Listing ID: 83266

Aus Teheran: Tiefe Exkursion Durch Den Iran – 21 Tage

In dieser ultimativen 21-tägigen Tour durch den Iran werden Sie eine Auswahl der besten Städte besuchen, die immer von lokalen Experten begleitet werden, die Ihre Sprache sprechen. Teheran, Anzali, Ardebil, Täbris, Hamadan, Kermanshah, Dezful, Shiraz, Yazd und Isfahan sind in Ihrem Weg enthalten. Dauer: 21 Days (approx.)
Einfache Stornierung - Stornieren Sie 3 Tage vorher eine volle Rückerstattung
Gedruckter oder mobiler Gutschein akzeptiert
Schnelle Buchungsbestätigung

Tag 1: Ankunft in Teheran

Nach Ihrer Ankunft in Teheran und einer kurzen Pause beginnt unsere Tour durch Teheran mit dem Golestan-Palast (ein Meisterwerk und eine Quelle der Inspiration für iranische Künstler und Architekten bis heute). Als nächstes besuchen wir einige fabelhafte Museen, darunter das Nationalmuseum des Iran (mit Reliquien vom 6. Jahrtausend v. Chr. Bis zur islamischen Ära); Glass & Ceramics Museum, (Sie durch die Zeiten vom 2. Jahrtausend v. Chr. Bis heute), und möglicherweise die Schatzkammer des National Jewelry Museum (mit einer der weltweit wertvollsten Schmuck-Sammlung).
Eine Nacht in Teheran.

Tag 2: Teheran – Anzali (364 km Fahrt)

Unser Plan für heute ist von Teheran nach Anzali zu fahren, durch die kaspischen Küstenstädte, um die Aussichten der Berge und des Meeres zu genießen. (Sie werden die zwei markanten Erscheinungen der Natur sehen: die halbtrockenen Südhänge und die feuchten Nordhänge). Auf dem Weg besuchen wir das Gilan Rural Heritage Museum, ein Freilichtmuseum, das die ländliche Zivilisation und Kultur der Menschen im Norden Irans zeigt. Als nächstes besuchen wir das authentische Bergdorf Masouleh (in dem die Spitzen der Häuser auf den unteren Ebenen als Höfe für Häuser auf den darüber liegenden Ebenen genutzt werden).
Eine Nacht in Anzali.

Tag 3: Anzali – Ardebil (235 km Fahrt)

Am Morgen fahren wir von Anzali nach Ardabil und besuchen die Anzali Lagune (bekannt als ein anständiger Ort zur Vogelbeobachtung). Wir fahren dann mit unserem Abenteuer über den Nebel in der Heyranstraße fort. Nach Ihrer Ankunft in Ardabil besuchen Sie die UNESCO-Weltkulturerbestätte Sheikh Safi, wo Sie die besten Stuckarbeiten in der islamisch-iranischen Geschichte finden. Es ist ein markanter Komplex, in dem sich die Eleganz von Strukturstil und Spiritualität in einem kongruenten Diskurs befindet. Sie können den Shorabil Lake im Sommer besuchen, wenn Sie Freizeit haben.
Eine Nacht in Ardebil.

4. Tag: Ardebil – Täbris (225 km)

An diesem Tag ziehen wir von Ardabil nach Täbris. Unsere ganztägige Stadtrundfahrt in Täbris beinhaltet: Besuch der Blauen Moschee (mit einzigartiger dunkelblauer Farbe); Tabriz Bazaar (eines der wichtigsten Handelszentren an der Seidenstraße und der größte überdachte Bazar der Welt, der auch als ein außergewöhnlicher, sozialer, politischer und religiöser Komplex dient); das Haus der Verfassung (mit einem Oberlicht und einem Korridor, der mit bunten Glas- und Spiegeln geschmückt ist); und der größte Park in Tabriz, El Goli (einst in der Vergangenheit Shah Goli), der größte Park in Tabriz.
Eine Nacht in Täbris.

Tag 5: Täbris – Hamadan (591 km)

An diesem Tag fahren wir nach Hamadan und besuchen auf dem Weg das UNESCO-Weltkulturerbe, den Dome of Soltaniyeh. Es ist einer der bemerkenswerten Fälle der Errungenschaften der islamischen Architektur und Kunst in der iranischen Geschichte mit einer der größten Kuppeln der Welt aus Ziegelsteinen. Am Nachmittag gehen wir zum Ganjnameh Gebiet zum Abendessen, besuchen Ganjnameh Inschriften, bestellt von Darius dem Großen (521-485 v. Chr.) Und Xerxes dem Großen (485-65 v. Chr.). Es ist eine uralte Inschrift in drei Sprachen (altpersisch, elamisch und babylonisch).
Eine Nacht in Hamadan.

Tag 6: Hamadan

Wir beginnen unsere morgendliche Stadtrundfahrt in der grünen Bergstadt Hamadan mit einem Besuch der archäologischen Ausgrabungen von Ecbatana, der Hauptstadt der antiken Medien. Die nächsten Besuche beinhalten: das Grab von Avicenna (ein persischer Universalgelehrter, der als einer der bedeutendsten Denker des islamischen Goldenen Zeitalters angesehen wird); das Grab von Baba Tahir, (ein bekannter persischer Dichter der Liebe und mystischer Schönheit); der Alavian Dome, (herrlich mit Blumen und Pflanzen geschmückt); das Grab von Esther (die biblische Königin) und Mordechai, das von historischer Bedeutung für die jüdische Gemeinde ist.
Eine Nacht in Hamadan.

Tag 7: Hamadan – Kermanshah (190 km Fahrt)

Wenn wir nach Kermanshah fahren, besuchen wir die folgenden Orte: Zuerst sehen wir den Anahita-Tempel (die Göttin des Wassers); Als nächstes ziehen wir in das UNESCO-Weltkulturerbe Behistun, dessen wichtiges Wahrzeichen die Basrelief- und Keilschrift ist, die von Darius dem Großen erbeten wurde (als er 521 v. Chr. zum Thron des persischen Reichs aufstieg). Es ist der längste Text über das alte Persien, geschrieben in drei eigenartigen Keilschriftsprachen (altpersisch, elamisch und babylonisch); dann besuchen wir Taq-e Bostan (mit einer Kette der schönsten Felsreliefs aus der Zeit des Sassanidenreiches).
Eine Nacht in Kermanshah.

Tag 8: Kermanshah – Dezful (391 km Fahrt)

Heute fahren wir über Khorramabad nach Dezful, um das antike Falak-ol-Aflak Castle zu besichtigen, ein prachtvolles Schloss mit über 8000 Türmen und 22,5 m hohen Mauern auf dem Gipfel eines großen Hügels. Von den Mauern dieser massiven Festung, die im 3. Jahrhundert erbaut wurde, können Sie malerische Ausblicke auf die Stadt sehen. Die Burg hatte einst zwölf Türme, von denen heute nur noch acht erhalten sind. Sie besuchen auch die Pol-e Dokhtar (die Jungfrauenbrücke), eine der einzigartigen Brücken in Iran und Asien aufgrund ihrer Größe, Form und architektonischen Besonderheiten.
Eine Nacht in Dezful.

Tag 9: Dezful

Die Höhepunkte der heutigen Tour sind ein Besuch in drei Weltkulturerbestätten: Susa, eine der wichtigsten Städte Mesopotamiens, wo Sie die Reste von Denkmälern aus der Zeit vor 5000 Jahren (elamisches Königreich) und das Rätselhafte sehen können Grab von Daniel (der Begräbnisplatz des biblischen Propheten); Auf dem Weg nach Shushtar besuchen Sie Choghazanbil Ziggurat, eine alte Elamitenkomplex; Sie werden ebenfalls Shushtar Historical Hydraulic System (eine alte Inselstadt mit einem komplizierten Bewässerungssystem) sehen.
Eine Nacht in Dezful.

Tag 10: Dezful – Shiraz (563 km Fahrt)

Dies ist eine Reise durch verschiedene Atmosphären und Szenen (unser Abenteuer beginnt von 60 Metern über dem Meeresspiegel und geht bis zu einer Höhe von 1.600 Metern)! Von Ahvaz nach Shiraz unterwegs besichtigen wir die Stadt Bishapur (bekannt für ihre Basreliefs und die übrigen Teile einer sassanidischen Stadt) und den Anahita-Tempel, dessen Name von Anahita (Göttin des Wassers) dargestellt wird. . Ein kurzer Spaziergang um Bishapur, die felsigen Wände hier sind die Heimat von sechs wesentlichen Flachreliefs aus Kalkstein. Wir kommen in Shiraz in der Nacht an.
Eine Nacht in Shiraz.

Tag 11: Shiraz

Unsere ganztägige Tour in Shiraz beginnt mit einem Spaziergang durch den Zandieh Complex (die Zitadelle, die große Vakil Moschee, Saray-e-Moshir und Vakil Bazaar) mit seinem prächtigen Design und der Nasir Almolk Moschee. Am Abend werden wir einen sehen von den attraktivsten und großartigsten Grüngärten Irans, Eram Garden, und dem Grab von zwei der berühmtesten iranischen Dichter – Hafez und Saadi. Dann endet die Tour mit dem Ali Ibn Hamzeh Schrein (mit Spiegelkacheln, die die gesamte Wand und das Kuppeldach abdecken) und dem Koran-Tor.
Eine Nacht in Shiraz.

Tag 12: Shiraz

Die morgendliche Exkursionstour beginnt mit der Fahrt nach Persepolis (eine beeindruckende architektonische Schöpfung, die zu den größten archäologischen Orten der Welt zählt), die immer noch deutlich von der Pracht des persischen Reiches erzählt, wie es vor etwa 2.500 Jahren war. Als nächstes besuchen wir Naqsh-e Rustam (in einem kleinen Umkreis in der Nähe der Denkmäler von Persepolis), der zu den fabelhaftesten und sensationellsten antiken Schätzen des Achaimenidenreiches zählt (mit den riesigen Gräbern persischer Herrscher, die auf die erste zurückgehen) Jahrtausend vor Christus
Eine Nacht in Shiraz.

Tag 13: Shiraz

Unsere ganztägige Ausflugstour zum alten Firuzabad beinhaltet: den Palast von Ardashir, neben einem malerischen Teich, mit einzigartigen Kuppeln mit Squinches; Qal’eh Dokhtar (das Mädchenschloss), dessen Erhabenheit Besucher immer noch erstaunt. Das Schloss ist beeindruckend kohärent und enthält viele der wiederkehrenden Merkmale der Sasanian Königsresidenzen und der bürgerlichen Architektur: zurückversetzte Fenster, lange Hallen, die ältesten Kuppeln mit Squinches, Bögen und Treppen. Am Nachmittag, wenn es möglich ist, werden Sie den traditionellen nomadischen Lebensstil kennenlernen.
Eine Nacht in Shiraz.

Tag 14: Shiraz – Yazd (500 km Fahrt)

Heute fahren wir nach Yazd. Wir werden erfreut sein, Pasargadae (die älteste persische Hauptstadt der Achämeniden) zu besuchen, wo Sie die Möglichkeit haben, das Grab von Kyros dem Großen (dem Gründer des Achämenidenreiches) zu besuchen. Als erster prachtvoller Ausdruck der königlichen Architektur der Achämeniden bietet die Pasargadae der achämenidischen Zivilisation im Iran außergewöhnliche Beweise. Der Four Gardens-Stil in Pasargadae wurde zu einem Prototyp der westasiatischen Architektur. Wir machen auch einen Halt auf dem Weg (in Abarkuh), um die 4500 Jahre alte Zypresse zu sehen.
Eine Nacht in Yazd.

Tag 15: Yazd

Wir werden die heutige Erfahrung mit den Türmen der Stille (zoroastrische Konstruktionen für das Ritual des Todes in der Vergangenheit) beginnen. Als nächstes besuchen wir den zoroastrischen Feuertempel und seine heilige ewige Flamme, das Wassermuseum, den Amir Chakhmaq Platz (am besten bekannt für seine symmetrisch abgesenkten gewölbten Alkoven), den Dolat Abad Garten (berühmt für den höchsten Badgir / Windfänger im Iran und wahrscheinlich in der Welt), über 33 m) und die prächtige Jameh-Moschee. Am Nachmittag wird unser Spaziergang durch das alte Stadtgebiet durchgeführt.
Eine Nacht in Yazd.

Tag 16: Yazd – Isfahan (350 km Fahrt)

Heute fahren wir nach Isfahan, um den Karawanserei-Komplex von Meybod zu besichtigen. Dann besuchen wir Pigeon Tower (mit einer außergewöhnlichen Architektur) und Meybod Ice House, beide sind umweltfreundliche Kreationen. Wir haben auch einen Blick auf die Fliesen- und Keramikwerkstatt. Als nächstes besuchen wir eine der ältesten Moscheen persisch-islamischer Architektur (Jame-Moschee) in Nain. Die Stadt ist vor allem für ihre vorläufige Architektur bekannt. Wir kommen am Nachmittag in Isfahan an und haben genug Zeit die historischen Brücken zu besichtigen.
Eine Nacht in Isfahan.

Tag 17: Isfahan

Unsere ganztägige Tour in Isfahan beinhaltet den Besuch einer Reihe von UNESCO-Welterbestätten: Naqshe-Jahan-Platz; die besonders exquisite Sheikh Lotfollah Moschee; die Imam-Moschee (das bekannteste Beispiel der bunten Architektur); der kunstvoll verzierte Ali Qapu Palast; und der gefeierte Basar, wo Sie die Kunsthandwerksprodukte sehen. Wir besuchen auch Chehel Sotoun Palace and Garden (das beste Beispiel der islamischen persischen Malerei); Die Lebensweise, die in diesen Kunstwerken skizziert ist, unterscheidet sich darin vom echten Zustand der Gesellschaft
Zeitraum.
Eine Nacht in Isfahan.

Tag 18: Isfahan

Während der halbtägigen Tour besichtigen wir die Kathedrale von Vank, deren Architektur eine Mischung aus Safawiden-Stil ist
(hohe Bögen) und eine Kuppel im islamischen Stil. Als nächstes sehen wir die Jameh-Moschee (das erste Gebäude aus islamischer Zeit, das das Vier-Iwan-Hofformat der sassanidischen Paläste an die islamische religiöse Architektur anpasste und zum prototypischen Bau für eine neue Ästhetik und Gestaltung im Moscheedesign wurde). Die Moschee wird im Iran als ein prächtiges Museum für islamische Perioden angesehen, wegen ihrer verschiedenen Arten von Architektur von vor 1.400 Jahren bis zum letzten Jahrhundert.
Eine Nacht in Isfahan.

Tag 19: Isfahan – Teheran (505 km Fahrt)

Heute fahren wir über Abyaneh und Kashan nach Teheran. Zuerst besuchen wir Abyaneh, den besten Ort, um die ländliche Architektur zu sehen
(harmonisch mit Bergland und Klima) und traditionellen Kleidern der Einheimischen. Als nächstes machen wir ein paar Stopps auf dem Weg, um die besten iranischen Häuser in Größe und Architektur zu besichtigen (zum Beispiel Borujerdis Haus, Ameri Haus und Abbasi Haus), und die großartige Moschee von Agha Bozorg (genutzt als eine theologische Schule und auch als eine Moschee). Wir besuchen dann das UNESCO-Weltkulturerbe Fin Garden, ein Highlight von Kashan (bekannt für seine sieben Teiche).
Eine Nacht in Teheran.

Tag 20: Teheran

Die heutige Stadtrundfahrt in Teheran beginnt mit einem Besuch des Sa’dabad Komplexes. Dieser historische und kulturelle Komplex (mit 18 Palästen und Palastmuseen) liegt in den immer erfrischenden Ausläufern von Darband und Tochal und erstreckt sich über eine Fläche von 110 Hektar. Als nächstes werden wir den entzückenden Komplex von Niavaran (eine beeindruckende Struktur, deren Gebäude zu den Qajar und den Pahlavi Zeiten gehören) sehen. Sie haben auch die Möglichkeit, einen Blick auf das Teppichmuseum zu werfen, das eine Reihe von Teppich-Meisterwerken der Welt zeigt.
Eine Nacht in Teheran.

Tag 21: Teheran – Abfahrt

Fliegen Sie zurück in Ihr Land mit wertvollen Erinnerungen an die hervorragenden Einblicke in Incredible Iran.

Stornierung mehr als 30 Tage wird vollständig zurückerstattet
Stornierung innerhalb von 15 bis 30 Tagen im Voraus ist 50% zurückerstattet
Stornierung weniger als 15 Tage ist nicht erstattungsfähig

- Was Ist Enthalten

- Unterkunft in 4 * Hotels BB Basis
- Begleiten Sie professionelle englischsprachige Reiseleitung für die gesamte Reise
- Alle Ausflüge und Transfers mit dem modernen Fahrzeug mit einem erfahrenen Fahrer
- Eintrittsgebühr entsprechend der Reiseroute
- Inlandsflug (Teheran-Shiraz)
- Erfrischung zwischen Weg
- Portage

- Was Ist Nicht Enthalten

- Einladungsschreiben und Visa-Gebühr
- Internationale Flüge
- Reiseversicherung
- Extra Services, die oben nicht enthalten sind
- Tipps zur Führung und Fahrer

- Transfers

Bitte kontaktieren Sie uns nach der Buchung, um die Abholung vom Flughafen oder Hotel zu arrangieren.

- FAQ

How is the accommodation during the trip?
We use good quality hotels rated 4-star level on this tour. Local star ratings may vary slightly from international standards . Accommodation is based on double or twin en-suite rooms with air conditioning. All couples will have a private double room. Single travellers may choose to pay a single room supplement to guarantee themselves a single room throughout the tour. Alternatively, they may choose to share a twin room with another traveller of the same sex. If there are no other single travellers available to pair up with at the time of your booking, then we will add the single supplement to the tour price but will refund this or deduct it from your balance payment if we are able to pair you up later on.
How is my guide?
Professional English speaking guide for the whole trip.
Which meals are included?
All breakfasts included.
How is the transport?
All excursions & transfers by the modern vehicle with an experienced driver.
Is there any vaccination requirement for this trip?
These are only indications, so please visit your doctor before you travel to be 100% sure. TYPHOID Recommended for Iran. Ideally 2 weeks before travel. HEPATITIS A Recommended for Iran. Ideally 2 weeks before travel. CHOLERA Recommended for Iran. Ideally 2 weeks before travel. HEPATITIS B Recommended for Iran. Ideally 2 months before travel. RABIES Recommended for Iran. Ideally 1 month before travel. YELLOW FEVER Certificate of vaccination required if arriving from an area with a risk of yellow fever transmission for Iran. Ideally 10 days before travel.
Do I need a visa?
Please check with your embassy for entry restrictions to enter Iran.
How many people will travel with me?
This tour is for maximum 10 people.
Is there any age restriction?
This tour is available for people from 7 years old.

Kundenbewertungen (0 reviews)

Buchen Sie in 3 einfachen Schritten

3 - Klicken Sie, um jetzt zu buchen

Erfahrungsinformationen

- Best price guarantee
- Duration: 21 days
- Printed tickets are accepted
- Mobile tickets are accepted
- We speak: EN language flag DE language flag ES language flag FR language flag IT language flag

Treffpunkt

Vollständige Informationen zum Operator, einschließlich lokaler Telefonnummern am Zielort, sind in Ihrem Bestätigungsgutschein enthalten. Unsere Produktmanager wählen nur die erfahrensten und zuverlässigsten Betreiber an jedem Zielort aus. Damit entfällt das Rätselraten für Sie und Sie können beruhigt sein.

Benötigen Sie weitere Informationen?

Send a message to the tour provider.
Your question will be answered shortly.

Listing ID: 83266

From Tehran: Deep Excursion Through Iran – 21 Days

In this ultimate 21 days tour inside Iran you will visit a selection of the best cities always accompaigned with local expert guides who speak you language. Tehran, Anzali, Ardebil, Tabriz, Hamadan, Kermanshah, Dezful, Shiraz, Yazd and Isfahan are included in your path.

Day 1: Arrival in Tehran

After your arrival in Tehran and taking a short rest, our tour of Tehran starts with the Golestan Palace, (a masterpiece and a source of inspiration for Iranian artists and architects to this day). Next we visit a few fabulous museums including National Museum of Iran, (with relics from the 6th millennium B.C. till the Islamic era); Glass & Ceramics Museum, (walking you through the ages from the 2nd millennium B.C. to the modern day), and possibly the Treasury of National Jewelry Museum (with one of the world’s most precious jewelry collection).
One night in Tehran.

Day 2: Tehran – Anzali (364 km Drive)

Our plan for today is driving from Tehran to Anzali, through the Caspian coastal cities to delight in the prospects of the mountains and the sea. (You will see the two distinctive appearances of nature: the semi-arid southern slopes and the humid northern slopes). On the way, we are going to visit Gilan Rural Heritage Museum, an open air museum displaying the rural civilization and culture of people of the north of Iran. Next, we visit the authentic mountain village Masouleh (in which the tops of houses on lower levels are utilized as yards for houses on the levels above them).
One night in Anzali.

Day 3: Anzali – Ardebil (235 km Drive)

In the morning, we are driving from Anzali to Ardabil, visiting the Anzali Lagoon (known as a decent place for bird watching). We then proceed with our adventure over the mists in the Heyran road. Upon your arrival in Ardabil, you will visit the UNESCO World Heritage site, Sheikh Safi complex, where you can find the finest stucco works in Islamic Iranian history. It is a distinctive complex in which the elegance of structural style and spirituality are in a congruous discourse. You may visit the Shorabil Lake in the summer time if there is a free time.
One night in Ardebil.

Day 4: Ardebil – Tabriz (225 km Drive)

On this day, we move from Ardabil to Tabriz. Our full-day city tour in Tabriz includes: visiting Blue Mosque (with unique dark blue color); Tabriz Bazaar (one of the most important commercial centers on the Silk Road and the largest covered bazar in the world that also serves as an exceptional, social, political, and religious complex); the Constitution House (with a skylight and corridor decorated with colorful glass and mirrors); and the largest park in Tabriz, El Goli (once in the past Shah Goli), the largest park in Tabriz.
One night in Tabriz.

Day 5: Tabriz – Hamadan (591 km Drive)

On this day, we are going to drive to Hamadan, visiting the UNESCO Heritage site, Dome of Soltaniyeh on the way. It is one of the remarkable cases of the accomplishments of Islamic Architecture and Art in Iranian history with one of the world’s largest domes built from bricks. In the afternoon we are going to Ganjnameh area for dinner, visiting Ganjnameh Inscriptions, ordered by Darius the Great (521-485 B.C.) and Xerxes the Great (485-65 B.C.). It is an ancient inscription written in three languages (ancient Persian, Elamite, and Babylonian).
One night in Hamadan.

Day 6: Hamadan

We start our morning city tour in the green mountainous city of Hamadan with a visit to the archaeological excavations of Ecbatana, the capital of ancient Media. The next visits includes: the tomb of Avicenna, (a Persian polymath who is viewed as a standout amongst the most significant thinkers of the Islamic Golden Age); the tomb of Baba Tahir, (a well-known Persian poet of love and mystic beauty); the Alavian Dome, (delightfully decorated with flowers and plants); the tomb of Esther (the biblical Queen) and Mordechai which is of historical significance to the Jewish community.
One night in Hamadan.

Day 7: Hamadan – Kermanshah (190 km Drive)

Driving to Kermanshah, we will visit the following sites: first we see the Anahita Temple (the goddess of water); next we move to the UNESCO World Heritage site, Behistun, the important landmark of which is the bas-relief and cuneiform inscription requested by Darius the Great (when he rose to the throne of the Persian Empire, 521 B.C.). It is the longest text about the ancient Persia written in three peculiar cuneiform script languages (Old Persian, Elamite, and Babylonian); then we visit Taq-e Bostan (with a chain of the finest rock reliefs from the time of Sassanid Empire).
One night in Kermanshah.

Day 8: Kermanshah – Dezful (391 km Drive)

Today we drive to Dezful via Khorramabad to visit the ancient Falak-ol-Aflak Castle, a magnificent over the 1,800-year-old castle with 8 towers and 22.5 meters high walls situated on the top of a large hill. You may see scenic views of the city from the walls of this massive fortress that was built in the 3rd century A.D. The castle used to have twelve towers, but only eight of which is surviving today. You also visit the Pol-e Dokhtar (the Maiden Bridge), one of the unique bridges in Iran and Asia due to its size, shape, and architectural features.
One night in Dezful.

Day 9: Dezful

The highlights of today’s tour will be a visit to three World Cultural Heritages: Susa, a standout amongst the most important cities of the Mesopotamia where you have an opportunity to see the remaining parts of monuments from 5000 years ago (Elamite kingdom) and the enigmatic Tomb of Daniel (the burial place of the biblical prophet); heading to Shushtar, on the way, you will visit Choghazanbil ziggurat, an ancient Elamite complex; You will likewise have a look at Shushtar historical Hydraulic System (an ancient island city with an intricate irrigation system).
One night in Dezful.

Day 10: Dezful – Shiraz (563 km Drive)

This is a journey through different atmospheres and scenes (our adventure begins from 60 meters above sea level and proceeds to an elevation of 1,600 meters)! Driving from Ahvaz to Shiraz we will visit, on the way, the Bishapur City (known for its bas-reliefs and the remaining parts of a Sassanian city) and the Anahita Temple, the name of which is depicted from Anahita (goddess of water). A short walk around Bishapur, the rocky walls here are home to six substantial bas-reliefs cut out of limestone. We arrive in Shiraz at night.
One night in Shiraz.

Day 11: Shiraz

Our full-day tour in Shiraz starts by strolling through Zandieh Complex (the citadel, the great Vakil Mosque, Saray-e-Moshir, and Vakil Bazaar) with its superb design and the Nasir Almolk Mosque.During the evening, we will see one of the most appealing and grand greenery gardens of Iran, Eram Garden, and the Tomb of two of the most renowned Iranian poets—Hafez and Saadi. Then the tour ends by going to Ali Ibn Hamzeh Shrine (with mirror tiles covering the whole wall and domed roof) and Quran Gate.
One night in Shiraz.

Day 12: Shiraz

The morning excursion tour begins by driving to Persepolis (an awe-inspiring architectural creation, classified among the world’s greatest archaeological destinations) which still talks articulately of the gloriousness of the Persian Empire as it was about 2,500 years ago. Next, we visit Naqsh-e Rustam (situated inside a small perimeter close to the monuments of Persepolis) that is a standout amongst the most fabulous and sensational ancient locales of the Achaemenid Empire (involving the huge tombs of Persian rulers going back to the first millennium B.C.
One night in Shiraz.

Day 13: Shiraz

Our full-day excursion tour to the ancient Firuzabad includes: the Palace of Ardashir, next to a picturesque pond, with unique domes with squinches; Qal’eh Dokhtar (the Maiden’s Castle) whose loftiness still delivers amazement in visitors. The castle is impressively coherent and contains many of the recurring characteristics of Sasanian royal residences and civic architecture: recessed windows, long halls, the oldest domes with squinches, arches, and stairways. In the afternoon, if it is possible, you will get acquainted with the traditional nomadic lifestyle.
One night in Shiraz.

Day 14: Shiraz – Yazd (500 km Drive)

Today we are going to drive to Yazd. We will be delighted to visit Pasargadae, (the oldest Achaemenid Persian capital), where you have a chance to visit the Tomb of Cyrus the Great (the founder of Achaemenid Empire). As the first magnificent expression of the royal Achaemenid architecture, the Pasargadae provides exceptional evidence to the Achaemenid civilization in Iran. The Four Gardens style in Pasargadae turned into a prototype for Western Asian architecture. We also make a stop on the way (in Abarkuh) to see the 4500-year-old cypress tree.
One night in Yazd.

Day 15: Yazd

We will begin today’s experience with Towers of Silence (Zoroastrian Constructions for the Ritual of Death in the past). Next we visit Zoroastrian Fire Temple and its Sacred Eternal Flame, Water Museum, Amir Chakhmaq square (best known for its symmetrical sunken arched alcoves), Dolat Abad Garden (famous for having the tallest Badgir/wind catcher in Iran and probably in the world, standing over than 33m), and the splendid, congregational Jameh Mosque. Our walking tour of the old area of the city will be carried out in the afternoon.
One night in Yazd.

Day 16: Yazd – Isfahan (350 km Drive)

Today, we will be driving to Isfahan, having an opportunity to look at the Caravanserai Complex of Meybod. Then we will visit Pigeon Tower (with an extraordinary architecture) and Meybod Ice House, both of which are Eco-friendly creations. We have also a glance at the tile and ceramic workshop. Next, we will visit one of the oldest mosques of Persian Islamic architecture (Jame Mosque) in Nain. The city is best known for its preliminary architecture. We arrive in Isfahan in the afternoon, having enough time to visit the historical bridges.
One night in Isfahan.

Day 17: Isfahan

Our full-day tour in Isfahan includes visiting a number of UNESCO World Heritage sites: Naqshe-Jahan square; the especially exquisite Sheikh Lotfollah Mosque; the Imam Mosque (the most publicly known example of the colorful architecture); the elaborately decorated Ali Qapu Palace; and the acclaimed Bazaar where you see the arts & crafts products. We additionally visit Chehel Sotoun Palace and Garden (the best specimen of Islamic Persian painting); the way of life delineated in these works of art is distinctive with the genuine state of society in that
period.
One night in Isfahan.

Day 18: Isfahan

During the half day tour, we will visit the Vank Cathedral, the architecture of which is a mixture of the Safavid style
(high arches) and an Islamic-style dome. Next, we see the Jameh Mosque (the first building from Islamic period that adapted the four-iwan courtyard format of the Sassanid palaces to Islamic religious architecture and turned into the prototype construction for a new aesthetic and layout in mosque design). The Mosque is viewed as a magnificent museum of Islamic periods in Iran because of its various types of architecture from 1,400 years ago to the most recent century.
One night in Isfahan.

Day 19: Isfahan – Tehran (505 km Drive)

Today, we drive to Tehran via Abyaneh and Kashan. First, we visit Abyaneh the best place to see the rural architecture
(harmonious with mountainous land and climate) and traditional dresses of local people. Next, we make a few stops on the way to visit the best Iranian houses in size and architecture (for example, Borujerdis House, Ameri House, and Abbasi House), and the magnificent Mosque of Agha Bozorg (utilized as a theological school and also as a mosque). We then visit the UNESCO World Heritage site Fin Garden, a highlight of Kashan (best known for its seven ponds).
One night in Tehran.

Day 20: Tehran

Today’s city tour of Tehran begins with a visit to the Sa’dabad Complex. Situated in the ever-refreshing foothills of Darband and Tochal, this historical and cultural Complex (with 18 palaces and palace museums) spreads an area of 110 hectares. Next, we will see the delightful complex of Niavaran (an impressive structure the buildings of which belong to the Qajar and the Pahlavi periods). You have also an opportunity to take a glance at the Carpet Museum displaying a number of carpet masterpieces of the world.
One night in Tehran.

Day 21: Tehran – Departure

Fly back to your country with precious memories of the eminent glimpses of Incredible Iran.

Cancellation more than 30 days is fully refundable
Cancellation within 15 to 30 days in advance is 50% refundable
Cancellation less than 15 days is non-refundable

- What Is Included

- Accommodation in 4* Hotels BB Base
- Accompany Professional English speaking guide for the whole trip
- All excursions & transfers by the modern vehicle with an experienced driver
- Entrances fee according to the itinerary
- Domestic flight (Tehran-Shiraz)
- Refreshment between way
- Portage

- What Is Not Included

- Invitation Letter & Visa Fee
- International Flights
- Travel insurance
- Extra Services That Not Included In Above
- Tips to guide and driver

- Transfers

Please contact us after booking to arrange the pick-up from the airport or hotel.

- FAQ

How is the accommodation during the trip?
We use good quality hotels rated 4-star level on this tour. Local star ratings may vary slightly from international standards . Accommodation is based on double or twin en-suite rooms with air conditioning. All couples will have a private double room. Single travellers may choose to pay a single room supplement to guarantee themselves a single room throughout the tour. Alternatively, they may choose to share a twin room with another traveller of the same sex. If there are no other single travellers available to pair up with at the time of your booking, then we will add the single supplement to the tour price but will refund this or deduct it from your balance payment if we are able to pair you up later on.
How is my guide?
Professional English speaking guide for the whole trip.
Which meals are included?
All breakfasts included.
How is the transport?
All excursions & transfers by the modern vehicle with an experienced driver.
Is there any vaccination requirement for this trip?
These are only indications, so please visit your doctor before you travel to be 100% sure. TYPHOID Recommended for Iran. Ideally 2 weeks before travel. HEPATITIS A Recommended for Iran. Ideally 2 weeks before travel. CHOLERA Recommended for Iran. Ideally 2 weeks before travel. HEPATITIS B Recommended for Iran. Ideally 2 months before travel. RABIES Recommended for Iran. Ideally 1 month before travel. YELLOW FEVER Certificate of vaccination required if arriving from an area with a risk of yellow fever transmission for Iran. Ideally 10 days before travel.
Do I need a visa?
Please check with your embassy for entry restrictions to enter Iran.
How many people will travel with me?
This tour is for maximum 10 people.
Is there any age restriction?
This tour is available for people from 7 years old.

Customer Reviews (0 reviews)

Book in 3 Easy Steps

3 - Click to book now

Experience Info

- Best price guarantee
- Duration: 21 days
- Printed tickets are accepted
- Mobile tickets are accepted
- We speak: EN language flag DE language flag ES language flag FR language flag IT language flag

Meeting Point

Complete Operator information, including local telephone numbers at your destination, are included on your Confirmation Voucher. Our Product Managers select only the most experienced and reliable operators in each destination, removing the guesswork for you, and ensuring your peace of mind.

Need more info?

Send a message to the tour provider.
Your question will be answered shortly.