Italie-Toscane

San Gimignano

Welcome to San Gimignano

'San Gimignano delle belle Torri' se trouve en Toscane, à 56 km au sud de Florence. Il a servi de point de relais important pour les pèlerins voyageant vers ou depuis Rome sur la Via Francigena. Les familles patriciennes qui contrôlaient la ville ont construit autour de 72 maisons-tours (parfois jusqu'à 50 m) comme symboles de leur richesse et de leur pouvoir. Bien que seulement 14 aient survécu, San Gimignano a conservé son atmosphère féodale et son apparence. La ville possède également plusieurs chefs-d'œuvre de l'art italien des XIVe et XVe siècles.

Top Tours & Activités à San Gimignano

Toscane Journée: Sienne, San Gimignano, Pise Avec Déjeuner Et Dégustation De Vin – De Florence

Découvrez la beauté de la Toscane et visitez ses villes médiévales lors d'une excursion guidée depuis Florence. Vous explorerez le site du patrimoine mondial de San Gimignano, Pise et Sienne et vous aurez la chance de déguster des mets et des vins locaux.

Savoir plus
Chianti & San Gimignano Grand Tour De Sienne

Profitez d'une visite d'une demi-journée des villages et des régions viticoles de Toscane de Sienne et voyagez au cœur de la belle campagne toscane. Visitez la ville de San Gimignano et le territoire viticole du Chianti

Savoir plus
San Gimignano, Sienne & Chianti – Déjeuner Typique Et Dégustation De Vin – De Florence

Profitez d'une visite d'une journée complète des villages et des régions viticoles de Florence en Toscane et voyagez au cœur de la magnifique campagne toscane. Visitez la ville de San Gimignano, le territoire du vin du Chianti, la ville médiévale de Sienne et la forteresse de Monteriggioni.

Savoir plus
Tour En Toscane De Florence: Pise, Sienne Et San Gimignano Avec Visite Au Vignoble Et Déjeuner

Fêtez vos yeux et chatouillez votre palais avec la joie de la Toscane en une journée! Une journée complète à partir de Florence, qui vous amènera à visiter Pise, Sienne et San Gimignano, et dégusterez un délicieux déjeuner typique avec une dégustation de vin dans une ferme viticole. Comment cela pourrait-il aller mieux?

Savoir plus
Search All Experiences in the Map

Bon À Savoir

La Langue
Italian
Devise
Euro
Fuseau Horaire
UTC+01:00
Code de Téléphone du Pays
+39
Meilleur Moment pour Visiter

Italy- Tuscany

San Gimignano

Welcome to San Gimignano

'San Gimignano delle belle Torri' is in Tuscany, 56 km south of Florence. It served as an important relay point for pilgrims travelling to or from Rome on the Via Francigena. The patrician families who controlled the town built around 72 tower-houses (some as high as 50 m) as symbols of their wealth and power. Although only 14 have survived, San Gimignano has retained its feudal atmosphere and appearance. The town also has several masterpieces of 14th- and 15th-century Italian art.

Top Tours & Activities in San Gimignano

Tuscany In A Day: Siena, San Gimignano, Pisa With Lunch And Wine Tasting – From Florence

Discover the beauty of Tuscany and visit its medieval cities and towns on a guided excursion from Florence. You’ll explore the World Heritage Site of San Gimignano, Pisa, and Siena and you’ll have the chance to enjoy local foods and wines.

Know more
Chianti & San Gimignano Grand Tour From Siena

Enjoy a half-day tour of Tuscany’s villages and wine regions from Siena and travel into the heart of the beautiful Tuscan countryside. Visit the town of San Gimignano and the wine territory of Chianti

Know more
Full-Day Tuscany Tour From Florence: Pisa, Siena And San Gimignano With Visit To Vineyard & Lunch

Feast your eyes and tickle your palate with the joy of Tuscany in just one day! A complete day-tour, starting from Florence, that will take you to visit Pisa, Siena and San Gimignano, and enjoy a delicious typical lunch with a wine tasting session on a wine farm. How could it be better?

Know more
San Gimignano Tour From Siena

Visit the town of San Gimignano and immerse yourself in the art and architecture on a half day tour of San Gimignano and the Tuscan countryside. Enjoy a wine tasting in the Chianti region.

Know more
San Gimignano, Siena & Chianti With Monteriggioni – Typical Lunch & Wine Tasting – From Florence

Enjoy a full-day tour of Tuscany’s villages and wine regions from Florence and travel into the heart of the beautiful Tuscan countryside. Visit the town of San Gimignano, the wine territory of Chianti, the medieval town of Siena and the Monteriggioni fortress.

Know more
Search All Experiences in the Map

Good To Know

Language
Italian
Currency
Euro
Time Zone
UTC+01:00
Country Phone Code
+39
Best Time To Visit