Kathmandu Day Tour: Monkey Temple, Budhanath, Pasupatinath, Kathmandu Dhabar Square Kathmandu Day Tour: Monkey Temple, Budhanath, Pasupatinath, Kathmandu Dhabar Square Kathmandu Day Tour: Monkey Temple, Budhanath, Pasupatinath, Kathmandu Dhabar Square
Asie > Nepal > Kathmandu
Listing ID: 93451

Kathmandu Day Tour: Temple Des Singes, Budhanath, Pasupatinath, Kathmandu Dhabar Square

Cette visite vous mènera à la visite de certaines des attractions les plus importantes de la ville de Katmandou, telles que la place Kathmandu Durbar, Pashupatinath, Boudhanath et le temple Swayambhunath. Durée: 7 Hours (approx.)
Annulation Facile - Annuler 3 jours avant pour un remboursement complet
Les bons de confirmation imprimés ou sur mobile sont acceptés
Confirmation de réservation rapide

Notre excursion à la journée du patrimoine à Katmandou est un forfait idéal pour tous ceux qui souhaitent explorer les monuments historiques de la vallée de Katmandou, vieux de plusieurs centaines d’années. Katmandou est connue pour ses nombreux héritages antiques construits il y a plusieurs siècles, dont beaucoup font partie du patrimoine mondial de l’UNESCO. Nous sommes une équipe d’Autochtones dont l’histoire se cache derrière chaque brique de ces monuments. Avec nous, vous apprendrez les événements inédits de ces sites du patrimoine.

Nous commencerons notre voyage par un trajet en voiture en direction du temple de Pashupatinath, tôt le matin. Le temple Pashupatinath est situé dans la partie orientale de la vallée de Katmandou, sur la rive de la rivière sacrée Bagmati. Ce temple a été reconstruit au 5ème siècle après que le précédent ait été détruit par les termites. Le temple Pashupatinath est l’un des temples sacrés des hindous au Népal consacré à Lord Shiva. Chaque année, plus d’un million de pèlerins visitent ce temple pour vénérer Shiva pendant le festival important de Maha Shivaratri. Le complexe de temples comprend de nombreux petits temples consacrés à de nombreuses autres divinités. Une des choses les plus fascinantes à propos de ce monument est que vous aurez la chance de voir le divin Aarti (dévotion) sur une rive de la rivière Bagmati et les personnes incinérées sur l’autre rive.

De là, vous continuerez votre route vers le plus grand stupa du Népal, Boudhanath Stupa, qui aurait été trouvé dans les chroniques de Newar. Cependant, il n’existe toujours aucune preuve solide confirmant l’origine du stupa. Vous trouverez plusieurs monastères autour du stupa principal. L’ensemble des locaux a une forte culture tibétaine influencée. Dans la matinée, vous trouverez des moines entourant le stupa, ce qui en fait le meilleur moment pour visiter. Après avoir exploré le stupa, vous vous dirigerez vers Swayambhunath, également connu sous le nom de Temple des singes. Le stupa principal est situé au sommet d’une colline et il faut monter 365 marches pour atteindre le stupa. La montée sera pleine d’excitation car vous serez accompagné de singes. Le complexe comprend plusieurs sanctuaires et temples. Récemment, un monastère tibétain, une bibliothèque et un musée sont également ajoutés en haut, où vous pourrez en apprendre davantage sur l’histoire du Swayambhunath.

De plus, vous vous dirigerez vers la place Kathmandu Durbar, l’une des trois places en durbar de la vallée de Katmandou. Il est également connu sous le nom de Basantapur ou Basantapur Durbar Square par la population locale. Jusqu’au 19ème siècle, cet endroit était la résidence royale népalaise. Au cours du règne des rois, de nombreux sanctuaires et temples ont été construits ici. Vous pourrez voir de nombreux temples, sanctuaires, cours et un palais dans les locaux de la place Kathmandu Durbar. Vous visiterez Kumari Ghar, où vit la déesse vivante Kumari. Oui, la déesse vivante, fascinante non? Votre guide vous en expliquera plus lors de votre visite.

Tout au long de votre visite, vous découvrirez différents arts et architectures précises représentant différents dirigeants du Népal. Avec notre guide, vous pourrez en apprendre davantage sur ce voyage et en apprendre davantage sur la population locale et sur le marché des environs. Si vous souhaitez explorer encore plus de sites historiques et spirituels, vous pouvez également rejoindre notre célèbre journée Namobuddha – Panauti Hiking ou Nagarkot Changu Narayan Hike.

- Quoi Attendre

- Place Kathmandu Dhabar (dieu vivant kumari)
- Temple des singes (harmonie religieuse entre hindous et bouddhisme)
- Pashupatinath (incarnation hindoue)
- Boudhanath (le plus grand stupa et le monastère environnant)

- Ce Qui Est Inclus

- Prise en charge à votre hôtel (l'hôtel doit être dans le district de Kathmandu)
- Voiture privée avec chauffeur
- Guide parlant anglais et ayant une licence gouvernementale pour le tourisme

- Ce Qui N’est Pas Inclus

- Frais d'entrée des sites touristiques
- Nourriture et boissons
- Pourboires à guider
- Assurance de voyage

- Transferts

A votre hôtel (indiquez l'adresse correcte de votre hôtel à Kathmandu)

Avis des Clients (0 reviews)

Réservez en 3 étapes faciles

3 - Cliquez pour réserver maintenant

Pricing

Price per person: 92.00 

Expérience Info

- Best price guarantee
- Duration: 7 hours
- Printed tickets are accepted
- Mobile tickets are accepted
- We speak: EN language flag

Point de Rencontre

Kathmandu
Les informations complètes sur l’opérateur, y compris les numéros de téléphone locaux à votre destination, sont incluses sur votre bon de confirmation. Nos chefs de produits sélectionnent uniquement les opérateurs les plus expérimentés et les plus fiables dans chaque destination, ce qui vous évite d’avoir à faire des conjectures et garantit votre tranquillité d’esprit.
- Show Me In The Map

Besoin de plus d’informations?

Send a message to the tour provider.
Your question will be answered shortly.

Kathmandu Day Tour: Monkey Temple, Budhanath, Pasupatinath, Kathmandu Dhabar Square Kathmandu Day Tour: Monkey Temple, Budhanath, Pasupatinath, Kathmandu Dhabar Square Kathmandu Day Tour: Monkey Temple, Budhanath, Pasupatinath, Kathmandu Dhabar Square
Asia > Nepal > Kathmandu
Listing ID: 93451

Kathmandu Day Tour: Monkey Temple, Budhanath, Pasupatinath, Kathmandu Dhabar Square

This tour will take you to visit some of the most important attractions of the city of Kathmandu, such as the Kathmandu Durbar Square, Pashupatinath, Boudhanath and Swayambhunath Temple. Duration: 7 Hours (approx.)
Easy Cancellation - Cancel 3 days before for a full refund
Printed or mobile voucher accepted
Fast booking confirmation

Our Kathmandu Heritage Day Tour is a perfect package for anyone looking to explore the hundreds of years old historical landmarks in Kathmandu Valley. Kathmandu is known for its numerous ancient heritages built centuries ago among which many of them are part of the UNESCO World Heritage Sites. We are a team of natives who are known with the story behind every brick of these landmarks. With us, you will get to learn the untold events of these heritage sites.

We will begin our journey with a drive towards Pashupatinath Temple early in the morning in a private tourist bus/van. Pashupatinath Temple is located at the eastern part of Kathmandu valley on the bank of holy Bagmati River. This temple was reconstructed in the 5th century after the earlier one got destruct by termites. Pashupatinath Temple is one of the sacred temples of Hindus in Nepal devoted to Lord Shiva. Over a million pilgrims visit this temple every year to worship Shiva during the significant festival of Maha Shivaratri. The temple complex includes numerous small temples devoted to many other deities. One of the most fascinating things about this monument is you will get to see divine Aarti (devotion) at one bank of the Bagmati river and people getting incinerated at the other bank.

From here, you will continue your tour towards the largest stupa of Nepal, Boudhanath Stupa, which was believed to be found in the chronicles of Newar. However, there is still no solid evidence that confirms the origin of the stupa. You will find several monasteries around the main stupa. The whole premises has a strong Tibetan culture influenced. In the morning, you will find monks circling the stupa making it the best time to visit. After exploring the stupa, you will move towards Swayambhunath also known as the Monkey Temple. The main stupa is located at the top of a hill, and you have to climb 365 stairs to reach the stupa. The climb will be full of excitement as you will be accompanied by monkeys. The complex includes several shrines and temples. Recently a Tibetan monastery, library, and a museum are also added at the top where you can get to know more about the history of the Swayambhunath.

Further, you will head to the Kathmandu Durbar Square, one of the three durbar squares of Kathmandu valley. It is also popularly known as Basantapur or Basantapur Durbar Square by local folks. Until the 19th century, this place was used to be the royal Nepalese residence. During different realm of kings, many shrines and temples were constructed here. You will get to see numerous temples, shrines, courtyards, and a palace inside the premises of Kathmandu Durbar Square. You will visit Kumari Ghar where living goddess Kumari lives. Yes, the living goddess, fascinating right? Your guide will explain more about her during your visit.

Throughout your tour, you will get to see several different precise art and architecture that represents different rulers of Nepal. With our guide, you will get to learn about this trip even in more depth and get to know the locals and market of the nearby areas as well. If you want to explore even more historical and spiritual sites, you can also join our famous one-day Namobuddha – Panauti Hiking or Nagarkot Changu Narayan Hike.

- What To Expect

- Kathmandu Dhabar square (living god kumari)
- Monkey temple (religious harmony between Hindus and Buddhism)
- Pashupatinath (Hindus incarnation )
- Boudhanath (Biggest stupa and surrounding monastery)

- What Is Included

- Pick up from your hotel(hotel must be in Kathmandu district)
- Private car with driver
- Guide that speaks English and that has a Government license for tourism
- Entrance fees of sightseeing spots

- What Is Not Included

- Food and drinks
- Gratuities to guide
- Travelers’ insurance

- Transfers

At your hotel ( please give your proper address of hotel in Kathmandu)

Customer Reviews (0 reviews)

Book in 3 Easy Steps

3 - Click to book now

Pricing

Price per person: 92.00 

Experience Info

- Best price guarantee
- Duration: 7 hours
- Printed tickets are accepted
- Mobile tickets are accepted
- We speak: EN language flag

Meeting Point

Kathmandu
Complete Operator information, including local telephone numbers at your destination, are included on your Confirmation Voucher. Our Product Managers select only the most experienced and reliable operators in each destination, removing the guesswork for you, and ensuring your peace of mind.
- Show Me In The Map

Need more info?

Send a message to the tour provider.
Your question will be answered shortly.