Zagreb: 2.5-Hour Croatian Homeland War Tour Zagreb: 2.5-Hour Croatian Homeland War Tour Zagreb: 2.5-Hour Croatian Homeland War Tour Zagreb: 2.5-Hour Croatian Homeland War Tour Zagreb: 2.5-Hour Croatian Homeland War Tour Zagreb: 2.5-Hour Croatian Homeland War Tour Zagreb: 2.5-Hour Croatian Homeland War Tour Zagreb: 2.5-Hour Croatian Homeland War Tour Zagreb: 2.5-Hour Croatian Homeland War Tour Zagreb: 2.5-Hour Croatian Homeland War Tour
Europe > Croatie > Croatie Centrale > Zagreb
Listing ID: 88371

Zagreb: Visite De La Guerre De La Patrie Croate De 2,5 Heures

★★★★★ 5 / 5 1 Avis
Faites une visite de deux heures et demie sur la chute de la Yougoslavie communiste et la lutte croate pour l'indépendance dans la guerre désastreuse de la patrie, notamment l'entrée aux tunnels souterrains et au musée du bombardement de Zagreb. Durée: 3 Hours (approx.)
Annulation Facile - Annuler 3 jours avant pour un remboursement complet
Les bons de confirmation imprimés ou sur mobile sont acceptés
Confirmation de réservation rapide

La visite guidée de la guerre de patrie croate dure deux heures et demie et retrace l’essentiel de l’histoire de la Croatie et de la région environnante datant du XXe siècle. Commençant avec la Seconde Guerre mondiale, la visite offre un aperçu de la situation en Croatie, en mettant un accent particulier sur l’État indépendant fasciste de Croatie et le mouvement de résistance antifasciste.

À la fin de la guerre, la Yougoslavie communiste est fondée, avec Josip Broz Tito comme leader et la Croatie parmi les six républiques fédérales au cours des deux prochaines décennies. La politique intérieure et les affaires étrangères de la Yougoslavie sont présentées, avec Tito comme responsable politique influent de son temps. Après la mort de Tito, la chute de la Yougoslavie commence par une série de guerres brutales dans les années 1990. La Croatie trouve son chemin vers l’indépendance et la démocratie grâce à la guerre de la patrie, dont les conséquences se font sentir de nombreuses manières jusqu’à nos jours.

La visite commence sur la place Ban Jelacic devant la statue du cavalier. Le contenu multimédia fourni par le guide agréé comprend des cartes, des photos et des vidéos présentées dans un ordre chronologique. La visite se déroule dans les tunnels souterrains de la Seconde Guerre mondiale construits pendant le régime fasciste et utilisés plus tard comme abri public pendant la guerre de la patrie. La prochaine étape est le sous-sol où se trouvaient les habitants lors des raids aériens à Zagreb, où sont exposés les détails de la guerre nationale. Dernière étape, le centre commémoratif du bombardement de Zagreb avec l’exposition présentant la guerre à Zagreb. La visite se termine dans le centre commémoratif, ce qui permet aux invités d’explorer l’exposition de manière détaillée.

- Que Vas-Tu Faire

- Une visite à pied où vous découvrirez comment était la vie à Zagreb pendant les années mouvementées de son histoire récente.
- Tout d'abord, vous visiterez les tunnels souterrains de la Seconde Guerre mondiale présentant l'histoire de la Croatie et de Zagreb au XXe siècle, y compris la Seconde Guerre mondiale, presque 50 ans de Yougoslavie communiste et la chute du communisme en Croatie lors de la guerre de la patrie.
- La visite se poursuit dans un sous-sol utilisé par les locaux comme abri lors des raids aériens sur Zagreb, où les détails de la guerre nationale sont présentés dans une vidéo.
- La tournée s'achève au Centre commémoratif des attentats à la bombe de Zagreb avec l'exposition consacrée aux effets de la guerre sur Zagreb.

- Quoi Attendre

- Visitez les tunnels souterrains de la Seconde Guerre mondiale et le sous-sol utilisé comme abri lors des raids aériens sur Zagreb
- En savoir plus sur la vie durant l'ère communiste à Zagreb
- Pour en savoir plus sur la chute de la Yougoslavie et les années turbulentes de l'histoire croate
- Promenez-vous dans le musée du bombardement de Zagreb

- Ce Qui Est Inclus

- Encadrement par un guide local certifié avec plus de 500 visites
- Présentation multimédia sur la guerre de la patrie croate
- Tunnels souterrains de la seconde guerre mondiale
- Authentique sous-sol utilisé comme abri lors des bombardements
- Musée du bombardement de Zagreb (non compris les lundis et jours fériés)

- Ce Qui N’est Pas Inclus

- Livret (optionnel)
- Pourboires

- FAQ

I don't speak Croatian. Can I take the tour?
Yes, of course! The tour is in English so you can understand everything your guide says.
Is this a small-group tour?
Yes, on this tour we take groups from 2 to 12 people. A much better and more intimate experience.

Avis des Clients (1 reviews)

War tour zagreb

★★★★★ Reviewed by Greet on 2019-10-24
We did the war tour in zagreb with our guide Cristina. It was great. Christina explained very well the history of all the troubles in Croatie with a pesonally touch. Sometimes we laughed...sometimes we were sad... christina managed to gave us an unforgettable expérience in a magnificant city. Thank you so much !!!

Réservez en 3 étapes faciles

3 - Cliquez pour réserver maintenant

Pricing

Price per person: 25.00 

Expérience Info

- Best price guarantee
- Duration: 3 hours
- Printed tickets are accepted
- Mobile tickets are accepted
- We speak: EN language flag

Point de Rencontre

Zagreb
Les informations complètes sur l’opérateur, y compris les numéros de téléphone locaux à votre destination, sont incluses sur votre bon de confirmation. Nos chefs de produits sélectionnent uniquement les opérateurs les plus expérimentés et les plus fiables dans chaque destination, ce qui vous évite d’avoir à faire des conjectures et garantit votre tranquillité d’esprit.
- Show Me In The Map

Besoin de plus d’informations?

Send a message to the tour provider.
Your question will be answered shortly.

Zagreb: 2.5-Hour Croatian Homeland War Tour Zagreb: 2.5-Hour Croatian Homeland War Tour Zagreb: 2.5-Hour Croatian Homeland War Tour Zagreb: 2.5-Hour Croatian Homeland War Tour Zagreb: 2.5-Hour Croatian Homeland War Tour Zagreb: 2.5-Hour Croatian Homeland War Tour Zagreb: 2.5-Hour Croatian Homeland War Tour Zagreb: 2.5-Hour Croatian Homeland War Tour Zagreb: 2.5-Hour Croatian Homeland War Tour Zagreb: 2.5-Hour Croatian Homeland War Tour
Europe > Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Listing ID: 88371

Zagreb: 2.5-Hour Croatian Homeland War Tour

★★★★★ 5 / 5 1 Reviews
Take a 2.5-hour tour on the fall of Communist Yugoslavia, and the Croatian fight for independence in the disastrous Homeland War, including entrance to the underground war tunnels and Museum of the Bombing of Zagreb. Duration: 3 Hours (approx.)
Easy Cancellation - Cancel 3 days before for a full refund
Printed or mobile voucher accepted
Fast booking confirmation

The Croatian Homeland War Tour is a 2.5-hour journey through most of the 20th century history of Croatia and the surrounding region. Starting with the World War II, the tour provides an insight into the situation in Croatia with a special emphasis on the fascist Independent State of Croatia and the antifascist resistance movement.

As the war ends communist Yugoslavia is founded, with Josip Broz Tito as the leader and Croatia as one of the six federal republics for the next couple of decades. Yugoslavia’s domestic policy and foreign affairs are presented, with Tito, as an influential politician of the time, in charge. After Tito’s death, the collapse of Yugoslavia starts concluding with a series of brutal wars in the 1990s. Croatia finds it’s way to independence and democracy through the Homeland War, consequences of which can be felt in many ways until the present day.

The tour starts on the Ban Jelacic Square in front of the horseman statue. Multimedia provided by the licensed guide consists of maps, photos and videos which are presented in a chronological order. The tour visits the World War II underground tunnels built during the fascist regime and later used as a public shelter in the Homeland War. Next stop is the basement where local people were hiding during the air raids in Zagreb where the presentation is given on the details of the Homeland War. Last stop is the Memorial Center of Bombing of Zagreb with the exhibition presenting the war in Zagreb. The tour ends in the Memorial Center giving the guests an opportunity to explore the exhibition in detail on their own.

- What Will You Do

- A walking tour where you will discover how was it to live in Zagreb during the turbulent years of its recent history.
- Firstly you will visit the World War II underground tunnels presenting the history of Croatia and Zagreb through the 20th century including the World War II, almost 50 years of communist Yugoslavia and the fall of communism in Croatia through the Homeland War.
- The tour continues to a basement used by locals as a shelter during the air raids on Zagreb where the details of the Homeland War are presented through a video presentation.
- The tour finishes off in the Memorial Center of Bombing of Zagreb with the exhibition focusing on effect the war had on Zagreb.

- What To Expect

- Visit the WW2 underground tunnels and the basement used as a shelter during the air raids on Zagreb
- Learn more about the life during the communist era in Zagreb
- Find out more about the fall of Yugoslavia and recent turbulent years of Croatian history
- Take a walk around the Museum of Bombing of Zagreb

- What Is Included

- Guidance by a certified local guide with 500+ tours experience
- Multimedia presentation about the Croatian Homeland war
- WW2 underground tunnels
- Authentic basement used as a shelter during the bombings
- Museum of Bombing of Zagreb (not included on Mondays and national holidays)

- What Is Not Included

- Booklet (optional)
- Gratuities

- FAQ

I don't speak Croatian. Can I take the tour?
Yes, of course! The tour is in English so you can understand everything your guide says.
Is this a small-group tour?
Yes, on this tour we take groups from 2 to 12 people. A much better and more intimate experience.

Customer Reviews (1 reviews)

War tour zagreb

★★★★★ Reviewed by Greet on 2019-10-24
We did the war tour in zagreb with our guide Cristina. It was great. Christina explained very well the history of all the troubles in Croatie with a pesonally touch. Sometimes we laughed...sometimes we were sad... christina managed to gave us an unforgettable expérience in a magnificant city. Thank you so much !!!

Book in 3 Easy Steps

3 - Click to book now

Pricing

Price per person: 25.00 

Experience Info

- Best price guarantee
- Duration: 3 hours
- Printed tickets are accepted
- Mobile tickets are accepted
- We speak: EN language flag

Meeting Point

Zagreb
Complete Operator information, including local telephone numbers at your destination, are included on your Confirmation Voucher. Our Product Managers select only the most experienced and reliable operators in each destination, removing the guesswork for you, and ensuring your peace of mind.
- Show Me In The Map

Need more info?

Send a message to the tour provider.
Your question will be answered shortly.