Listing ID: 76658
OcéanieNouvelle-Zélande île du sudQueenstown

De Queenstown: Visite D’une Journée Aux Lieux De Tournage Du Seigneur Des Anneaux

Découvrez tous les lieux de tournage du Seigneur des Anneaux de l'île du Sud de la Nouvelle-Zélande lors de cette excursion d'une journée au départ de Queenstown. Voyage vers la Terre du Milieu et au-delà de visiter des sites de cinéma tels que le Camp Ithilien, Amon Hen, Lothlon et plus encore. Profitez de commentaires intéressants grâce à votre guide de narration et à des photos amusantes avec des répliques d’accessoires de la trilogie LOTR.

Votre excursion d’une journée entière couvre beaucoup de sujets pour livrer les scènes emblématiques des célèbres films tournés dans la région de Queenstown. Commençant à 8 heures du matin, la tournée commence d’abord vers l’ouest jusqu’à Glenorchy et Paradise, avant de retourner à Queenstown pour le déjeuner, puis par Arrowtown et Gibbston avant de terminer au Skippers Canyon.

Des rafraîchissements de thé, de café, de chocolat chaud accompagnés de biscuits et de gâteaux sont servis le matin et l’après-midi et un déjeuner léger est servi dans l’un des cafés de Queenstown.

La visite du matin se déroule le long du lac Wakatipu jusqu’au petit hameau de Glenorchy. Cette partie est pittoresque avec de nombreux arrêts de photo le long du chemin et dans la région paradisiaque du parc national du Mont Aspiring, de courtes promenades sur une piste de forêt plate sont faciles et la route est un mélange de phoque et de gravier.

La section de l’après-midi est plus accidentée avec de courtes périodes de terrain accidenté et de traversées de rivières. La visite visite Gibbston et Arrowtown et la route du canyon Skippers, qui est haute et venteuse. De courtes promenades sont effectuées sur des surfaces bien gérées et la possibilité de cueillir de l’or elfique se trouve près de la rivière sur un sol inégal.

Le contenu des tournées inclut les réglages pour; La Ford de Bruinen, Gladden Fields, Les Piliers des Rois, l’exode des Edoras, la bataille de Warg, les Montagnes Brumeuses, le Camp d’Itilien, les Oliphants, Caradhras, Lothlorien, Fangorn, Gap du Rohan, Isengard,

Rejoignez-nous! « Que ce soit l’heure où nous tirons ensemble des épées. Les actions se sont éveillées. Maintenant, pour la colère, maintenant pour la ruine, et l’aube rouge. Maintenant, Eorlingas! »

- Que Ferez-vous

- Visite des lieux de tournage de LOTR, The Hobbit, X-men Origines: Wolverine, Les Chroniques de Narnia: Prince Caspian et autres
- Donnez vie aux films! Habillez-vous et prenez des photos dans nos répliques d'accessoires et visitez la Forêt du Paradis (la Forêt de la Terre du Milieu)
- Parcourez la route du canyon Skippers jusqu'à Lighthouse Rock
- Voir des vues spectaculaires sur le bassin de Wakatipu et la casserole d'or dans la rivière Arrow

- À quoi s’attendre

Lieux de tournage des scènes:
- Montagnes brumeuses
- Les réfugiés de Rohan
- Scènes Battle of the Wargs
- Isengard
- Camp d'Ithilien - Scène des Oliphants
- Forêt de Lothlorien
- La bataille d'Amon Hen / Seat of Seeing
- Les piliers des rois
- Ford de Bruinen
- Gladden Fields
- NOTRE route vers le Mordor

- Ce qui est inclus

- Les accessoires de cinéma
- Panoramique en or
- Rafraîchissements
- Le déjeuner
- Prise en charge depuis le centre ville ou le logement de Queenstown
- Guide professionnel
- Tour en véhicule 4x4

- Ce qui n’est pas inclus

- Pourboires (facultatif)

- Transferts

Nous allons vous chercher et vous déposer dans votre logement à Queenstown. S'il vous plaît nous contacter après la réservation pour fournir votre adresse et organiser une heure de réunion.

- FAQ

Will I see sets from Lord of the Rings and the Hobbit?
No. As part of gaining permission to film in the spectacular locations the producers were required to dismantle all sets except for Hobbiton. We specialise in showing you where specific scenes were filmed. Many of the movie locations are recognisable on our trips and your guide will give you insights into the stories behind them.
How long is the trip?
9.5 hours (1 hour for lunch).
Where will we have lunch?
A local café – Yonder, 14 Church Street.
Is any walking involved?
Our Glenorchy trips include an easy 15 minute (return) nature walk to a LOTR scene over a formed trail. Clients have the option of staying in or near the vehicle if they wish at any of the stops on any of our tours.
What type of vehicles do you use?
6 seater 4WD Land Rover or Land Cruiser.

Rate and write a review

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

Réservez en 3 étapes faciles

3 - Cliquez pour réserver maintenant

Expérience Info

- Best price guarantee
- Duration: 9 hours
- Printed tickets are accepted
- Mobile tickets are accepted
- We speak:EN language flag

Point de Rencontre

Les informations complètes sur l’opérateur, y compris les numéros de téléphone locaux à votre destination, sont incluses sur votre bon de confirmation. Nos chefs de produits sélectionnent uniquement les opérateurs les plus expérimentés et les plus fiables dans chaque destination, ce qui vous évite d’avoir à faire des conjectures et garantit votre tranquillité d’esprit.

Besoin de plus d’informations?

Send a message to the tour provider.
Your question will be answered shortly.

Listing ID: 76658

From Queenstown: Full-Day Tour To Filming Locations Of Lord Of The Rings

Discover all of the South Island of New Zealand’s Lord of the Rings filming locations on this full-day tour from Queenstown. Journey to Middle-earth and beyond visiting such film sites as Ithilien Camp, Amon Hen, Lothlórien, and more. Enjoy interesting commentary by your storytelling guide and fun photo opportunities with replica props from the LOTR trilogy.

Your full day tour covers much ground to deliver the signature scenes from the famous movies that were shot around the Queenstown region. Commencing at 8am, the tour first travels West to Glenorchy and Paradise before returning to Queenstown for lunch followed by Arrowtown and Gibbston before finishing in Skippers Canyon.

Refreshments of tea, coffee, hot chocolate accompanied by biscuits and cake are served both morning and afternoon and a light lunch is supplied in one of the Queenstown cafes.

The morning tour travels along the Wakatipu Lake edge to the small hamlet of Glenorchy. This portion is scenic with many photo stops along the way and in the Paradise region of Mount Aspiring National Park, short walks on flat forest track are easy and the road is a mixture of seal and gravel.

The afternoon section is more rugged with short periods of rough ground and river crossings. The tour visits Gibbston and Arrowtown and the Skippers Canyon Road which is high and windy. Short walks are on well managed surfaces and the opportunity to pan for elven gold is beside the river on uneven ground.

Content of the tours include the setting s for; The Ford of Bruinen, Gladden Fields, The Pillars of the Kings, exodus from Edoras, Warg Battle, Misty Mountains, Itilien Camp, Oliphants, Caradhras, Lothlorien, Fangorn, Gap of Rohan, Isengard, Dunharrow and many backgrounds to the scenes.

Join us! “Let this be the hour when we draw swords together. Fell deeds awake. Now for wrath, now for ruin, and the red dawn. Forth, Eorlingas! “

- What Will You Do

- Visit filming locations from LOTR, The Hobbit, X-men Origins: Wolverine, The Chronicles of Narnia: Prince Caspian and others
- Bring the films to life! Dress up and take photos in our replica props and visit Paradise Forest (the Forest of Middle-earth)
- Travel the Skippers Canyon Road to Lighthouse Rock
- See spectacular views over the Wakatipu Basin and gold pan in the Arrow River

- What To Expect

Filming locations of the scenes:
- Misty Mountains
- Refugees of Rohan
- Battle of the Wargs scenes
- Isengard
- Ithilien Camp – Oliphants scene
- Lothlorien forest
- The Battle of Amon Hen/Seat of Seeing
- Pillars of the Kings
- Ford of Bruinen
- Gladden Fields
- OUR Road to Mordor

- What Is Included

- Movie props
- Gold panning
- Refreshments
- Lunch
- Pickup from Town Centre or Queenstown accommodation
- Professional guide
- Tour on vehicle 4x4

- What Is Not Included

- Gratuities (optional)

- Transfers

We will pick you up and drop you off in your accommodation in Queenstown. Please contact us after booking to provide your address and arrange a meeting time.

- FAQ

Will I see sets from Lord of the Rings and the Hobbit?
No. As part of gaining permission to film in the spectacular locations the producers were required to dismantle all sets except for Hobbiton. We specialise in showing you where specific scenes were filmed. Many of the movie locations are recognisable on our trips and your guide will give you insights into the stories behind them.
How long is the trip?
9.5 hours (1 hour for lunch).
Where will we have lunch?
A local café – Yonder, 14 Church Street.
Is any walking involved?
Our Glenorchy trips include an easy 15 minute (return) nature walk to a LOTR scene over a formed trail. Clients have the option of staying in or near the vehicle if they wish at any of the stops on any of our tours.
What type of vehicles do you use?
6 seater 4WD Land Rover or Land Cruiser.

Customer Reviews (0 reviews)

Book in 3 Easy Steps

3 - Click to book now

Experience Info

- Best price guarantee
- Duration: 9 hours
- Printed tickets are accepted
- Mobile tickets are accepted
- We speak: EN language flag

Meeting Point

Complete Operator information, including local telephone numbers at your destination, are included on your Confirmation Voucher. Our Product Managers select only the most experienced and reliable operators in each destination, removing the guesswork for you, and ensuring your peace of mind.

Need more info?

Send a message to the tour provider.
Your question will be answered shortly.