Lisboa Mercado de escravos Igreja de São Roque Alfama
Europe > Portugal > District de Lisbonne
Listing ID: 45746

La Traite Des Esclaves À Lisbonne – Une Visite Historique À Pied

★★★★★ 5 / 5 4 Avis
Au cours de cette visite privée de 3 heures, vous apprendrez comment, au XVe siècle, le Portugal a créé le commerce des esclaves de l'Atlantique, et comment l'esclavage est allé de pair avec les voyages d'exploration les plus célèbres du Portugal. Cette expérience éducative couvre les lieux du centre historique de Lisbonne associés à la traite des esclaves et à l'histoire africaine. Durée: 3 Hours (approx.)
Annulation Facile - Annuler 3 jours avant pour un remboursement complet
Les bons de confirmation imprimés ou sur mobile sont acceptés
Confirmation de réservation rapide

Description courte: Au cours de cette visite privée de 3 heures, vous apprendrez comment, au XVe siècle, le Portugal a créé le commerce des esclaves de l’Atlantique et comment l’esclavage a accompagné les voyages d’exploration les plus célèbres du Portugal. Cette expérience éducative couvre les lieux du centre historique de Lisbonne liés à la traite négrière et à l’histoire africaine, mais abordera également l’histoire contemporaine du Portugal et la chute récente de l’empire colonial du pays au milieu des années 1970.

Long Description: Dans la première moitié du XVe siècle, le Portugal, sous la direction du Prince Henri le Navigateur, a commencé ce que nous appelons maintenant le commerce des esclaves de l’Atlantique. Ce commerce a vu entre 12 et 14 millions d’Africains vendus en esclavage et emmenés de l’autre côté de l’océan vers les Amériques, un crime contre l’humanité de ces individus qui a duré quatre siècles.

Dans cette visite à pied, vous apprendrez comment ce commerce a façonné le développement du Portugal. À cette fin, nous suivrons les rues et les avenues principales, les monuments, les églises et les places publiques qui ont un lien avec cette histoire et peuvent donner un aperçu de la manière dont Lisbonne a été marquée par l’esclavage. Nous aborderons différents sujets tels que la genèse de l’esclavage dans la péninsule ibérique, la naissance de l’Atlantic Slave Trade, l’âge de la découverte, les aspects quotidiens de la vie d’un esclave vivant dans le Lisbonne historique, l’importance du Brésil , l’abolition du commerce au Portugal, les colonies portugaises en Afrique et la lutte pour la libération des nationalistes africains.

Cette visite est menée par un guide local agréé dont la mission est d’informer les voyageurs sur ce qu’ils doivent savoir pour améliorer leur séjour à Lisbonne, et de promouvoir la culture et le patrimoine du Portugal. De recommandations de choses à faire dans la ville, à des conseils d’initiés sur les transports publics à d’autres domaines que vous souhaitez visiter sur votre séjour, n’hésitez pas à demander à votre guide quoi que ce soit.

Un total d’une pause café et WC est inclus. La visite est entièrement privée, c’est-à-dire que vous seul ou votre groupe interagirez avec votre guide.

- Que Vas-Tu Faire

Profitez d'une promenade le long des quartiers historiques de la ville avec des commentaires et des informations perspicaces;
Avoir un aperçu d'un sujet rarement abordé dans l'industrie du tourisme;
Visitez l'église de Saint Roque et São Domingues;
Une explication détaillée sur le rôle du Portugal à l'époque des découvertes et de la traite des esclaves en Afrique;
Apprenez comment la culture portugaise et l'histoire contemporaine ont été façonnées par l'Afrique;

- Ce Qui Est Inclus

Guide touristique professionnel
Taxes locales et frais
Ramassage à l'hôtel (sous réserve de confirmation sur demande)

- Ce Qui N’est Pas Inclus

Repas et boissons
Frais d'entrée au musée
Hôtel drop-off

Points d’intérêt Associés

Avis des Clients (4 reviews)

Fascinant, enrichissant

★★★★★ Reviewed by Johan on 2019-11-19
Visite très agréable au sein de la ville permettant de comprendre les rouages politiques économiques du Portugal au cours de l'histoire. Guide très sympathique agréable et maîtrisant le sujet. Je recommande

★★★★★ Reviewed by Ryan on 2019-04-07

Profunda experiência histórica

★★★★★ Reviewed by Raphael on 2019-01-26
Gostaria de recomendar imensamente o passeio guiado sobre a história da escravidão no Imperio Português, que pude realizar com o excelente guia senhor Rui. O passeio permite conhecer a história da escravidão juntamente com a história política de Portugal. Ouvir essa parte da história ao longo de uma caminhada pelas ruas de Lisboa, visitando locais em que ocorreu, nos faz pensar e conhecer a história de uma forma diferente.

Another way to discover Lisbonn

★★★★★ Reviewed by Thiandella on 2018-11-08
Very interesting tour! Rui has a great knowledge about the subject and about Lisbonn and portuguese history in general. You really feel the passion when you talk with him and he is a very pleasant person. If you want to know more about this (hidden) side of history, in which portuguese had a very imortant role, and wich is in general summarized in "Portuguese great Explorations", don't hesitate and book this tour. You will enjoy! Thiandella.

Réservez en 3 étapes faciles

3 - Cliquez pour réserver maintenant

Expérience Info

- Best price guarantee
- Duration: 3 hours
- Printed tickets are accepted
- Mobile tickets are accepted
- We speak: PT language flag EN language flag ES language flag

Point de Rencontre

Lisboa
Les informations complètes sur l’opérateur, y compris les numéros de téléphone locaux à votre destination, sont incluses sur votre bon de confirmation. Nos chefs de produits sélectionnent uniquement les opérateurs les plus expérimentés et les plus fiables dans chaque destination, ce qui vous évite d’avoir à faire des conjectures et garantit votre tranquillité d’esprit.
- Show Me In The Map

Besoin de plus d’informations?

Send a message to the tour provider.
Your question will be answered shortly.

Lisboa Mercado de escravos Igreja de São Roque Alfama
Europe > Portugal > Lisbon Region
Listing ID: 45746

The Slave Trade In Lisbon – A Historical Walking Tour

★★★★★ 5 / 5 4 Reviews
On this private 3 hour walking tour you will learn how, in the 15th century, Portugal created the Atlantic Slave Trade, and how slavery went hand in hand with the journeys of exploration Portugal is most famous for. This educational experience cover the locations in Lisbon's historical city center associated with the Slave Trade and African History. Duration: 3 Hours (approx.)
Easy Cancellation - Cancel 3 days before for a full refund
Printed or mobile voucher accepted
Fast booking confirmation

Short Description: On this private 3 hour walking tour you will learn how, in the 15th century, Portugal created the Atlantic Slave Trade, and how slavery went hand in hand with the journeys of exploration Portugal is most famous for. This educational experience cover the locations in Lisbon’s historical city center associated with the Slave Trade and African History, but will also address Portugal’s contemporary History and the recent fall of the country’s colonial empire in the mid 1970’s.

Long Description: IIn the first half of the 15th century Portugal, under the guidance of Prince Henry the Navigator, began what we now refer to as the Atlantic Slave Trade. This trade saw between 12 to 14 million Africans sold into slavery and taken across the ocean to the Americas, it was a crime against the humanity of these individuals that lasted for four centuries.

In this walking tour you learn just how this trade shaped Portugal’s development. To that end will guided along back streets and main avenues, monuments, churches and public squares that have a connection with this history and can offer insight into how Lisbon was marked by slavery. We will address various topics such as the genesis of the slavery in the Iberian peninsula, the birth of the Atlantic Slave Trade, the Age of Discovery, the day to day aspects of the life of a slave living in historical Lisbon, the importance of Brazil, the abolition of the trade in Portugal, the Portuguese colonies in Africa and the struggle for liberation by African nationalists.

This tour is conducted by a licensed local guide whose mission is to inform travelers on what they need to know to enhance their stay in Lisbon, and to promote Portugal’s culture and heritage. From recommendations of things to do in the city, to insider advice on public transportation to other areas you would want to visit on your stay, feel free to ask your guide anything.

A total of one coffee and WC break is included. The tour fully private, meaning it will only be you or your group interacting with your guide.

- What Will You Do

Enjoy a leisurely stroll along the historical quarters of the city coupled with insightful commentary and information;
Gain insight into a topic rarely addressed in the tourism industry;
Visit the Church of Saint Roque and São Domingues;
A detailed explanation on Portugal’s role during the Age of Discovery and the African Slave Trade;
Learn how Portuguese culture and contemporary history was shaped by Africa;

- What Is Included

Professional tour guide
Local taxes and fees
Hotel Pickup (subject to confirmation on request)

- What Is Not Included

Meals and Drinks
Museum entrance fees
Hotel drop-off

Related Interest Points

Customer Reviews (4 reviews)

Fascinant, enrichissant

★★★★★ Reviewed by Johan on 2019-11-19
Visite très agréable au sein de la ville permettant de comprendre les rouages politiques économiques du Portugal au cours de l'histoire. Guide très sympathique agréable et maîtrisant le sujet. Je recommande

★★★★★ Reviewed by Ryan on 2019-04-07

Profunda experiência histórica

★★★★★ Reviewed by Raphael on 2019-01-26
Gostaria de recomendar imensamente o passeio guiado sobre a história da escravidão no Imperio Português, que pude realizar com o excelente guia senhor Rui. O passeio permite conhecer a história da escravidão juntamente com a história política de Portugal. Ouvir essa parte da história ao longo de uma caminhada pelas ruas de Lisboa, visitando locais em que ocorreu, nos faz pensar e conhecer a história de uma forma diferente.

Another way to discover Lisbonn

★★★★★ Reviewed by Thiandella on 2018-11-08
Very interesting tour! Rui has a great knowledge about the subject and about Lisbonn and portuguese history in general. You really feel the passion when you talk with him and he is a very pleasant person. If you want to know more about this (hidden) side of history, in which portuguese had a very imortant role, and wich is in general summarized in "Portuguese great Explorations", don't hesitate and book this tour. You will enjoy! Thiandella.

Book in 3 Easy Steps

3 - Click to book now

Experience Info

- Best price guarantee
- Duration: 3 hours
- Printed tickets are accepted
- Mobile tickets are accepted
- We speak: PT language flag EN language flag ES language flag

Meeting Point

Lisboa
Complete Operator information, including local telephone numbers at your destination, are included on your Confirmation Voucher. Our Product Managers select only the most experienced and reliable operators in each destination, removing the guesswork for you, and ensuring your peace of mind.
- Show Me In The Map

Need more info?

Send a message to the tour provider.
Your question will be answered shortly.