Italien - Toskana

San Gimignano

Welcome to San Gimignano

"San Gimignano delle belle Torri" liegt in der Toskana, 56 km südlich von Florenz. Es diente als wichtiger Übergabepunkt für Pilger, die von oder nach Rom auf der Via Francigena unterwegs waren. Die Patrizierfamilien, die die Stadt kontrollierten, errichteten rund 72 Turmhäuser (teilweise bis zu 50 m) als Symbole ihres Reichtums und ihrer Macht. Obwohl nur 14 überlebt haben, hat San Gimignano seine feudale Atmosphäre und Erscheinung beibehalten. Die Stadt hat auch einige Meisterwerke der italienischen Kunst des 14. und 15. Jahrhunderts.

Top Touren & Aktivitäten in San Gimignano

Chianti & San Gimignano Grand Tour Von Siena

Genießen Sie eine halbtägige Tour durch die toskanischen Dörfer und Weinregionen von Siena und reisen Sie in das Herz der wunderschönen toskanischen Landschaft. Besuchen Sie die Stadt San Gimignano und das Weingebiet Chianti

Mehr wissen
San Gimignano, Siena & Chianti Mit Monteriggioni – Typische Mittag- Und Weinprobe – Von Florenz

Genießen Sie eine ganztägige Tour durch die toskanischen Dörfer und Weinregionen von Florenz und reisen Sie in das Herz der wunderschönen toskanischen Landschaft. Besuchen Sie die Stadt San Gimignano, das Weingebiet des Chianti, die mittelalterliche Stadt Siena und die Festung Monteriggioni.

Mehr wissen
Die Toskana An Einem Tag: Siena, San Gimignano, Pisa Mit Mittagessen Und Weinprobe – Von Florenz

Entdecken Sie die Schönheit der Toskana und besuchen Sie die mittelalterlichen Städte und Städtchen auf einem geführten Ausflug von Florenz. Sie erkunden die Weltkulturerbe San Gimignano, Pisa und Siena, und Sie werden die chance haben, genießen Sie lokale Speisen und Weine.

Mehr wissen
Toskana-Tour Von Florenz: Pisa, Siena Und San Gimignano, Weinprobe Im Weinberg Und Mittagessen

Schlemmen Sie Ihre Augen und kitzeln Sie Ihren Gaumen mit der Freude der Toskana in nur einem Tag! Eine komplette Tagestour, ausgehend von Florenz, die Sie nach Pisa, Siena und San Gimignano bringt, und ein köstliches typisches Mittagessen mit einer Weinprobe auf einer Weinfarm. Wie könnte es besser sein?

Mehr wissen
Search All Experiences in the Map

Gut Zu Wissen

Sprache
Italian
Währung
Euro
Zeitzone
UTC+01:00
Land Telefon Code
+39
Beste Zeit zu Besuchen

Italy- Tuscany

San Gimignano

Welcome to San Gimignano

'San Gimignano delle belle Torri' is in Tuscany, 56 km south of Florence. It served as an important relay point for pilgrims travelling to or from Rome on the Via Francigena. The patrician families who controlled the town built around 72 tower-houses (some as high as 50 m) as symbols of their wealth and power. Although only 14 have survived, San Gimignano has retained its feudal atmosphere and appearance. The town also has several masterpieces of 14th- and 15th-century Italian art.

Top Tours & Activities in San Gimignano

Tuscany In A Day: Siena, San Gimignano, Pisa With Lunch And Wine Tasting – From Florence

Discover the beauty of Tuscany and visit its medieval cities and towns on a guided excursion from Florence. You’ll explore the World Heritage Site of San Gimignano, Pisa, and Siena and you’ll have the chance to enjoy local foods and wines.

Know more
Chianti & San Gimignano Grand Tour From Siena

Enjoy a half-day tour of Tuscany’s villages and wine regions from Siena and travel into the heart of the beautiful Tuscan countryside. Visit the town of San Gimignano and the wine territory of Chianti

Know more
Full-Day Tuscany Tour From Florence: Pisa, Siena And San Gimignano With Visit To Vineyard & Lunch

Feast your eyes and tickle your palate with the joy of Tuscany in just one day! A complete day-tour, starting from Florence, that will take you to visit Pisa, Siena and San Gimignano, and enjoy a delicious typical lunch with a wine tasting session on a wine farm. How could it be better?

Know more
San Gimignano Tour From Siena

Visit the town of San Gimignano and immerse yourself in the art and architecture on a half day tour of San Gimignano and the Tuscan countryside. Enjoy a wine tasting in the Chianti region.

Know more
San Gimignano, Siena & Chianti With Monteriggioni – Typical Lunch & Wine Tasting – From Florence

Enjoy a full-day tour of Tuscany’s villages and wine regions from Florence and travel into the heart of the beautiful Tuscan countryside. Visit the town of San Gimignano, the wine territory of Chianti, the medieval town of Siena and the Monteriggioni fortress.

Know more
Search All Experiences in the Map

Good To Know

Language
Italian
Currency
Euro
Time Zone
UTC+01:00
Country Phone Code
+39
Best Time To Visit