Listing ID: 83266
AsieIran Tehran

De Téhéran: Excursion Profonde En Iran – 21 Jours

Au cours de ce voyage ultime de 21 jours à l’intérieur de l’Iran, vous visiterez une sélection des meilleures villes toujours accompagnées de guides experts locaux parlant votre langue. Téhéran, Anzali, Ardebil, Tabriz, Hamadan, Kermanshah, Dezful, Shiraz, Yazd et Ispahan sont inclus dans votre chemin.

Jour 1: Arrivée à Téhéran

Après votre arrivée à Téhéran et votre repos, notre visite de Téhéran commence par le Palais du Golestan (un chef-d’œuvre et une source d’inspiration pour les artistes et architectes iraniens à ce jour). Nous visitons ensuite quelques musées fabuleux, notamment le Musée national d’Iran (avec des reliques datant du 6ème millénaire av. J.-C. jusqu’à l’ère islamique); Musée du verre et de la céramique (du 2e millénaire av. J.-C. à nos jours), et peut-être du Trésor du Musée national de la joaillerie (avec l’une des collections de bijoux les plus précieux au monde).
Une nuit à Téhéran.

Jour 2: Téhéran – Anzali (364 km en voiture)

Notre plan pour aujourd’hui consiste à conduire de Téhéran à Anzali, en passant par les villes côtières de la mer Caspienne, afin de profiter pleinement des perspectives de la mer et de la montagne. (Vous verrez les deux aspects distinctifs de la nature: les pentes méridionales semi-arides et les pentes nordiques humides). Sur le chemin, nous allons visiter le Gilan Rural Heritage Museum, un musée en plein air présentant la civilisation et la culture rurales des habitants du nord de l’Iran. Ensuite, nous visitons le village de montagne authentique Masouleh (dans lequel les cimes des maisons situées aux niveaux inférieurs servent de cours aux maisons situées aux niveaux supérieurs).
Une nuit à Anzali.

Jour 3: Anzali – Ardebil (235 km en voiture)

Dans la matinée, nous conduirons d’Anzali à Ardabil en visitant le lagon d’Anzali (connu pour être un lieu décent pour l’observation des oiseaux). Nous poursuivons ensuite notre aventure au-dessus des brumes de la route de Heyran. Dès votre arrivée à Ardabil, vous visiterez le complexe Sheikh Safi, site classé au patrimoine mondial de l’UNESCO, où vous pourrez trouver les plus belles œuvres en stuc de l’histoire islamique iranienne. C’est un complexe distinctif dans lequel l’élégance du style structural et de la spiritualité est dans un discours cohérent. Vous pouvez visiter le lac Shorabil en été, s’il y a du temps libre.
Une nuit à Ardebil.

Jour 4: Ardebil – Tabriz (225 km)

Ce jour-là, nous passons d’Ardabil à Tabriz. Notre visite de la ville d’une journée à Tabriz comprend: une visite de la Mosquée Bleue (avec sa couleur bleu foncé unique); Tabriz Bazaar (l’un des centres commerciaux les plus importants de la route de la soie et le plus grand bazar couvert du monde, qui constitue également un complexe social, politique et religieux exceptionnel); la Constitution House (avec une lucarne et un couloir décorés de verre et de miroirs colorés); et le plus grand parc de Tabriz, El Goli (autrefois Shah Goli), le plus grand parc de Tabriz.
Une nuit à Tabriz.

Jour 5: Tabriz – Hamadan (591 km en voiture)

En ce jour, nous allons conduire à Hamadan, en visitant le site du patrimoine de l’UNESCO, le Dôme de Soltaniyeh. C’est l’un des cas les plus remarquables des réalisations de l’architecture et de l’art islamiques dans l’histoire iranienne, avec l’un des plus grands dômes du monde construit en briques. Dans l’après-midi, nous nous rendrons à la région de Ganjnameh pour le dîner. Nous visiterons les inscriptions de Ganjnameh, commandées par Darius le Grand (521-485 av. J.-C.) et Xerxès le Grand (485-65 av. JC). C’est une ancienne inscription écrite en trois langues (ancien persan, élamite et babylonien).
Une nuit à Hamadan.

Jour 6: Hamadan

Nous commençons notre visite de la ville matinale dans la ville verdoyante et verdoyante de Hamadan par une visite des fouilles archéologiques d’Ecbatana, la capitale des médias antiques. Les visites suivantes incluent: la tombe d’Avicenne (un polymathe persan considéré comme l’un des plus éminents penseurs de l’âge d’or islamique); la tombe de Baba Tahir (poète persan célèbre de l’amour et de la beauté mystique); le dôme Alavian, (délicieusement décoré de fleurs et de plantes); la tombe d’Esther (la reine biblique) et de Mordechai, qui revêt une importance historique pour la communauté juive.
Une nuit à Hamadan.

Jour 7: Hamadan – Kermanshah (190 km en voiture)

En route pour Kermanshah, nous visiterons les sites suivants: nous verrons d’abord le temple Anahita (la déesse de l’eau); Nous passons ensuite à Behistun, site classé au patrimoine mondial de l’UNESCO, dont le repère important est l’inscription en bas-relief et en écriture cunéiforme demandée par Darius le Grand (quand il accéda au trône de l’empire perse, n ° 521 av. J.-C.). Il s’agit du texte le plus long sur l’ancienne Perse, rédigé dans trois langages de script cunéiformes particuliers (ancien persan, élamite et babylonien); Ensuite, nous visitons Taq-e Bostan (avec une chaîne des plus beaux reliefs rocheux de l’époque de l’empire sassanide).
Une nuit à Kermanshah.

Jour 8: Kermanshah – Dezful (391 km)

Aujourd’hui, nous nous dirigerons vers Dezful en passant par Khorramabad pour visiter l’ancien château de Falak-al-Aflak, magnifique château datant de plus de 1 800 ans, doté de 8 tours et de murs de 22,5 mètres de haut, situé au sommet d’une grande colline. Vous pouvez voir des vues panoramiques de la ville depuis les murs de cette imposante forteresse construite au 3ème siècle après JC. Le château possédait 12 tours, mais il ne reste que huit tours. Vous visiterez également le Pol-e Dokhtar (le pont de la jeune fille), l’un des ponts uniques en Iran et en Asie en raison de sa taille, de sa forme et de ses caractéristiques architecturales.
Une nuit à Dezful.

Jour 9: Dezful

Le point culminant de la visite d’aujourd’hui sera une visite de trois patrimoines culturels mondiaux: Suse, une des villes les plus importantes de la Mésopotamie, où vous aurez l’occasion de voir les vestiges de monuments d’il y a 5000 ans (royaume élamite) et l’énigmatique Tombeau de Daniel (le lieu de sépulture du prophète biblique); En route pour Shushtar, vous visiterez Choghazanbil ziggurat, un ancien complexe élamite; Vous pourrez également jeter un coup d’œil au système hydraulique historique de Shushtar (une ancienne ville insulaire dotée d’un système d’irrigation complexe).
Une nuit à Dezful.

Jour 10: Dezful – Shiraz (563 km en voiture)

C’est un voyage à travers différentes ambiances et scènes (notre aventure commence à 60 mètres d’altitude et se poursuit à une altitude de 1 600 mètres)! En route d’Ahvaz à Chiraz, nous visiterons en chemin la ville de Bishapur (connue pour ses bas-reliefs et le reste d’une ville sassane) et le temple Anahita, dont le nom est représenté par Anahita (déesse de l’eau). . À une courte promenade de Bishapur, les murs rocheux abritent six bas-reliefs substantiels taillés dans du calcaire. Nous arrivons à Chiraz la nuit.
Une nuit à Shiraz.

Jour 11: Shiraz

Notre excursion d’une journée à Shiraz commence par une promenade dans le complexe de Zandieh (la citadelle, la grande mosquée Vakil, Saray-e-Moshir et le bazar Vakil) avec son superbe design et la mosquée Nasir Almolk. Au cours de la soirée, nous en verrons un. des jardins de verdure les plus attrayants et grandioses d’Iran, Eram Garden, et la tombe de deux des plus célèbres poètes iraniens, Hafez et Saadi. Ensuite, la visite se termine par le sanctuaire Ali Ibn Hamzeh (avec des carreaux de miroir recouvrant tout le mur et le toit en forme de dôme) et la porte du Coran.
Une nuit à Shiraz.

Jour 12: Shiraz

L’excursion du matin débute par une visite de Persépolis (création architecturale impressionnante, classée parmi les plus grandes destinations archéologiques du monde), qui parle encore de la gloire de la gloire de l’empire persan, il ya environ 2 500 ans. Ensuite, nous visitons Naqsh-e Rustam (situé dans un petit périmètre proche des monuments de Persépolis) qui se démarque parmi les lieux antiques les plus fabuleux et sensationnels de l’empire achéménide (impliquant les immenses tombes de souverains persans datant de la première millénaire av.
Une nuit à Shiraz.

Jour 13: Shiraz

Notre excursion d’une journée dans l’ancienne ville de Firuzabad comprend: le palais d’Ardashir, situé à côté d’un étang pittoresque, doté de dômes uniques avec des couinements; Qal’eh Dokhtar (le château de la jeune fille) dont la hauteur impressionne encore les visiteurs. Le château est remarquablement cohérent et contient de nombreuses caractéristiques récurrentes des résidences royales et de l’architecture civique sasaniennes: fenêtres en retrait, longs halls, les plus anciens dômes avec des ruines, des arches et des escaliers. Dans l’après-midi, si cela est possible, vous vous familiariserez avec le style de vie nomade traditionnel.
Une nuit à Shiraz.

Jour 14: Shiraz – Yazd (500 km)

Aujourd’hui nous allons conduire à Yazd. Nous serons ravis de visiter Pasargades (la plus ancienne capitale persane achéménide), où vous aurez l’occasion de visiter le tombeau de Cyrus le Grand (le fondateur de l’empire achéménide). Première expression magnifique de l’architecture royale achéménide, les Pasargades fournissent des preuves exceptionnelles de la civilisation achéménide en Iran. Le style des quatre jardins à Pasargades est devenu un prototype de l’architecture d’Asie occidentale. Nous faisons également un arrêt sur le chemin (à Abarkuh) pour voir le cyprès âgé de 4500 ans.
Une nuit à Yazd.

Jour 15: Yazd

Nous allons commencer l’expérience d’aujourd’hui par Towers of Silence (Constructions zoroastriennes pour le rituel de la mort dans le passé). Nous visiterons ensuite le temple du feu zoroastrien et sa flamme éternelle sacrée, le musée de l’eau, la place Amir Chakhmaq (plus connue pour ses alcôves arquées coulées symétriques), le jardin Dolat Abad (célèbre pour avoir le plus haut capteur de vent Badgir d’Iran et probablement du monde, plus de 33 m) et la splendide mosquée de Jameh, une congrégation. Notre visite à pied de la vieille ville se déroulera dans l’après-midi.
Une nuit à Yazd.

Jour 16: Yazd – Ispahan (350 km)

Aujourd’hui, nous conduirons à Ispahan, où nous aurons l’occasion d’examiner le complexe de caravansérails de Meybod. Ensuite, nous visiterons Pigeon Tower (avec une architecture extraordinaire) et Meybod Ice House, deux créations respectueuses de l’environnement. Nous avons également un coup d’œil sur l’atelier de carrelage et de céramique. Ensuite, nous visiterons l’une des plus anciennes mosquées de l’architecture islamique persane (mosquée Jame) à Nain. La ville est surtout connue pour son architecture préliminaire. Nous arrivons à Ispahan dans l’après-midi, ayant suffisamment de temps pour visiter les ponts historiques.
Une nuit à Ispahan.

Jour 17: Ispahan

Notre excursion d’une journée à Ispahan comprend la visite d’un certain nombre de sites du patrimoine mondial de l’UNESCO: la place Naqshe-Jahan; la mosquée Sheikh Lotfollah particulièrement exquise; la mosquée Imam (l’exemple le plus connu de l’architecture colorée); le palais Ali Qapu, richement décoré; et le célèbre Bazar où vous voyez les produits d’art et d’artisanat. Nous visitons également le palais et le jardin Chehel Sotoun (le meilleur spécimen de peinture islamique persane); le mode de vie défini dans ces œuvres d’art se distingue de l’état de société réel en ce qu’il
période.
Une nuit à Ispahan.

Jour 18: Ispahan

Au cours de la visite d’une demi-journée, nous visiterons la cathédrale de Vank, dont l’architecture est un mélange du style safavide
(hautes arches) et un dôme de style islamique. Ensuite, nous verrons la mosquée Jameh (le premier bâtiment de la période islamique qui a adapté le format de la cour à quatre vans des palais sassanides à l’architecture religieuse islamique et qui est devenu le prototype de la nouvelle esthétique et de la nouvelle conception des mosquées). La mosquée est considérée comme un magnifique musée des périodes islamiques en Iran en raison de ses différents types d’architecture datant de 1 400 ans jusqu’au siècle dernier.
Une nuit à Ispahan.

Jour 19: Ispahan – Téhéran (505 km en voiture)

Aujourd’hui, nous nous rendons à Téhéran par Abyaneh et Kashan. Tout d’abord, nous visitons Abyaneh, le meilleur endroit pour voir l’architecture rurale
(en harmonie avec les terres montagneuses et le climat) et les vêtements traditionnels des populations locales. Nous nous arrêterons ensuite sur le chemin pour visiter les meilleures maisons iraniennes en taille et en architecture (par exemple, la Maison Borujerdis, la Maison Ameri et la Maison Abbasi), ainsi que la magnifique mosquée Agha Bozorg (utilisée comme école théologique et comme une mosquée). Nous visitons ensuite le Fin Garden, site classé au patrimoine mondial de l’UNESCO, un des points forts de Kashan (mieux connu pour ses sept étangs).
Une nuit à Téhéran.

Jour 20: Téhéran

La visite de la ville de Téhéran commence aujourd’hui par une visite du complexe de Sa’dabad. Situé sur les contreforts toujours rafraîchissants de Darband et Tochal, ce complexe historique et culturel (avec 18 palais et musées du palais) s’étend sur 110 hectares. Nous verrons ensuite le charmant complexe de Niavaran (une structure impressionnante dont les bâtiments appartiennent aux périodes Qajar et Pahlavi). Vous avez également l’occasion de jeter un coup d’œil sur le musée du tapis qui présente un certain nombre de chefs-d’œuvre du monde sur les tapis.
Une nuit à Téhéran.

Jour 21: Téhéran – Départ

Retournez dans votre pays avec de précieux souvenirs des aperçus éminents de l’incroyable Iran.

Une annulation de plus de 30 jours est entièrement remboursable.
Une annulation entre 15 et 30 jours à l’avance est remboursable à 50%
Une annulation de moins de 15 jours n’est pas remboursable.

- Ce qui est inclus

- Hébergement dans les hôtels 4 * BB Base
- Accompagner un guide anglophone professionnel pendant tout le voyage
- Toutes les excursions et transferts en véhicule moderne avec un chauffeur expérimenté
- Prix d'entrée selon l'itinéraire
- Vol intérieur (Téhéran-Chiraz)
- un rafraîchissement entre les allées
- Portage

- Ce qui n’est pas inclus

- Lettre d'invitation et frais de visa
- Vols internationaux
- Assurance voyage
- Services supplémentaires non inclus ci-dessus
- Conseils pour guider et conduire

- Transferts

S'il vous plaît contactez-nous après la réservation pour organiser la prise en charge de l'aéroport ou de l'hôtel.

- FAQ

How is the accommodation during the trip?
We use good quality hotels rated 4-star level on this tour. Local star ratings may vary slightly from international standards . Accommodation is based on double or twin en-suite rooms with air conditioning. All couples will have a private double room. Single travellers may choose to pay a single room supplement to guarantee themselves a single room throughout the tour. Alternatively, they may choose to share a twin room with another traveller of the same sex. If there are no other single travellers available to pair up with at the time of your booking, then we will add the single supplement to the tour price but will refund this or deduct it from your balance payment if we are able to pair you up later on.
How is my guide?
Professional English speaking guide for the whole trip.
Which meals are included?
All breakfasts included.
How is the transport?
All excursions & transfers by the modern vehicle with an experienced driver.
Is there any vaccination requirement for this trip?
These are only indications, so please visit your doctor before you travel to be 100% sure. TYPHOID Recommended for Iran. Ideally 2 weeks before travel. HEPATITIS A Recommended for Iran. Ideally 2 weeks before travel. CHOLERA Recommended for Iran. Ideally 2 weeks before travel. HEPATITIS B Recommended for Iran. Ideally 2 months before travel. RABIES Recommended for Iran. Ideally 1 month before travel. YELLOW FEVER Certificate of vaccination required if arriving from an area with a risk of yellow fever transmission for Iran. Ideally 10 days before travel.
Do I need a visa?
Please check with your embassy for entry restrictions to enter Iran.
How many people will travel with me?
This tour is for maximum 10 people.
Is there any age restriction?
This tour is available for people from 7 years old.

Rate and write a review

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

Réservez en 3 étapes faciles

3 - Cliquez pour réserver maintenant

Expérience Info

- Best price guarantee
- Duration: 21 days
- Printed tickets are accepted
- Mobile tickets are accepted
- We speak:EN language flagDE language flagES language flagFR language flagIT language flag

Point de Rencontre

Les informations complètes sur l’opérateur, y compris les numéros de téléphone locaux à votre destination, sont incluses sur votre bon de confirmation. Nos chefs de produits sélectionnent uniquement les opérateurs les plus expérimentés et les plus fiables dans chaque destination, ce qui vous évite d’avoir à faire des conjectures et garantit votre tranquillité d’esprit.

Besoin de plus d’informations?

Send a message to the tour provider.
Your question will be answered shortly.

Listing ID: 83266

From Tehran: Deep Excursion Through Iran – 21 Days

In this ultimate 21 days tour inside Iran you will visit a selection of the best cities always accompaigned with local expert guides who speak you language. Tehran, Anzali, Ardebil, Tabriz, Hamadan, Kermanshah, Dezful, Shiraz, Yazd and Isfahan are included in your path.

Day 1: Arrival in Tehran

After your arrival in Tehran and taking a short rest, our tour of Tehran starts with the Golestan Palace, (a masterpiece and a source of inspiration for Iranian artists and architects to this day). Next we visit a few fabulous museums including National Museum of Iran, (with relics from the 6th millennium B.C. till the Islamic era); Glass & Ceramics Museum, (walking you through the ages from the 2nd millennium B.C. to the modern day), and possibly the Treasury of National Jewelry Museum (with one of the world’s most precious jewelry collection).
One night in Tehran.

Day 2: Tehran – Anzali (364 km Drive)

Our plan for today is driving from Tehran to Anzali, through the Caspian coastal cities to delight in the prospects of the mountains and the sea. (You will see the two distinctive appearances of nature: the semi-arid southern slopes and the humid northern slopes). On the way, we are going to visit Gilan Rural Heritage Museum, an open air museum displaying the rural civilization and culture of people of the north of Iran. Next, we visit the authentic mountain village Masouleh (in which the tops of houses on lower levels are utilized as yards for houses on the levels above them).
One night in Anzali.

Day 3: Anzali – Ardebil (235 km Drive)

In the morning, we are driving from Anzali to Ardabil, visiting the Anzali Lagoon (known as a decent place for bird watching). We then proceed with our adventure over the mists in the Heyran road. Upon your arrival in Ardabil, you will visit the UNESCO World Heritage site, Sheikh Safi complex, where you can find the finest stucco works in Islamic Iranian history. It is a distinctive complex in which the elegance of structural style and spirituality are in a congruous discourse. You may visit the Shorabil Lake in the summer time if there is a free time.
One night in Ardebil.

Day 4: Ardebil – Tabriz (225 km Drive)

On this day, we move from Ardabil to Tabriz. Our full-day city tour in Tabriz includes: visiting Blue Mosque (with unique dark blue color); Tabriz Bazaar (one of the most important commercial centers on the Silk Road and the largest covered bazar in the world that also serves as an exceptional, social, political, and religious complex); the Constitution House (with a skylight and corridor decorated with colorful glass and mirrors); and the largest park in Tabriz, El Goli (once in the past Shah Goli), the largest park in Tabriz.
One night in Tabriz.

Day 5: Tabriz – Hamadan (591 km Drive)

On this day, we are going to drive to Hamadan, visiting the UNESCO Heritage site, Dome of Soltaniyeh on the way. It is one of the remarkable cases of the accomplishments of Islamic Architecture and Art in Iranian history with one of the world’s largest domes built from bricks. In the afternoon we are going to Ganjnameh area for dinner, visiting Ganjnameh Inscriptions, ordered by Darius the Great (521-485 B.C.) and Xerxes the Great (485-65 B.C.). It is an ancient inscription written in three languages (ancient Persian, Elamite, and Babylonian).
One night in Hamadan.

Day 6: Hamadan

We start our morning city tour in the green mountainous city of Hamadan with a visit to the archaeological excavations of Ecbatana, the capital of ancient Media. The next visits includes: the tomb of Avicenna, (a Persian polymath who is viewed as a standout amongst the most significant thinkers of the Islamic Golden Age); the tomb of Baba Tahir, (a well-known Persian poet of love and mystic beauty); the Alavian Dome, (delightfully decorated with flowers and plants); the tomb of Esther (the biblical Queen) and Mordechai which is of historical significance to the Jewish community.
One night in Hamadan.

Day 7: Hamadan – Kermanshah (190 km Drive)

Driving to Kermanshah, we will visit the following sites: first we see the Anahita Temple (the goddess of water); next we move to the UNESCO World Heritage site, Behistun, the important landmark of which is the bas-relief and cuneiform inscription requested by Darius the Great (when he rose to the throne of the Persian Empire, 521 B.C.). It is the longest text about the ancient Persia written in three peculiar cuneiform script languages (Old Persian, Elamite, and Babylonian); then we visit Taq-e Bostan (with a chain of the finest rock reliefs from the time of Sassanid Empire).
One night in Kermanshah.

Day 8: Kermanshah – Dezful (391 km Drive)

Today we drive to Dezful via Khorramabad to visit the ancient Falak-ol-Aflak Castle, a magnificent over the 1,800-year-old castle with 8 towers and 22.5 meters high walls situated on the top of a large hill. You may see scenic views of the city from the walls of this massive fortress that was built in the 3rd century A.D. The castle used to have twelve towers, but only eight of which is surviving today. You also visit the Pol-e Dokhtar (the Maiden Bridge), one of the unique bridges in Iran and Asia due to its size, shape, and architectural features.
One night in Dezful.

Day 9: Dezful

The highlights of today’s tour will be a visit to three World Cultural Heritages: Susa, a standout amongst the most important cities of the Mesopotamia where you have an opportunity to see the remaining parts of monuments from 5000 years ago (Elamite kingdom) and the enigmatic Tomb of Daniel (the burial place of the biblical prophet); heading to Shushtar, on the way, you will visit Choghazanbil ziggurat, an ancient Elamite complex; You will likewise have a look at Shushtar historical Hydraulic System (an ancient island city with an intricate irrigation system).
One night in Dezful.

Day 10: Dezful – Shiraz (563 km Drive)

This is a journey through different atmospheres and scenes (our adventure begins from 60 meters above sea level and proceeds to an elevation of 1,600 meters)! Driving from Ahvaz to Shiraz we will visit, on the way, the Bishapur City (known for its bas-reliefs and the remaining parts of a Sassanian city) and the Anahita Temple, the name of which is depicted from Anahita (goddess of water). A short walk around Bishapur, the rocky walls here are home to six substantial bas-reliefs cut out of limestone. We arrive in Shiraz at night.
One night in Shiraz.

Day 11: Shiraz

Our full-day tour in Shiraz starts by strolling through Zandieh Complex (the citadel, the great Vakil Mosque, Saray-e-Moshir, and Vakil Bazaar) with its superb design and the Nasir Almolk Mosque.During the evening, we will see one of the most appealing and grand greenery gardens of Iran, Eram Garden, and the Tomb of two of the most renowned Iranian poets—Hafez and Saadi. Then the tour ends by going to Ali Ibn Hamzeh Shrine (with mirror tiles covering the whole wall and domed roof) and Quran Gate.
One night in Shiraz.

Day 12: Shiraz

The morning excursion tour begins by driving to Persepolis (an awe-inspiring architectural creation, classified among the world’s greatest archaeological destinations) which still talks articulately of the gloriousness of the Persian Empire as it was about 2,500 years ago. Next, we visit Naqsh-e Rustam (situated inside a small perimeter close to the monuments of Persepolis) that is a standout amongst the most fabulous and sensational ancient locales of the Achaemenid Empire (involving the huge tombs of Persian rulers going back to the first millennium B.C.
One night in Shiraz.

Day 13: Shiraz

Our full-day excursion tour to the ancient Firuzabad includes: the Palace of Ardashir, next to a picturesque pond, with unique domes with squinches; Qal’eh Dokhtar (the Maiden’s Castle) whose loftiness still delivers amazement in visitors. The castle is impressively coherent and contains many of the recurring characteristics of Sasanian royal residences and civic architecture: recessed windows, long halls, the oldest domes with squinches, arches, and stairways. In the afternoon, if it is possible, you will get acquainted with the traditional nomadic lifestyle.
One night in Shiraz.

Day 14: Shiraz – Yazd (500 km Drive)

Today we are going to drive to Yazd. We will be delighted to visit Pasargadae, (the oldest Achaemenid Persian capital), where you have a chance to visit the Tomb of Cyrus the Great (the founder of Achaemenid Empire). As the first magnificent expression of the royal Achaemenid architecture, the Pasargadae provides exceptional evidence to the Achaemenid civilization in Iran. The Four Gardens style in Pasargadae turned into a prototype for Western Asian architecture. We also make a stop on the way (in Abarkuh) to see the 4500-year-old cypress tree.
One night in Yazd.

Day 15: Yazd

We will begin today’s experience with Towers of Silence (Zoroastrian Constructions for the Ritual of Death in the past). Next we visit Zoroastrian Fire Temple and its Sacred Eternal Flame, Water Museum, Amir Chakhmaq square (best known for its symmetrical sunken arched alcoves), Dolat Abad Garden (famous for having the tallest Badgir/wind catcher in Iran and probably in the world, standing over than 33m), and the splendid, congregational Jameh Mosque. Our walking tour of the old area of the city will be carried out in the afternoon.
One night in Yazd.

Day 16: Yazd – Isfahan (350 km Drive)

Today, we will be driving to Isfahan, having an opportunity to look at the Caravanserai Complex of Meybod. Then we will visit Pigeon Tower (with an extraordinary architecture) and Meybod Ice House, both of which are Eco-friendly creations. We have also a glance at the tile and ceramic workshop. Next, we will visit one of the oldest mosques of Persian Islamic architecture (Jame Mosque) in Nain. The city is best known for its preliminary architecture. We arrive in Isfahan in the afternoon, having enough time to visit the historical bridges.
One night in Isfahan.

Day 17: Isfahan

Our full-day tour in Isfahan includes visiting a number of UNESCO World Heritage sites: Naqshe-Jahan square; the especially exquisite Sheikh Lotfollah Mosque; the Imam Mosque (the most publicly known example of the colorful architecture); the elaborately decorated Ali Qapu Palace; and the acclaimed Bazaar where you see the arts & crafts products. We additionally visit Chehel Sotoun Palace and Garden (the best specimen of Islamic Persian painting); the way of life delineated in these works of art is distinctive with the genuine state of society in that
period.
One night in Isfahan.

Day 18: Isfahan

During the half day tour, we will visit the Vank Cathedral, the architecture of which is a mixture of the Safavid style
(high arches) and an Islamic-style dome. Next, we see the Jameh Mosque (the first building from Islamic period that adapted the four-iwan courtyard format of the Sassanid palaces to Islamic religious architecture and turned into the prototype construction for a new aesthetic and layout in mosque design). The Mosque is viewed as a magnificent museum of Islamic periods in Iran because of its various types of architecture from 1,400 years ago to the most recent century.
One night in Isfahan.

Day 19: Isfahan – Tehran (505 km Drive)

Today, we drive to Tehran via Abyaneh and Kashan. First, we visit Abyaneh the best place to see the rural architecture
(harmonious with mountainous land and climate) and traditional dresses of local people. Next, we make a few stops on the way to visit the best Iranian houses in size and architecture (for example, Borujerdis House, Ameri House, and Abbasi House), and the magnificent Mosque of Agha Bozorg (utilized as a theological school and also as a mosque). We then visit the UNESCO World Heritage site Fin Garden, a highlight of Kashan (best known for its seven ponds).
One night in Tehran.

Day 20: Tehran

Today’s city tour of Tehran begins with a visit to the Sa’dabad Complex. Situated in the ever-refreshing foothills of Darband and Tochal, this historical and cultural Complex (with 18 palaces and palace museums) spreads an area of 110 hectares. Next, we will see the delightful complex of Niavaran (an impressive structure the buildings of which belong to the Qajar and the Pahlavi periods). You have also an opportunity to take a glance at the Carpet Museum displaying a number of carpet masterpieces of the world.
One night in Tehran.

Day 21: Tehran – Departure

Fly back to your country with precious memories of the eminent glimpses of Incredible Iran.

Cancellation more than 30 days is fully refundable
Cancellation within 15 to 30 days in advance is 50% refundable
Cancellation less than 15 days is non-refundable

- What Is Included

- Accommodation in 4* Hotels BB Base
- Accompany Professional English speaking guide for the whole trip
- All excursions & transfers by the modern vehicle with an experienced driver
- Entrances fee according to the itinerary
- Domestic flight (Tehran-Shiraz)
- Refreshment between way
- Portage

- What Is Not Included

- Invitation Letter & Visa Fee
- International Flights
- Travel insurance
- Extra Services That Not Included In Above
- Tips to guide and driver

- Transfers

Please contact us after booking to arrange the pick-up from the airport or hotel.

- FAQ

How is the accommodation during the trip?
We use good quality hotels rated 4-star level on this tour. Local star ratings may vary slightly from international standards . Accommodation is based on double or twin en-suite rooms with air conditioning. All couples will have a private double room. Single travellers may choose to pay a single room supplement to guarantee themselves a single room throughout the tour. Alternatively, they may choose to share a twin room with another traveller of the same sex. If there are no other single travellers available to pair up with at the time of your booking, then we will add the single supplement to the tour price but will refund this or deduct it from your balance payment if we are able to pair you up later on.
How is my guide?
Professional English speaking guide for the whole trip.
Which meals are included?
All breakfasts included.
How is the transport?
All excursions & transfers by the modern vehicle with an experienced driver.
Is there any vaccination requirement for this trip?
These are only indications, so please visit your doctor before you travel to be 100% sure. TYPHOID Recommended for Iran. Ideally 2 weeks before travel. HEPATITIS A Recommended for Iran. Ideally 2 weeks before travel. CHOLERA Recommended for Iran. Ideally 2 weeks before travel. HEPATITIS B Recommended for Iran. Ideally 2 months before travel. RABIES Recommended for Iran. Ideally 1 month before travel. YELLOW FEVER Certificate of vaccination required if arriving from an area with a risk of yellow fever transmission for Iran. Ideally 10 days before travel.
Do I need a visa?
Please check with your embassy for entry restrictions to enter Iran.
How many people will travel with me?
This tour is for maximum 10 people.
Is there any age restriction?
This tour is available for people from 7 years old.

Customer Reviews (0 reviews)

Book in 3 Easy Steps

3 - Click to book now

Experience Info

- Best price guarantee
- Duration: 21 days
- Printed tickets are accepted
- Mobile tickets are accepted
- We speak: EN language flag DE language flag ES language flag FR language flag IT language flag

Meeting Point

Complete Operator information, including local telephone numbers at your destination, are included on your Confirmation Voucher. Our Product Managers select only the most experienced and reliable operators in each destination, removing the guesswork for you, and ensuring your peace of mind.

Need more info?

Send a message to the tour provider.
Your question will be answered shortly.