6-Day Kilimanjaro Trekking Tour By The Umbwe Route 6-Day Kilimanjaro Trekking Tour By The Umbwe Route 6-Day Kilimanjaro Trekking Tour By The Umbwe Route 6-Day Kilimanjaro Trekking Tour By The Umbwe Route 6-Day Kilimanjaro Trekking Tour By The Umbwe Route 6-Day Kilimanjaro Trekking Tour By The Umbwe Route 6-Day Kilimanjaro Trekking Tour By The Umbwe Route 6-Day Kilimanjaro Trekking Tour By The Umbwe Route
Afrika > Tansania > Arusha
Listing ID: 98583

6-Tägige Kilimanjaro-Trekkingtour Auf Der Umbwe-Route

Erklimmen Sie den Kilimandscharo mit der Sicherheit eines Support-Teams, erfahrener Träger und professioneller Guides. Sie werden die Umbwe-Route nehmen, den am wenigsten befahrenen und schwierigsten Weg zum Gipfel des Berges. Der Aufstieg ist kurz, steil und anspruchsvoll, daher ist diese Tour nur für erfahrene Kletterer geeignet. Dauer: 6 Hours (approx.)
Einfache Stornierung - Stornieren Sie 3 Tage vorher eine volle Rückerstattung
Gedruckter oder mobiler Gutschein akzeptiert
Schnelle Buchungsbestätigung

Sechs Tage Umbwe-Route Diese Route sollte nur von Personen mit kräftigen Wadenmuskeln in Betracht gezogen werden, die in großer Höhe trekken möchten. Es ist die kürzeste Route auf dem Kilimandscharo, nur 28 km bis zum Gipfel, aber es gibt keine Abkürzung auf dem Berg.

Tag 1: Umbwe Gate (1.600 METRES) zum Umbwe Cave Camp (2.850 METRES) Am ersten Tag dieses Morgens werden ein Guide und eine Berg-Support-Crew im Hotel eintreffen, um die Ausrüstung zu überprüfen. Anschließend werden Sie zur Machame gefahren Tor des Kilimanjaro-Nationalparks, wo die Registrierung stattfindet. Von dort werden die Wanderer zum 1.600 Meter hohen Umbwe-Tor gebracht. Hier beginnen Sie Ihre Wanderung mit Ihrem Führer und Gepäckträgern. Ihre Support-Crew hat das Camp und das Abendessen vorbereitet, bis Sie dort ankommen.

Tag 2: Höhle von Umbwe (3000 METER) bis zum Lager Barronco (3960 METER) Tag 2: Auf diesem Abschnitt wird der Weg steiler, wenn Sie den Wald entlang des Kamms von Umbwe verlassen, steigt der Weg leicht zum Lager Barranco im Tal ab. Sie werden feststellen, dass das Camp ziemlich voll ist. Dies liegt daran, dass Sie sich hier Wanderern von der Machame-, Lemosho- und Shira-Route anschließen. Daher wird die Bevölkerung größer sein.

Tag 3: Barranco Camp (3960 METRES) bis Karanga Camp (3963 METRES)

Früh aufstehen, frühstücken und mit einem steilen Aufstieg zum Barranco Wall beginnen. Es sind keine technischen Fähigkeiten erforderlich, aber Sie müssen alle vier Glieder verwenden, um nach oben zu klettern. Von hier aus folgen Sie einem Auf- und Abweg entlang des Southern Circuits durch das Karanga-Tal bis zum Karanga-Camp (3.960 m).

Tag 4: Karanga Camp (3963 METRES) zum Barafu Camp (4640 METRES)
Unser Tag beginnt mit dem Abstieg in den Great Barranco, eine riesige Schlucht. Dann verlassen wir steil die Great Barranco Wall, die uns von den südöstlichen Hängen von Kibo trennt. Es ist ein Aufstieg über Felsen, nicht technisch, aber lang und anstrengend.

Tag 5: Barafu Camp (4640 METRES) zum Uhuru Peak (5895 METRES) und dann zum Mweka Camp (3100 METRES)
Wir starten gegen Mitternacht und laufen steil aufwärts zu den Gipfelgletschern. Der Aufstieg zum Kraterrand ist der schwierigste Teil der gesamten Wanderung. Der Weg ist sehr steil bis zum Kraterrand am Stella Point. Wir beginnen unseren Abstieg mit der Rückkehr nach Stella Point und steigen dann auf einem Geröllhang ab, um zum Frühstück ins Barafu Camp zurückzukehren, bevor wir schließlich zum Mweka Camp hinunterfahren, um uns dort eine lange, wohlverdiente Pause zu gönnen.

Tag 6: Trek Mweka Camp (3100 METER) zum Mweka Gate (1630 METER)
Nach dem Frühstück führt uns eine leichte Wanderung durch den Regenwald zum Mweka-Tor, wo wir die Parkformalitäten erledigen und Zertifikate erhalten, die Sie mit Stolz aufhängen können! Nachdem Sie sich von Ihren Bergführern verabschiedet haben, folgt ein kurzer Transfer, der Sie zurück zu Ihrem Hotel in Arusha bringt. Einmal da. Wenn Sie eine Safari haben, sind Sie vielleicht daran gewöhnt, Ihre Safari zu beginnen oder zu Stränden in Sansibar zu fliegen, damit wir viele kostengünstige Ausflüge und Safaris in Arusha und der Kilimandscharo-Region organisieren können. Wenn Sie nach Hause fliegen, bringt Sie unser Fahrzeug zu Ihrer Zeit zum Flughafen.

- Was Zu Erwarten Ist

- Der Aufstieg ist kurz, steil und anspruchsvoll, daher ist diese Tour nur für erfahrene Kletterer geeignet.
- Täglich drei Mahlzeiten, alle Genehmigungen und Campgebühren sowie der Transport von und nach Arusha oder zum Kilimanjaro-Flughafen sind inbegriffen.
- 6 Tage / 5 Nächte Kilimanjaro Expedition Sicherer Kilimandscharo Erleben Sie den Nervenkitzel des Bergsteigens im Africa Hotel / Flughafentransfer inklusive

- Was Ist Enthalten

- 2 Übernachtungen im Peace Hotel in Arusha.
- Alle Übernachtungen in Zelten.
- Professionell, erfahren, Berg.
 - Alle Parkgebühren und Rettungsgebühren.
 - Alle Mahlzeiten am Berg.
- An- und Abreise Transfers.
- Führer, Gepäckträger, Kochgehälter und Parkgebühren.
- Große Portionen frisches, gesundes und nahrhaftes Essen.
- Sauberes, gereinigtes Trinkwasser.
- Fairer und ethischer Umgang mit Gepäckträgern.

- Was Ist Nicht Enthalten

- Flüge Tickets
- Visagebühr
- Persönlicher Ausrüstungsverleih
- Persönliche Gegenstände
- Wäscheservice
- Trinkgelder

- Wissen, Bevor Sie Gehen

- Die Bestätigung erhalten Sie zum Zeitpunkt der Buchung
- Nicht für Rollstuhlfahrer zugänglich
- Vegetarische Option ist verfügbar. Bitte geben Sie dies bei der Buchung an, falls erforderlich
- Dies ist eine private Tour / Aktivität. Nur Ihre Gruppe wird teilnehmen

- Transfers

Bei Ihrer Ankunft am Kilimanjaro International Airport werden Sie abgeholt und zur TULIA LODGE gebracht, wo Sie Ihre Ausrüstung über Nacht und in letzter Minute prüfen können

Verwandte Interessenpunkte

Kundenbewertungen (0 reviews)

Buchen Sie in 3 einfachen Schritten

3 - Klicken Sie, um jetzt zu buchen

Pricing

Price per person:
- Adult (18 to 79): 2,145.00 

Erfahrungsinformationen

- Best price guarantee
- Duration: 6 hours
- Printed tickets are accepted
- Mobile tickets are accepted
- We speak: EN language flag DE language flag ES language flag FR language flag

Treffpunkt

Arusha
Vollständige Informationen zum Operator, einschließlich lokaler Telefonnummern am Zielort, sind in Ihrem Bestätigungsgutschein enthalten. Unsere Produktmanager wählen nur die erfahrensten und zuverlässigsten Betreiber an jedem Zielort aus. Damit entfällt das Rätselraten für Sie und Sie können beruhigt sein.
- Show Me In The Map

Benötigen Sie weitere Informationen?

Send a message to the tour provider.
Your question will be answered shortly.

6-Day Kilimanjaro Trekking Tour By The Umbwe Route 6-Day Kilimanjaro Trekking Tour By The Umbwe Route 6-Day Kilimanjaro Trekking Tour By The Umbwe Route 6-Day Kilimanjaro Trekking Tour By The Umbwe Route 6-Day Kilimanjaro Trekking Tour By The Umbwe Route 6-Day Kilimanjaro Trekking Tour By The Umbwe Route 6-Day Kilimanjaro Trekking Tour By The Umbwe Route 6-Day Kilimanjaro Trekking Tour By The Umbwe Route
Africa > Tanzania > Arusha
Listing ID: 98583

6-Day Kilimanjaro Trekking Tour By The Umbwe Route

Climb Mount Kilimanjaro with the safety of a support team, experienced porters, and professional guides. You’ll be taking the Umbwe route, the least traveled—and most difficult—path to the top of the mountain. The climb is short, steep, and challenging, so this tour is for experienced climbers only. Duration: 6 Hours (approx.)
Easy Cancellation - Cancel 3 days before for a full refund
Printed or mobile voucher accepted
Fast booking confirmation

Six days Umbwe Route this route should only be considered by those with some sturdy calf muscles and experience trekking at high altitude. It is the shortest route on Kilimanjaro, just 28 km to the top but there is no such thing as a short cut on the mountain.

Day 1: Umbwe Gate (1,600 METERS) to Umbwe Cave camp (2,850 METERS) Day one this morning, a guide and a mountain support crew will arrive at the hotel in order to briefing with equipment check precede, you will be driven to the Machame Gate of Kilimanjaro National Park, where registration takes place. From there trekkers are transferred to the Umbwe Gate at 1,600 meters. Here you will start your trek with your guide and porters. Your support crew will have prepared the camp and dinner by the time you get there.

Day 2: Umbwe Cave (3000 METERS) to Barronco camp(3960 METERS) Day two the path gets steeper on this section, as you get out of the forest along the Umbwe ridge the route descends slightly to the Barranco camp situated in the valley. You will notice the camp is pretty busy. This is because you will be joining hikers from the Machame, Lemosho and Shira Route here. Therefore the population will be bigger.

Day 3: Barranco Camp (3960 METERS) to Karanga Camp (3963 METERS)

Early wake up, breakfast and starts with a steep climb up to Barranco Wall. No technical skills are required but you will need to use all four limbs to scramble up to the top. From here you will follow an up and down route along the Southern Circuit through the Karanga Valley and up to Karanga Camp (3,960 meters).

Day 4: Karanga Camp (3963 METERS) to Barafu Camp (4640 METERS)
Our day starts by descending into the Great Barranco, a huge ravine. We then exit steeply, up the Great Barranco Wall, which divides us from the southeastern slopes of Kibo. It’s a climb over rock, not technical, but long and tiring.

Day 5: Barafu Camp (4640 METERS) to Uhuru Peak (5895 METERS) and then to Mweka Camp (3100 METERS)
We start off at around midnight, and walk steeply upwards to the summit glaciers. The ascent to crater rim is the most challenging part of the entire trek. The trail is very steep until you reach the crater rim at Stella Point. We begin our descent by returning to Stella Point and then descending on scree slope and track back to Barafu Camp for breakfast, before finally heading down to Mweka Camp for a long well-earned rest.

Day 6: Trek Mweka Camp (3100 METERS) to Mweka Gate (1630 METERS)
After getting a breakfast, gentle trek takes us down through the rain forest to Mweka Gate, where we complete park formalities and receive certificates, which you can hang up with pride! After saying goodbye to your mountain guides, a short transfer follows to take you back to your hotel in Arusha. Once there. If you have safari, then might be used to beginning your safari or fly to beaches in Zanzibar so as we can arrange many reasonably priced trips and safaris around Arusha and the Kilimanjaro region. If you fly back home our vehicle will be ready to take you to the airport at your time.

- What To Expect

- The climb is short, steep, and challenging, so this tour is for experienced climbers only.
- Three meals daily, all permits and camp fees, and transportation to and from Arusha or the Kilimanjaro airport is included.
- 6 days / 5 nights Kilimanjaro expedition Climb Mt. Kilimanjaro safely Experience the thrill of mountain climbing in Africa Hotel/airport pickup and drop-off included

- What Is Included

- 2 nights’ accommodation at Peace Hotel in Arusha.
- All nights’ accommodation in Tents.
- Professional, experienced, mountain.
- All Park fees and Rescue fees.
- All meals while on the Mountain.
- Arrival and Departure transfers.
- Guides, Porters, cook salaries and park fees.
- Large portions of fresh, healthy, nutritious food.
- Clean, purified drinking water.
- Fair and ethical treatment of porters.

- What Is Not Included

- Flights tickets
- Visa fee
- Personal gear rental
- Items of a personal nature
- Laundry services
- Gratuities

- Know Before You Go

- Confirmation will be received at time of booking
- Not wheelchair accessible
- Vegetarian option is available, please advise at time of booking if required
- This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate

- Transfers

Upon your arrival at Kilimanjaro International Airport you will be picked and transfer to TULIA LODGE for overnight and last minutes gears check

Related Interest Points

Customer Reviews (0 reviews)

Book in 3 Easy Steps

3 - Click to book now

Pricing

Price per person:
- Adult (18 to 79): 2,145.00 

Experience Info

- Best price guarantee
- Duration: 6 hours
- Printed tickets are accepted
- Mobile tickets are accepted
- We speak: EN language flag DE language flag ES language flag FR language flag

Meeting Point

Arusha
Complete Operator information, including local telephone numbers at your destination, are included on your Confirmation Voucher. Our Product Managers select only the most experienced and reliable operators in each destination, removing the guesswork for you, and ensuring your peace of mind.
- Show Me In The Map

Need more info?

Send a message to the tour provider.
Your question will be answered shortly.