Zagreb: 2.5-Hour Croatian Homeland War Tour Zagreb: 2.5-Hour Croatian Homeland War Tour Zagreb: 2.5-Hour Croatian Homeland War Tour Zagreb: 2.5-Hour Croatian Homeland War Tour Zagreb: 2.5-Hour Croatian Homeland War Tour Zagreb: 2.5-Hour Croatian Homeland War Tour Zagreb: 2.5-Hour Croatian Homeland War Tour Zagreb: 2.5-Hour Croatian Homeland War Tour Zagreb: 2.5-Hour Croatian Homeland War Tour Zagreb: 2.5-Hour Croatian Homeland War Tour
Europa > Kroatien > Zentrales Kroatien > Zagreb
Listing ID: 88371

Zagreb: 2,5-Stündige Kroatische Heimatkriegsreise

★★★★★ 5 / 5 1 Bewertungen
Machen Sie eine 2,5-stündige Tour über den Fall des kommunistischen Jugoslawiens und den kroatischen Kampf für die Unabhängigkeit im katastrophalen Heimatlandkrieg, einschließlich des Zugangs zu den U-Bahn-Kriegstunneln und dem Museum der Bombenanschläge in Zagreb. Dauer: 3 Hours (approx.)
Einfache Stornierung - Stornieren Sie 3 Tage vorher eine volle Rückerstattung
Gedruckter oder mobiler Gutschein akzeptiert
Schnelle Buchungsbestätigung

Die kroatische Heimatkriegsreise ist eine 2,5-stündige Reise durch die meiste Geschichte des 20. Jahrhunderts in Kroatien und der Umgebung. Beginnend mit dem Zweiten Weltkrieg bietet die Tour Einblicke in die Situation in Kroatien, wobei der faschistische Unabhängige Staat Kroatien und die antifaschistische Widerstandsbewegung besonders hervorgehoben werden.

Mit dem Ende des Krieges wird das kommunistische Jugoslawien gegründet, mit Josip Broz Tito als Führer und Kroatien als einer der sechs Bundesrepublik für die nächsten Jahrzehnte. Jugoslawiens Innen- und Außenpolitik wird mit Tito als einflussreicher Politiker der damaligen Zeit dargestellt. Nach Titos Tod endet der Zusammenbruch Jugoslawiens in den 1990er Jahren mit einer Reihe brutaler Kriege. Kroatien findet durch den Heimatkrieg einen Weg zu Unabhängigkeit und Demokratie, dessen Konsequenzen sich bis heute in vielerlei Hinsicht bemerkbar machen.

Die Tour beginnt am Ban-Jelacic-Platz vor der Reiterstatue. Die im lizenzierten Leitfaden enthaltenen Multimedia-Inhalte bestehen aus Karten, Fotos und Videos, die in chronologischer Reihenfolge angezeigt werden. Die Tour führt durch die unterirdischen Tunnel des Zweiten Weltkriegs, die während des faschistischen Regimes errichtet wurden und später im Homeland War als öffentliche Unterkunft dienen. Der nächste Halt ist der Keller, in dem sich die Einheimischen während der Luftangriffe in Zagreb versteckten, wo die Details des Heimatkrieges präsentiert werden. Letzte Station ist das Memorial Center of Bombing of Zagreb mit der Ausstellung, die den Krieg in Zagreb zeigt. Die Tour endet im Memorial Center und bietet den Gästen die Möglichkeit, die Ausstellung auf eigene Faust zu erkunden.

- Was Wirst Du Tun

- Eine Wanderung, bei der Sie erfahren, wie es in den turbulenten Jahren seiner jüngsten Geschichte in Zagreb gelebt hat.
- Zunächst besuchen Sie die unterirdischen Tunnel aus dem Zweiten Weltkrieg, in denen die Geschichte Kroatiens und Zagreb über das 20. Jahrhundert, einschließlich des Zweiten Weltkrieges, fast 50 Jahre kommunistisches Jugoslawien und der Fall des Kommunismus in Kroatien durch den Heimatkrieg präsentiert werden.
- Die Tour führt weiter in einen Keller, der von Einheimischen während der Luftangriffe auf Zagreb als Zufluchtsort genutzt wurde, wo die Einzelheiten des Heimatkrieges in einer Videopräsentation präsentiert werden.
- Die Tour endet im Memorial Center of Bombing in Zagreb. Die Ausstellung konzentriert sich auf die Auswirkungen des Krieges auf Zagreb.

- Was Zu Erwarten Ist

- Besuchen Sie die unterirdischen Tunnel aus dem 2. Weltkrieg und den Keller, der während der Luftangriffe auf Zagreb als Schutzraum diente
- Erfahren Sie mehr über das Leben der kommunistischen Ära in Zagreb
- Erfahren Sie mehr über den Fall Jugoslawiens und die turbulenten Jahre der kroatischen Geschichte
- Machen Sie einen Spaziergang durch das Bombenmuseum von Zagreb

- Was Ist Enthalten

- Führung durch einen zertifizierten lokalen Guide mit mehr als 500 Touren
- Multimedia-Präsentation zum kroatischen Heimatkrieg
- Unterirdische Tunnel im 2. Weltkrieg
- Authentischer Keller, der während der Bombenangriffe als Zufluchtsort dient
- Bombenmuseum von Zagreb (montags und an Feiertagen nicht inbegriffen)

- Was Ist Nicht Enthalten

- Broschüre (optional)
- Trinkgelder

- FAQ

I don't speak Croatian. Can I take the tour?
Yes, of course! The tour is in English so you can understand everything your guide says.
Is this a small-group tour?
Yes, on this tour we take groups from 2 to 12 people. A much better and more intimate experience.

Kundenbewertungen (1 reviews)

War tour zagreb

★★★★★ Reviewed by Greet on 2019-10-24
We did the war tour in zagreb with our guide Cristina. It was great. Christina explained very well the history of all the troubles in Croatie with a pesonally touch. Sometimes we laughed...sometimes we were sad... christina managed to gave us an unforgettable expérience in a magnificant city. Thank you so much !!!

Buchen Sie in 3 einfachen Schritten

3 - Klicken Sie, um jetzt zu buchen

Pricing

Price per person: 25.00 

Erfahrungsinformationen

- Best price guarantee
- Duration: 3 hours
- Printed tickets are accepted
- Mobile tickets are accepted
- We speak: EN language flag

Treffpunkt

Zagreb
Vollständige Informationen zum Operator, einschließlich lokaler Telefonnummern am Zielort, sind in Ihrem Bestätigungsgutschein enthalten. Unsere Produktmanager wählen nur die erfahrensten und zuverlässigsten Betreiber an jedem Zielort aus. Damit entfällt das Rätselraten für Sie und Sie können beruhigt sein.
- Show Me In The Map

Benötigen Sie weitere Informationen?

Send a message to the tour provider.
Your question will be answered shortly.

Zagreb: 2.5-Hour Croatian Homeland War Tour Zagreb: 2.5-Hour Croatian Homeland War Tour Zagreb: 2.5-Hour Croatian Homeland War Tour Zagreb: 2.5-Hour Croatian Homeland War Tour Zagreb: 2.5-Hour Croatian Homeland War Tour Zagreb: 2.5-Hour Croatian Homeland War Tour Zagreb: 2.5-Hour Croatian Homeland War Tour Zagreb: 2.5-Hour Croatian Homeland War Tour Zagreb: 2.5-Hour Croatian Homeland War Tour Zagreb: 2.5-Hour Croatian Homeland War Tour
Europe > Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Listing ID: 88371

Zagreb: 2.5-Hour Croatian Homeland War Tour

★★★★★ 5 / 5 1 Reviews
Take a 2.5-hour tour on the fall of Communist Yugoslavia, and the Croatian fight for independence in the disastrous Homeland War, including entrance to the underground war tunnels and Museum of the Bombing of Zagreb. Duration: 3 Hours (approx.)
Easy Cancellation - Cancel 3 days before for a full refund
Printed or mobile voucher accepted
Fast booking confirmation

The Croatian Homeland War Tour is a 2.5-hour journey through most of the 20th century history of Croatia and the surrounding region. Starting with the World War II, the tour provides an insight into the situation in Croatia with a special emphasis on the fascist Independent State of Croatia and the antifascist resistance movement.

As the war ends communist Yugoslavia is founded, with Josip Broz Tito as the leader and Croatia as one of the six federal republics for the next couple of decades. Yugoslavia’s domestic policy and foreign affairs are presented, with Tito, as an influential politician of the time, in charge. After Tito’s death, the collapse of Yugoslavia starts concluding with a series of brutal wars in the 1990s. Croatia finds it’s way to independence and democracy through the Homeland War, consequences of which can be felt in many ways until the present day.

The tour starts on the Ban Jelacic Square in front of the horseman statue. Multimedia provided by the licensed guide consists of maps, photos and videos which are presented in a chronological order. The tour visits the World War II underground tunnels built during the fascist regime and later used as a public shelter in the Homeland War. Next stop is the basement where local people were hiding during the air raids in Zagreb where the presentation is given on the details of the Homeland War. Last stop is the Memorial Center of Bombing of Zagreb with the exhibition presenting the war in Zagreb. The tour ends in the Memorial Center giving the guests an opportunity to explore the exhibition in detail on their own.

- What Will You Do

- A walking tour where you will discover how was it to live in Zagreb during the turbulent years of its recent history.
- Firstly you will visit the World War II underground tunnels presenting the history of Croatia and Zagreb through the 20th century including the World War II, almost 50 years of communist Yugoslavia and the fall of communism in Croatia through the Homeland War.
- The tour continues to a basement used by locals as a shelter during the air raids on Zagreb where the details of the Homeland War are presented through a video presentation.
- The tour finishes off in the Memorial Center of Bombing of Zagreb with the exhibition focusing on effect the war had on Zagreb.

- What To Expect

- Visit the WW2 underground tunnels and the basement used as a shelter during the air raids on Zagreb
- Learn more about the life during the communist era in Zagreb
- Find out more about the fall of Yugoslavia and recent turbulent years of Croatian history
- Take a walk around the Museum of Bombing of Zagreb

- What Is Included

- Guidance by a certified local guide with 500+ tours experience
- Multimedia presentation about the Croatian Homeland war
- WW2 underground tunnels
- Authentic basement used as a shelter during the bombings
- Museum of Bombing of Zagreb (not included on Mondays and national holidays)

- What Is Not Included

- Booklet (optional)
- Gratuities

- FAQ

I don't speak Croatian. Can I take the tour?
Yes, of course! The tour is in English so you can understand everything your guide says.
Is this a small-group tour?
Yes, on this tour we take groups from 2 to 12 people. A much better and more intimate experience.

Customer Reviews (1 reviews)

War tour zagreb

★★★★★ Reviewed by Greet on 2019-10-24
We did the war tour in zagreb with our guide Cristina. It was great. Christina explained very well the history of all the troubles in Croatie with a pesonally touch. Sometimes we laughed...sometimes we were sad... christina managed to gave us an unforgettable expérience in a magnificant city. Thank you so much !!!

Book in 3 Easy Steps

3 - Click to book now

Pricing

Price per person: 25.00 

Experience Info

- Best price guarantee
- Duration: 3 hours
- Printed tickets are accepted
- Mobile tickets are accepted
- We speak: EN language flag

Meeting Point

Zagreb
Complete Operator information, including local telephone numbers at your destination, are included on your Confirmation Voucher. Our Product Managers select only the most experienced and reliable operators in each destination, removing the guesswork for you, and ensuring your peace of mind.
- Show Me In The Map

Need more info?

Send a message to the tour provider.
Your question will be answered shortly.