontre

Les informations complètes sur l’opérateur, y compris les numéros de téléphone locaux à votre destination, sont incluses sur votre bon de confirmation. Nos chefs de produits sélectionnent uniquement les opérateurs les plus expérimentés et les plus fiables dans chaque destination, ce qui vous évite d’avoir à faire des conjectures et garantit votre tranquillité d’esprit.

Besoin de plus d’informations?

Send a message to the tour provider.
Your question will be answered shortly.

Listing ID: 37071

From Barcelona: Hiking Tour To La Garrotxa Volcanic Zone Natural Park And Besalú Medieval Town

Hike around La Garrotxa volcanic zone Natural Park, one of the most iconic areas of Catalonia and visit the medieval town of Besalú on this unique full-day excursion from Barcelona. A 3 course meal in a traditional catalan restaurant is included.

We will start hiking around La Fageda d’en Jordà, a unique beech tree forest on those latitudes. We will continue hiking through Santa Margarita and Croscat volcanoes and singular landscapes around. After this pleasant hike we will enjoy a well deserved catalan traditional lunch in a local restaurant. Before coming back to Barcelona we will visit the well-conserved medieval town of Besalú, which will bring you back in time.

After about one and a half hour drive on a comfortable AC Minivan, we will arrive at La Garrotxa volcanic zone Natural Parc.

We will get ready and start hiking across the Fageda d’en Jordà, a unique beech forest growing at low altitude (550 m) upon the rugged undulating lava flow emitted by the Croscat volcano. This place is magic and full of peace and if visiting in autumn you will have the chance to see the spectacle of the colours of nature.

After leaving the Fageda, the path will take us into the volcanic area, starting with Santa Margarida, a volcano, whose explosion opened up a wide circular crater in whose midst stands today the eponymous Romanesque church. We will continue hiking through Croscat volcano which with its 160 m in height make it the highest volcanic cone in the Iberian Peninsula. For many years one of its flanks was quarried and today an impressive scar remains as a reminder of the once active quarry.

After about 3,5 hour pleasant hike we will arrive back to the starting point and we will go straight to our selected traditional local restaurant to enjoy a well deserved 3 course meal.

After lunch we will have the chance to see the picturesque town of Castellfollit de la Roca, rising up on a spectacular basalt crag formed by the superimposition of two lava flows, 50 metres high and nearly a kilometre long that has been shaped by the river Fluvià.

Before coming back to Barcelona we will head to Besalú, one of the best preserved catalan medieval towns, where you will feel travelling back in time. There we will enjoy a guided tour across its magical streets and have some free time.

- What Will You Do

- Hiking in the beautiful Fageda d’en Jordà and La Garrotxa volcanic area Natural Park
- 3 course meal in a traditional catalan restaurant
- See the hanging town of Castellfollit de la Roca
- Visit the medieval town of Besalú

- What Is Included

- Transportation in Air-Con minivan
- Professional English-speaking guide
- Bottle of water
- Catalan traditional 3 course lunch
- Personal insurance

- What Is Not Included

- Gratuities for the guide (optional)
- Hotel pick-up and drop off

Related Interest Points

Customer Reviews (1 reviews)

Garrotxa day trip with Besalu

★★★★★ Reviewed by Christine on 2018-11-20 10:12:18
Excellent day trip from Barcelona. See countryside, nice hike to crater! Had local cuisine for lunch and they were able to accommodate gluten free and vegetarian and still have an awesome lunch. Photo op stop and walk around besalu. This was such a great day! (Mother daughter 16 yr old birthday trip)

Book in 3 Easy Steps

3 - Click to book now

Experience Info

- Best price guarantee
- Duration: 9 hours
- Printed tickets are accepted
- Mobile tickets are accepted
- We speak: EN language flag ES language flag

Meeting Point

Complete Operator information, including local telephone numbers at your destination, are included on your Confirmation Voucher. Our Product Managers select only the most experienced and reliable operators in each destination, removing the guesswork for you, and ensuring your peace of mind.

Need more info?

Send a message to the tour provider.
Your question will be answered shortly.